check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Beach House, Boardwalk Beach Access, Pool, New Home, Boat Parking

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Port Aransas House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Beach House, Boardwalk Beach Access, Pool, New Home, Boat Parking

#portabacationrental #portaatthebeach #starkeyproperties

Cristal de Mar (Sea Glass) is located in Mustang Royal, an oceanfront neighborhood with boardwalk beach access and a pool. This gorgeous brand new two-story home has three bedrooms and three full baths and sleeps twelve. It is all about the details in this beautifully appointed home. The soothing colors of sea glass with pops of color along with the special seaside details set this home apart! The screened-in patio is a great gathering place at the end of a long day on the beach. With boardwalk access to the beach and a large swimming pool, you can plan days of fun in the sun without even getting in a car. Cristal de Mar is the perfect home for families or groups of friends to get-away from the day-to-day. | The first floor living area is open concept and has plenty of seating for your group gather. The living area has a sectional sofa, large flat screen television, DVD player, a gorgeous gourmet kitchen with a granite topped island and banquette style dining. Enjoy your meals together, then stay and linger over coffee and great conversation. A full bath and laundry are also on this floor. The beach is all about outside living and this home does not disappoint with a large spacious screened-in patio. The first and second floor porches have tranquil pond views to complement the ocean breezes. | The second floor is where the three bedrooms are located, along with two baths. The master has a king size, four poster bed, private bath with a barn door, *new TV with DISH network, sitting area, and French door access to the second floor porch. A second bedroom has a queen bed and every attention has been paid for your comfort. The bunkroom has a flat screen television, DVD player, two full beds and four twin beds to comfortably sleep eight. It gives the kids their own space to hang out in! A park style grill has been provided for you to cook the catch of the day or some of Port Aransas’ famous fresh shrimp. | The house is equipped with Wifi, satellite television and a soundbar to play music. An oversized driveway can accommodate up to four vehicles, or a boat and a couple of vehicles. ID#200097480

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Starkey Properties.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016
Call Manager

About Starkey Properties.

Starkey Property Management welcomes you and thanks you for making Port A your vacation destination. SPM has led the way in industry standards for vacation rentals for almost two decades and we pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service. SPM rents luxurious beach homes, condos and quaint island cottages. We have vacation homes for all sizes and budgets.

Guestbook comments from the manager

This house is perfect for a family. The living room and kitchen are large enough for a family to enjoy the evenings and dinner together. The upstairs bedrooms are large and have plenty of room for multiple children. Pros - Very quiet subdivision, Large Kitchen, Nice bedrooms Cons - Not a golf cart friendly neighborhood (no beach access for carts), Long Walk to the beach with small children, cannot park by the boardwalk to shorten the walk for the kids (no parking in the street), Small community pool
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Beach House, Boardwalk Beach Access, Pool, New Home, Boat Parking
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
San Antonio, TX
2

Items in need of repair

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home we rented was very nice. A number of issues we reported to your office. Master shower appears to have leaked into kitchen area where mold was noted. A number of exterior lights did not work due to bulbs out. Ants in kitchen and eating area. Shower door in down stairs does not slide and off the slider. No one arrived to make repairs during our stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Starkey Property Management
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed Cristal de Mar. We appreciate you bringing the maintenance issues to our attention, they had not previously been reported. Unfortunately we were unable to address these repairs during your stay, however, they have been addressed since. One of our staff members has contacted you for compensation. We look forward to seeing you again next year. ~ Starkey Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Beautiful Spacious Beach House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a wonderful time as always visiting Port A, but this house made it all that more wonderful. Large, beautiful decorated, cozy but with plenty of space, would rent this home again with out a doubt.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The house you stayed in is a definite favorite, beautiful! We appreciate hearing how wonderful your vacation was and we hope that you will come back and stay again soon. ~The Starkey Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pleasanton, TX
5

Great rental home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our vacation turned out to be a great experience. The home we rented was well kept and very accommodating. The rooms were clean and everything was in order. I would definitely rent this property again due this great experience. The only thing I would recommend would be a larger grill- preferably a bbq pit.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. The Starkey Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Lovely home - was okay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a great home overall. It was really nicely decorated and clean and comfortable. We rented for a girls weekend and it said it slept 10 but 8 is really comfortable. There is a double bed on both the bunk beds, but one person would have had to sleep next to a wall. Luckily, we only had 8 total so it was comfortable. I wasn't too thrilled that there isn't a drive able beach access to rent a golf cart. You can find other rentals closer to town where you can use a golf cart all weekend. The pool was big but not cleaned at all. Also, all the utensils seemed dull and the refrigerator didn't work that great. I think this house has a lot of potential, but think it is used a lot and some things need to be upgraded or fixed. It was perfect for the weekend, but be careful of an older lady that lives in the neighborhood because she called the cops on us for the radio on Friday night. Cops were nice and there were other homes hanging out slide so it wasn't a big deal. Also, don't forget trash bags, we didn't get that memo.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Starkey Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Hutto, TX
5

Beach Retreat for the Champaign Taste

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a very easy process to check in, the home was clean, presented with high end finishes and deco, very comfortable for the 6 adults that went. Easy access to beaches, shopping, restaurants.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it excites us to know that our guests enjoyed themselves. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again. ~The Starkey Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice and clean

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Hinge on cabinet door in kitchen was broken and management attended to it early next day. Need to supply small amount of detergent for washing machine and there was not enough dishwasher detergent for a three day stay. Bed linens were clean but had permanent stains. The community pool was not in good condition and was in need of attention. We were unable to use it during our stay. Unit was further out of town than we had anticipated. Although there is access to the beach, it was much too far to walk and carry beach supplies.Loved that we were able to leave tent structure on the beach overnight. Beach was very clean. Be cautioned that you must pay to have your car on the beach. This fact wasn't posted at beach entrance we used -- then the beach patrol stopped by.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers