Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bring Your Boat, Ramp on Property! New Home with Sandy Beach. Military Discount!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths plus 2 buddy baths (Sleeps 10)

Come and relax in the most peaceful setting on all of Lake Sinclair. We built this home from the ground up in 2008 and it is the perfect retreat away from the bustle of everyday life. The home features 4 bedrooms, 2 Baths plus 2 buddy baths and comfortably sleeps 10. The master bath has a wonderful garden tub for relaxing after a fun day in the sun. The house is situated so that from the front rooms it appears the house is floating on water. The common space and the master bedroom all have breathtaking views of wonderful Lake Sinclair.

The interior is neutrally decorated with white oak floors and a large stack stone gas fireplace. The dining room boasts a large table that will easily accommodate all 10 guests at one time. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you could possibly need, including a gas cook top for the gourmet.

Our property is one of the few on Lake Sinclair to boast a sandy beach and a boat ramp! The dock is only about 30 yards from the house. The full-size dock will easily supply ample lounging room for guests. Feel free to launch your boat from the on-site boat ramp, there is certainly room to tie it up at the dock and the water is plenty deep at about 14' at the end of the dock!

We are situated just across from Goat Island where you can enjoy a breathtaking evening sunset. The water in front of the house is pretty quiet, but just on the other side of Goat Island is the big open area of the Lake.

There are also 2 TV's, DVD, a large gas grill, and a huge front porch that extends the entire length of the house for just relaxing.

MILITARY DISCOUNT

We offer 10% discount for active duty military as a way to say 'Thank you for your service to our Country!'

Please join us at our little peaceful oasis on Lake Sinclair.

Keywords: waterfront, house, bungalow, cabin, retreat

More Details

Owner
Craig Harris
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

Why Craig Harris chose Metro Atlanta, Central & Southern

We love that Lake Sinclair is NOT over populated like many of the other lakes around Atlanta! You can actually get a boat in the water and pull a skier right off of the sandy beach in your own front yard on holiday weekends without being worried about congested traffic. Not to mention, the lake is huge!

What makes this house unique

Our house offers a sandy beach, a rarity on Lake Sinclair. There is also a boat ramp on the property for quick access to cruising the waters. There is a double boat slip dock, with one slip available for our guest boat storage overnight "the lifts are not active".

Amenities

Sparta House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , buddy bath, shares shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , buddy bath, shares shower
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double
  • Bedroom details: King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Outdoor shower at foot of front steps; dual head fish cleaning station on the dock

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Bring Your Boat, Ramp on Property! New Home with Sandy Beach. Military Discount!
average rating of 4.927273 based on 55 reviews
5

Wonderfully kept, very enjoyable

  • 5 of 5

We rented this property to be close to our family reunion, just around the bend. The house exceeded our expectations, and is very comfortable, welcoming and exceptionally clean! The beds are comfortable, the kitchen is stocked with cookware, and natural light into the house is perfect!

We enjoyed sitting on the porch in the mornings and playing in the water all day. The sandy beach lake access is wonderful, especially if you have little ones!

I could go on and on, but the point is that this is the only house we will rent on the lake in the future! We are thrilled to have found this gem!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so grateful for your kind and encouraging words! Reviews like this really give us the passion and drive to please our customers and make sure that they receive 5-star service. We hope to see you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Twin City, GA
5

Very roomy and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room and a great deck to relax on. Driveway a little tricky with a boat, kitchen a little cramped, but great open area it wasn't a big deal! Will try to rent again!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your experience! You will be glad to know that we will be making improvements to the driveway starting in October. Please come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brunswick
5

Great property, enjoyed it completely. House just like described on VRBO.

  • 5 of 5

It was very comfortable & accommodated us, our children & grandchildren. Only bad thing with this area of lake, it takes almost an hour both ways to go to Wal-Mart in Milledgeville but we will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for sharing your experience! It is quite a drive. It's great if you like it remote.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time! Home is beautiful and lake is awesome

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Please come to visit us soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Port Richey, FL
5

Amazing Lake Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous time at the Wiess' house on Lake Sinclair. The porch and the dock were everyone's favorite hangout. The water was beautiful and boating was excellent. We went during 4th of July week so it was pretty busy on the water. People were respectful and kind to each other while skiing and tubing. We loved the fact that everyone had their own bathroom and no waiting in line for showers. The house is very comfortable and we loved the large dinning room table that sat 10 adults every night for dinner. Nothing to complain about here. We will be back next year for sure! Thank you for sharing your house with us.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Your words are very kind, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise on the lake

  • 5 of 5

We had the best family vacation we have had in a long time thanks the Craig Harris. The house was great, we plan a return visit in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing. We value customers like you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $125
Pet Fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties