Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

FAMILY-FRIENDLY, ENCHANTING NEIGHBORHOOD AND BEACH RETREAT! BOOK NOW & SAVE!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

A House Divided: With 3 bedrooms and 2 baths, there is plenty of room for the whole family (sleeps up to 10 guests). Even though the owners of "A House Divided" are graduates of rival universities, they are united in providing everything you need to enjoy your stay in their lovely home. The large kitchen has granite counter tops and bar and plenty of seating for everyone. The kitchen comes well-stocked with all appliances, cookware, dishes, and utensils you will need to prepare meals. The living area has lots of comfortable seating and a flat screen TV with satellite channels. The sofa coverts to sleeper (recommended for children and teens only). There is even a Wii gaming system for the kids (or full-grown kids!), just bring your own games.

The master bedroom has a king-size bed, private bathroom, a flat screen TV with satellite and DVR/Blueray player, Xbox system (bring your own games). The second bedroom has a queen-size bed and a flat screen TV. The third bedroom has 2 full-size beds, Brand new Smart T.V.

For the outdoors, underneath is fully concreted and the owner has provided many amenities for your use. There is plenty of beautiful cypress furniture w/built-in cooler and holders for your wine glass, a double swing, home-made ping pong table(bring your own paddles & balls), and a large charcoal grill. Coming back from the beach you can bathe off at the wonderful enclosed shower with separate changing room. Just steps away is the community recreation area including 2 pools, tennis court, and basketball goals.

Let's not forget the main reason you are visiting: the BEACH! The white sugary sands on the Alabama coast is just a short walk away. The Heritage Shores community is beach side, and while views of the Gulf from the decks are limited, you have a wonderful view of the bay from the back deck. If you are looking for a relaxing home to visit while visiting the unspoiled beauty and serenity the Fort Morgan area offers, you won't be disappointed with "A House Divided"!

Owner Approval for pets. Must be housebroken, limit two, under 20lbs.

Linens are provided for all beds, as well as a limited number of bath, hand, kitchen towels and wash cloths.

Why choose to vacation in the Fort Morgan, Alabama area? Located on the west end of Pleasure Island’s peninsula, Fort Morgan offers the same beautiful white sand beaches found within the city limits of Gulf Shores and Orange Beach but without the crowds. The absence of high-rise condos means you can enjoy the sunrises and sunsets from almost anywhere in the area. The Marina in Fort Morgan offers charter fishing and dolphin cruises, and the Marina store has beach items and necessities to purchase that you may have forgotten to bring along. Several great restaurants offer fresh seafood, burgers, pizza, as well as Mexican fare. If you feel like heading into the city, Gulf Shores is just a 15-20 minute drive away.

Things to do in the area include: enjoying the gorgeous beaches and beautiful waters of the Gulf of Mexico, shelling, fishing, bird watching, hiking, biking, shopping, dining out and more!

3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom single family home, sleeps 10

Community swimming pool just steps from the home’s front door!

Master bedroom- King bed, private bath, flat screen TV w/satellite, original Xbox console, DVR/Blueray Player

Second bedroom- Queen bed, TV

Third bedroom- 2 Full beds, Brand new Smart TV

Sleeper sofa in living area

High speed wireless internet

Satellite TV in living room

Wii gaming system in living area (bring your own games)

Full-size washer & dryer

All linens and towels provided

Fully equipped kitchen

Ironing board and iron provided

2 balconies with chairs

Double swing

Ipod speaker dock (30-pin connection)

Enclosed shower house

Ping pong table

Coastal Resort Realty's Minimum age to rent is 25.

Reported breakdowns of amenities will be repaired ASAP; condition of amenities cannot be guaranteed 100% of the time.

More Details

Property Manager
Coastal Resort Realty
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
19% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
FAMILY-FRIENDLY, ENCHANTING NEIGHBORHOOD AND BEACH RETREAT! BOOK NOW & SAVE!!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews
Metairie, LA
4

A house divided

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was comfortable and generally well functioning, but under-equipped especially for the potential occupancy. We had to request a can opener, there was not a single ladle in the kitchen, the pots and pans were all scratched and in poor condition, and the serving dishes were insufficient for the occupancy, for example. We also found the laundry machine to be a challenge - while it worked, it required some finagling of the door and was not as efficient in cleaning clothes as we'd have expected. That said, the basic necessities such as AC, television and internet, etc. worked very well, the management company was extremely communicative and helpful, and we had a wonderful stay overall.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for your suggestions and comments, as we strive to make our guests happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
BRIGHTON, MI
4

Mother Daughter Vacation Time Summer 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the Ocean, House not cleaned and ready for us, then a rush clean job happened. Nice house, Nice safe neighbor hood.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your trip south to the Gulf Coast and the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great House - Awful Cleaning Service!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very happy with the house itself. The area under the house was an excellent place to hang out with plenty of seating and a huge charcoal grill, and we loved having an outdoor shower. However, we will not be renting from Coastal Resort Rentals again because of the cleaning company they use for their properties. When we arrived at the house after a 10-hour car trip, all we wanted to do was relax. Instead, we ended up having to strip the sheets from EVERY bed and wash them because they were all covered in black dog hair. We found dirty towels hanging in the master bathroom, and both shower curtains were moldy along the bottom. The carpets were dirty, especially in the living room where we found lots of dog hair and cereal. We arrived at 5:30, well after the time we were told to check in and the cleaning crew had obviously been through because the kitchen was clean, and the tile floors were clean as well. I hate to give this house a bad review because the house itself is a really nice house in a great area, but the uncleanliness was unacceptable. We put in a complaint with the rental company, but by the time someone from the cleaning company came out to check with us we had already spread our stuff out and it would have been pointless to try and re-clean it.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are right, A House Divided is an excellent property, and we are glad you were happy with the beach house. We apologize that you did not like and had issues with the clean. Housekeeping went out and then offered to keep going out until you were happy with the clean. We hope you visit the Gulf Coast again and had a safe trip home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great beach house!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A House Divided was perfect for our family of 7. It is spacious and was very nice when the tropical storm came. The children and adults enjoyed the area under the house. We were very please with the community, pools and the limited time we had at the beach. Would recommend this home to my friends!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is such a pleasure to have guests like you all that enjoy the property and amenities even through a bit of a storm. Take care and visit us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Review of A House Divided

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful stay in A House Divided. Everything was clean, and the house looked just like it was represented on the internet advertisement. The rooms were spacious, the kitchen had all we needed, and the neighborhood was very pleasant. It was short walk to the beach. In fact, we enjoyed the beach so much that we never actually made it to the pool! I would recommend this home, and we would definitely consider staying here again! My teenage daughter and I had a wonderful relaxing escape! Our two little dogs had a blast also. They liked watching the world from the porches.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is a pleasure to have such wonderful guests that enjoy, play, and relax at our beaches and A House Divided. Thank you and please remember your return guest discount. We would love to have you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A house divided

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Coastal Resort Realty
Owner's Response: We are happy that you and your group had a great experience. We hope that you visit the gulf coast again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties