Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfect for Families And Groups. Very Pet Friendly!

Bedrooms 2
Space 955 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

3 very clean and recently remodeled 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom condo units. Spacious kitchen, dining and living room areas. Kitchen is fully furnished with all amenities, including pots, pans, cookware, dishes, glassware, coffee mugs, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender and much more. Each Bedroom features a full size bed and twin bunk beds. Other sleeping arrangements in each Living room. Unit comfortably sleeps 8 people. Washer and Dryer, iron, ironing board included.

There is cable TV in each bedroom and living room. Free Wi-Fi included.

Just 4 blocks to the Ocean and Boardwalk. Bus and tram available. Many local restaurants, bike and scooter rentals, Jolly Roger Water Park, mini-golf and other entertainment withiin walking distance. Enjoy the horses, wildlife, etc. at Assateague Island. Plenty of water sports and golfing nearby.

Family sized picnic table and charcoal grill available in the back yard for those grilling nights.

More Details

Clark and Annemarie
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, Dog & Cat
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2017

About Clark and Annemarie

We are truly Beach Lovers. Each of us have fond childhood memories of coming to the Beach. Over the years, we always return to Ocean City. We purchased our first unit because we were truly tired of trying to take a beach get away and having to deal with how to bring the Pets. There are several Pet Friendly hotels/motels in Ocean City but that option got to be costly. We have been renting out our units for over 6 years now. Our goal is to provide a very clean, modestly priced unit for vacation renters. Being Pet Friendly helps bring your entire family on vacation. Having 3 units also provides the benefit of hosting large family groups at an affordable price.

Clark and Annemarie purchased this condo in 2009

Why Clark and Annemarie chose Eastern Shore

Each unit has been recently remodeled with new plumbing, electric , newly renovated bathrooms and showers. Each unit is very spacious, clean and the kitchens are fully stocked with everything you need for a family or group get-away. All you need to do is bring your own bed linens, pillows and towels.

What makes this condo unique

Each unit has a front deck or porch with a custom hand-made bench and table. Other deck chairs provided for a good time on the shaded deck area. There is a family sized picnic table in the back yard and plenty of room for yard games. Each unit is assigned a spot for one vehicle in the parking lot but there is plenty of free parking on the street.


Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 955 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Each unit has 2 bathrooms. There is a normal sized tub/shower in the hall bath and large 3 ft. by 5 ft. shower in the master bathroom. All bathrooms have been recently remodeled and have new plumbing. The Master bathrooms all have new tiled showers. The hall baths all have newly installed tub surround inserts. All are kept very clean and sanitary for our guests.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed
  • Each bedroom features a double bed and a twin bunk beds. This allows maximum use of space for families and groups. Each unit has 2 bedroom, 2 baths. Additional sleeping arrangements can be made in the Living Rooms. Pull out sofa beds, futons available in the units.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

27% Complete
61% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Perfect for Families And Groups. Very Pet Friendly!
average rating of 4.0555553 based on 18 reviews

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay, close to upper end of boardwalk. If you wanted food or shopping you had to walk a ways to find.

Loved that it was on a cul-de-sac, no major traffic.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Dog Friendly

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay this past weekend at Harbor Mist. The owners were great to work with. The kitchen and bathrooms were dated, but all was in excellent working order and very clean. Nice walk to eating establishments and the boardwalk. We recommend the Mexican restaurant at 28st Plaza. Great food. The full size beds are very firm which is great if you like that. We like our bed a little softer. I recommend the coffee pot be replaced, it still works but looks like it has seen better days. Our daughter, her family and 2 dogs stayed with us and our 2 dogs, we would love to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place, great pricing and the best location for us. Good times!

  • 4 of 5

This place was the perfect location for our group. We were a short walk to Buxy's Salty Dog which was key for us Pittsburghers. The 24 he 7-11 was convenient as well. Thanks for the stay Annemarie. Good times!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks JI'm. It's always great to have good people come down to stay. Especially if they're from Pgh! Hope to see all of you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Everything was great for our family vacation. The location of the house is great you can walk to almost anything. Clark and Annemarie are very attentive and kind. Definitely a 5 star experience!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not recommended

  • 1 of 5

Unit bathrooms needs replaced, they are filthy, had to ask owner to repair toilet. Carpets filthy and need replaced. Every mattress needs replaced. Dish washer was not working. Unit was not cleaned from prior Tennant stay. Owner notified me on day of arrival that dryer was not working. Owner suggested that we use a laundromat to dry clothes, or they would talk to another Tennant about using theirs. 1991 dryer and washer was replaced on day 5 of stay and had to spend my valuable vacation time waiting on replacements to arrive. Tennnent below us had an all night bachelorette party and 2 couples were making out hot and heavy at 6am on their porch, not something the teens with us or we should have seen.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do apologize for any inconvenience you encountered and want you to know that we do our best to make accommodate. We do appreciate our guests letting us know about issues that arise during their stay so that we can resolve them as quickly as possible. For this stay that would have included the dishwasher, toilet and disruptive behaviors of the other guests. We are aware of the condition of the carpeting which was scheduled to be replaced this spring but due to an unexpected death in the family, that project has been postponed until this fall. Upgrades for other parts of the unit are being planned for the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 3 of 5

The owner is very nice and replied to my messages in a timely manner! She actually stayed next door to us during our stay! The place has a great location to the boardwalk and isn't that far from the bars and restaurants. However, the carpets in the rooms really need to be replaced and the bathrooms updated. The showers grout was very stained and toilets functioned, but not well. The floors in the living room were great and there was lots of seating, which was nice!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tanushka, Thank you for your helpful review. I apologize for the condition of the carpets. We had planned to replace the bedroom carpeting this spring however due to an unexpected death in our family, this project had to be postponed until this fall. And at some point in the near future, the bathrooms will be updated. Thanks again, Annemarie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Ocean City Airpark
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
10 plus courses
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Atlantic Ocean at 26th to 28th Street
Car: recommended

Enjoy the local seasonal events like Springfest, Cruise week, Corvette week, Air Show, movies on the beach, Bike week, Sunfest, Winefest, and much, much more.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $65
Damage Deposit $200

Prices are based on family or adult groups over the age of 25. Each unit sleeps a maximum of 8 guests. Pets are welcomed with an additional pet fee of $65.00 per stay.
Any groups of under the age of 25 must notify owners upon inquiry. Pricing for under age 25 groups will vary depending on dates and circumstances. June Senior Week guests are subject to different terms and conditions. Please contact owners directly.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.