About the property
- Apartment538 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay5 nights
1 or 2 bedroom apartment
In the very heart of London! Located in a quiet cul-de-sac 1 minute walk from Trafalgar Square - ideal for visitors who want easy access to the best of London. Major tourist sites such as Big Ben & Parliament, No 10 Downing Street, Buckingham Palace and Covent Garden are all within 5 mins walk. You can see the millennium wheel from the window if you are sitting on the sofa.
As for culture, we are in the middle of the theatre district with musicals, West End, Royal Opera House, National Gallery and the Royal Academy of Arts right on your door step. Excellent for shopping, restaurants and night life - 10 mins from Piccadilly Circus, Leicester Sq, Soho, Regent Street and China Town. The flat is kept in a modern, contemporary style. No lift.
We welcome singles, couples, families and groups for both short and long stays.
Laid out in 1829, Trafalgar Square has recently become car free, creating an attractive open space, with seats and cafes, so it can be used for concerts and entertainment. Looming 172 foot high above the Square is Nelson’s Column, with the famous naval commander standing on its top. Below it, huge bronze lions stand guard and the famous fountains light up the Square at night.
To the east of the Square, the fine old building is the church of St Martin-in-the-Fields, where regular lunchtime concerts and evening recitals of classical music are held. On the north side, the National Gallery holds one of the greatest collections of paintings in the world – and it’s free. Around the corner, the National Portrait Gallery is another of London’s great free attractions.
Charring Cross: which leads off the Square, is the centre of London – literally – it’s the point where all distance to England’s capital are measured to.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- english, danish, Japanese
- Calendar last updated:
- May 22, 2018
I'm a Londoner who loves to travel.
Harumi purchased this Apartment in 2003
Why Harumi chose Covent Garden
Super central but also amazingly quiet even though it is so central.
What makes this Apartment unique
You can walk to most places. Lots of great places to eat and see nearby.
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Fantastic flat in the heart of London
Spent 5 days in this flat. It was fantastic! The location can’t be beat within walking distance to Big Ben, Westminster! Underground station within 2 minutes walking distance. The building is quiet. Owner super easy to work with! Would highly recommend this flat to anyone! Two bedrooms with full sides beds. Clean, everything you need for a fantastic stay in London!
Can't beat the location.
Walk to everything. In the heart, near Trafalgar Square. The place is nice, everything we needed. A few minor issues to figure out the internet and outlet situations, but otherwise no problems. Would definitely stay here again. Harumi was super helpful.
Thank you for your positive review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
DO NOT STAY HERE
The photos shown for this property are very deceiving. "Family room, dining room, bedroom" - nope. There were 2 tiny bedrooms with tiny uncomfortable beds and a kitchen with a bed in it. No room for our family of 5 to even sit down together. I wish I could upload my photos from our stay to show you what the apartment really looks like. My kids looked at the photos posted online "what? that's not where we stayed." The apartment is right next to a popular wine bar and thoroughfare and there were people tromping by and yelling and drinking all hours of the night right outside our windows. It helped to close the windows, but then it was miserable and hot and stuffy inside. The wi-fi is HORRIBLE. My husband is a computer guy and tested the data speed multiple times - it was never above 2MB/second. Didn't need it for much, just wanted to look up some of the local sights and visiting hours and such on my phone but it was nearly impossible using wi-fi. I had to turn off the wi-fi and use my cellular service. The refrigerator was smaller than a college fridge. Do yourself a favor and spend a little more money on a nice apartment, this place was terrible.
We are sorry to read your feedback.
Yes you are right that this is a small flat and we do make it clear to all our prospective customers. If it were a bigger flat it would be considerably more expensive to stay in. Our beds are standard UK double size. The fridge is a standard UK fridge which is the same size as what we use at home and we are a family of 5.
During your stay we have sent our staff a few times to check the wifi reception which confirmed all fine. We also provided you the private BT log in which we checked it's been working great as well.
From the feedback and returning customers we are always told of the good value we offer. You can not get a more central location and we always work hard to offer the best we can with our little clean and tidy flat.
For the price, a great place close to many attractions. But a few issues detract.
First, the communication with the owner was prompt and professional. And within steps of the Embankment Station and close to Leicester Square and the Londoner Eye, the location is great. This--along with how quiet it is at night and providing a washer/dryer--somewhat make up for some issues: inconsistent wifi and a bathroom needing repair (shower nozzle is loose and needs to be held, a handle on window is loose and almost fell to the street below, cracked caulking and undersink). Also, the shower can be tricky to get into, so do not recommend this place for people with mobility issues.
Very good price for the location. On a quiet street, but minutes away from the bars, restaurants and two underground metro stations. I was traveling with a friend, so we were really happy to have found this 2 bedrooms apartment with comfortable beds. Nothing fancy, exactly what we were looking for!
Thank you so much for the positive review and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay with us! We look forward to hosting you when you are back in London.
wonderful central location
We absolutely loved the location of the flat, right in the center of London, easy walk to Soho/Covent Garden etc, with easy access to tubes and major train lines. Although it is steps away from 2 tube stations, Gordon's Wine Bar and a generally very lively area, the flat is surprisingly very quiet. The flat is fairly basic but clean with a comfortable double bed (we did not use the sofabeds in the living room) and a large-ish eat-in kitchen. The management company, City Holiday Home, was great to work with and very responsive and replied quickly to any questions. The flat was exactly as described by the management company as well as the reviews however the location was even better than we expected. Highly recommended and I look forward to staying here on my next visit to London.
Thank you for taking the time to write this extremely positive review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. It was a pleasure to host you.
Located in a traditional building supposedly built for Queen Victoria’s officers around the corner from the water gate she used for embarking from the Thames River, this flat is truly right in centre of the most important sights of London. Although minutes away from Trafalgar Square, the flat is in a small street with virtually no traffic, allowing guests to relax and unwind after experiencing the buzz of London.
Two underground stations (Charring Cross and Embankment) nearby give very easy access to The British Museum, St Paul's Cathedral and The Tower of London etc. Excellent transport links to all major airports. 10 min walk from Waterloo.
Other Activities: Shopping, theatre, museums, nightlife, restaurants, sightseeing
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Daily rates are only applicable if there is short gaps between the rented out periods. Price includes all costs (i.e. linen, towel, vat). We request additional cost for a late check in after 22:00.