Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sun Kissed Villa: South of 30A - Only Steps to the Beach, Rosemary and Alys!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 1,204 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Sun Kissed is a charming beach home located in the private resort community of Sunset Beach. Sunset Beach is situated on the gulf side of 30a - directly between the beach communities of Alys and Rosemary Beach. Sunset Villas is a gated and security manned neighborhood with lovely palm tree lined, cobblestone streets! Paradise! A Map of the neighborhood with the location of the home and the proximity to the beach can be seen by clicking on the Location Tab - you are only steps to the beach.

The private courtyard features parking for two vehicles and includes a gas grill and an outdoor shower.

The main floor features an open floor plan with travertine floors, granite counter-tops, tumbled marble back splashes and stainless appliances.

The living/dining area provides plenty of seating and a flat-screen TV! There is a queen sized sofa sleeper should you need additional sleeping space. The dining table will sleep 6 with additional seating at the kitchen island for 2. There is also a full sized bathroom downstairs with tub/shower combination.

The stairway and upstairs features beautiful hardwood floors. The upstairs features the two bedrooms, both with comfortable King beds and french doors with access to private furnished balconies. Each of the bedrooms have TVs as well as beautiful private baths with travertine tub/shower combinations.

Come enjoy this special villa where "A Good Day at the Beach Ends with Sandy Toes and a SUN KISSED nose!"

Small dogs are welcome to visit with their owners during the months of September through February. Limited size is 40lbs.,non shedding and one dog per rental. All dogs must be approved prior to booking and comply with pet policy regulations. Owners are required to "clean up" after their dog. Failure to comply with policy, limitations and regulations will result in additional charges.

Amenities:

- High Speed Internet (WiFi)

- Secluded courtyard home with parking for two vehicles

- Two King Bedrooms with Private Bath

- Two Furnished Balconies

- Bar seating for two with dining table for six

- Gas Grill

- Outdoor Shower

- Washer/Dryer

- Full Bathroom on first floor

- Queen Sofa Bed

- Private Community Pool (Heated during Cold Months)

- Gated, Security Manned Neighborhood

DURING SPRING BREAK AND SUMMER THIS PROPERTY HAS A 6 NIGHT MIN BETWEEN SATURDAY-SATURDAY

BOOKING POLICY:

• A 50% Advance Deposit is due at the time of booking.

• Balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date.

• With the exception of a cancellation fee, deposits are fully refundable if cancellations are given 90 days prior to arrival date.

• We accept e-checks or credit cards (Additional fee applies for all credit card transactions).

• Check-In begins at 4:00PM CST. If available, an early check-in may be requested for an additional fee.

• Check-Out is by 10:00AM CST. If available, a late check-out may be requested for an additional fee.

• Must Be 25 Or Older To Rent. We have a strict family only policy. No exceptions.

Call, text or email for more information or to book this beautiful property.

More Details

Property Manager
Beverly Pool - Barefoot Vacations
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 1204 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King, 0 Queen, 1 Pull Out Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Sun Kissed Villa: South of 30A - Only Steps to the Beach, Rosemary and Alys!
average rating of 4.214286 based on 14 reviews
5

cozy beach house

  • 5 of 5

great little place close to the beach. Nice and clean, We enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lisa for your review and for choosing to stay at Sun Kissed! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your vacation time and hope you will return again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New Orleans, LA
4

Great for small family, small improvements recommended

  • 4 of 5

Our family of four had a great spring break vacation here. The house is the perfect size for a small family or two couples. The neighborhood is perfectly located next to Rosemary and across the street from the large Seacrest community and shops. We walked to Rosemary and to the little donut hut in Seacrest, and the beach and pool are a very short walk from the house. It was quiet, and the beds were very comfortable. Great towels, and the full bath on the first floor was really helpful. There are a few small things that would take our 4 stars to 5. Another reviewer mentioned the sofas being uncomfortable, and I thought that was a strange thing to note, but they are indeed incredibly uncomfortable. They made it nearly unpleasant to watch a movie in the evening or to nap on the couch. Also, the kitchen equipment needs a couple small updates. Investing in one decent skillet and one flat cookie sheet or pan would have really improved our experience in the kitchen. The water dispenser/filter on the refrigerator was broken, and the TVs were difficult to work. An Apple TV or Roku would be a helpful addition. (Or guests should consider bringing one.) We really enjoyed our time here and would recommend it and consider returning, especially if these small improvements are made. Thank you for hosting us.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The homeowner is aware of your suggestions. After your report of the issue with the water dispenser issue has been repaired.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Clean convenient cute with only couple drawbacks

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in sunkissed. Upon arrival we noticed the parking was tight but we had brought two large vehicles. It would be fine with smaller or medium vehicles. The grounds were beautiful and felt extremely safe. Very convenient to shopping, dining, swimming, biking and much more. We had a couple maintenance/housekeeping issues but they were remedied quickly. Do note that the nice gated community has given access to the beach goers from Seacrest on north side of 30a. There is constant shuttling of guests not from sunset and made the Beach area extremely crowded. Overall we had a great time and will consider rebooking in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Parking is at a premium on the beach. Fortunately once you arrive, you have the option to walk or ride a bike anywhere you might need to go.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property as advertised. Would stay again.

  • 4 of 5

Property as advertised. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! Hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

Too small and not very comfortable

  • 2 of 5

The furniture, particularly the sofa and love seat in the only seating area available are dreadfully uncomfortable. There is no way to get comfortable on either; neither offers any support, resulting in back pain. The beds are also of poor quality. The floors are not truly clean and all the rugs are dingy, dirty and in need of cleaning or replacement. The water dispenser didn't work on the refrigerator. The front porch is always wet as water drips off the roof from condensation each night/early morning, resulting in the entry always being wet. this becomes a problem as everyone who enters has wet feet, which unavoidably gets tracked into the house. The pool was nice and clean, but was not heated, so was too cold to actually use.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm not sure how to respond to this review. This review is clearly in contradiction to previous reviews. The description clearly describes the house as a 2BR/3BA property. I have to assume that potential guest can determine what size property will meet their needs by reading the property description. My wife and I have stayed in the same size house in this same community with our dog and we had plenty of room. This guest indicated there were two adults and a small dog in their group. The beds, mattresses, and bedding in this unit were all updated with new king bed furnishings in spring of 2016. The couch and love seat are three years old. We ask all guest to report any cleaning issues within 24 hours of arrival so that we might have the opportunity to address those concerns. The house was cleaned and inspected prior to the guest arrival and no issues were reported.The guest did not report any cleaning issues during their stay. The guest did report an issue with the entry lock which we responded to and resolved within a hour. At the same time we informed the guest of the need to replace a water filter for the refrigerator . We asked if we might return in two days to replace the filter to which the guest agreed . Maintenance returned as scheduled and replaced the filter. When asked if there were any other concerns this guest replied with no issues. The community HOA controls the heating of the pool. Guest should contact onsite security for the quickest response or they may report the issue to us and we can contact the HOA representative. Again this issue was not reported by the guest during their stay. I would strongly encourage anyone considering staying at Sun Kissed with concerns about this review to contact me directly with any questions about this property. This is a very nice property in a gated community with great access to the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3
5

Exceeded expectations

  • 5 of 5

Booked this place at the last minute. Owner/manager responded to our request immediately and made booking very easy. Great place! Small, but perfect for my family. Modern interior. Well maintained. Very clean. Good Internet speed (especially if you have to work during your vacation). Good beach access. Would definitely stay here again. Only problem....TV was a bit confusing.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and kind comments. I'm glad you enjoyed the house and hope you will stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • - Contact us through the "Send Email" button for best rate.
    - All rentals require 11% State and County Tax + Cleaning Fee.
    - Credit Cards Accepted for Additional Processing Fee | eChecks also accepted through our website.
    - Must be 25 or older to Rent - No Exceptions.
    - If applicable, Properties with Private Pools can be heated for an additional fee of $50/day.
  • From $
  • USD
  • -
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties