Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Moondrifter Beach Resort | Direct Beachfront | Budget & Family Friendly! SALE

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Moondrifter Direct Beachfront | 2BR + Bunks | Sleeps 7 | SPRING SALE!

Moondrifter vacation rentals in Panama City Beach, FL is the perfect destination for your beach vacation. Moondrifter vacation condo rental 506 by Panhandle Getaways. Moondrifter 506 is a 2 Bedroom and 2 bathrooms vacation condo rental. This is a direct beachfront condo sleeping 7 people & features all the comforts of home. Condo 506 at Moondrifter boasts fantastic views of the Gulf of Mexico. Welcome to your home away from home as an affordable option to have the best beach vacation in Panama City Beach, Florida!


* Direct Beach and Gulf Views

* Large Living Area w/Gulf View

* Master Bedroom w/Queen

* 2nd Bedroom w/Queen Bed

* Alcove w/Twin Bed

* Large Living Area w/Queen Sleeper Sofa

* Fully Equipped Kitchen

* Dining Area

* Large Balcony w/Sweeping Gulf & Beach Views

* Washer / Dryer

* FREE Wi-Fi

* Sleeps 7

Rental rates do not include tax, reservation, or cleaning fees.


Moondrifter vacation condos in Panama City Beach, Florida is a family friendly resort offering one of the best value vacation rentals on the beach with all the amenities one would expect to compliment a family beach vacation. It's hard to imagine a more perfect vacation when you stay at Moondrifter Resort situated directly on the Gulf of Mexico in Panama City Beach. You'll enjoy breathtaking views from the balcony of your condo rental. Moondrifter boasts gulf view pools (heated seasonally), fitness center, barbecue area and parking. Moondrifter Vacation Rentals by Panhandle Getaways is located on the east end of Panama City Beach, right next to Club LaVela and enjoys being across the street from a terrific golf course!. Moondrifter Condominiums do not disappoint when it comes to an economical choice for families wishing to enjoy a beach vacation in Panama City Beach, Florida!









NOTE: Please be advised that while we do offer free Wi-Fi, it is not always guaranteed that it will work to the best of its ability. We do recommend that if you need Wi-Fi for work or pleasure that you bring a hot spot.

More Details

Property Manager
Panhandle Getaways
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

About Panhandle Getaways

Panhandle Getaways offers over 450 vacation rentals along the Panhandle of Florida. Our vacation rentals in Panama City Beach, along 30A, Destin, and Ft. Walton Beach, Florida provide the perfect vacation spot for your next vacation. Panhandle Getaways features a variety of property types which allows us to offer something for everyone. Panhandle Getaways specialty is helping guests find the perfect vacation rental for them and being that we have been in business more than 25 years, one can be rest assured that Panhandle Getaways is a name you can trust.

Why Panhandle Getaways chose Panama City Beach

Moondrifter Family Friendly Paradise! Best bank for your buck with all of the amenities one seeks when looking for a beachfront vacation rental in Panama City Beach. Panhandle Getaways specialty is helping guests find the perfect vacation rental for them. We have been in business more than 25 years and Panhandle Getaways is a name you can trust.

What makes this condo unique

Moondrifter Beach Resorts' central Panama City Beach location makes the property a highly sought after destination along with its fantastic family friendly amenities offering something for everyone. Enjoy breathtaking direct beach & gulf views daily from your private balcony!


Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 7
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Sleeping Alcove - 1 twin/ single
    Queen Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , In Living Area.
  • Bedrooms are very spacious and well appointed
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 8 bicycles
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


2.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

9% Complete
18% Complete
27% Complete
18% Complete
27% Complete
Moondrifter Beach Resort | Direct Beachfront | Budget & Family Friendly! SALE
average rating of 2.6363637 based on 11 reviews

Not what we expected

  • 2 of 5

I should have read the reviews. Good location. Pretty condo but so much stuff wrong. A lot of the plugs only worked with one outlet. Needed lightbulbs. No knob in shower. HORRIBLE mattress. Horrible. And my husband has had back surgery. He was in pain there. The balcony doors off track. Too many things that added up to be very unfortunate. Could be a nice place if someone cared to keep it up. And the pool should stay open after dark. All the others around us did.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

Try to get numerous things repaired and the unit at 9 p.m. the day before we leave a maintenance person shows up with nothing to repair anything with not his fault was not given full detail. Shower knob broken air unit not working had mold and dust all in it and coming out the vents. Internet terrible fan in one of the bedrooms Globe had to be taken off just to be able to turn lights off had to unscrew a lightbulb was supposed to make bunk beds in the hallway one bed the door for the balcony took two people to open it. I love my family hated to stay and it would not let me check not really it checked itself as in I loved it. Will not use panhandler's or home away again. False advertisement from the pictures to everything else. Cannot get anyone from panhandlers getaway to contact me back due to the stay will be tweeting Snapchatting instagramming all about this place and everyone who stayed with me.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just OK

  • 3 of 5

The bedrooms were very small. All mattresses, including the let-out-couch, were very worn and very uncomfortable. The WiFi in the whole building was out for a 1/2 day or more. The place otherwise was clean, and the view great. Just did not rest well at night with the terrible matressess

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The beach was great- the condo...., not so much. Too close to Club Laveda,

  • 2 of 5

The staff was friendly but the rooms were dirty, and the aging property obviously needs a good facelift and a power wash. I realize it was spring break, but there seemed to be no one policing the other guests, whose loud rap music and smoking was overpowering. If I was still in college I might have liked the atmosphere, with Club Laveda’s pounding music and loud guests right outside my balcony until 4 am......

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

There was cockroaches, broken chair, the "bunk bed" was two matresses you couldn't get out of the compartment, washing mashine didn't work at all, unswept floors, dirty couches, trash under the cushions.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Because of feedback just like yours our owner will be making improvements to this budget friendly accommodation! We are so pleased to know you were able to enjoy your stay despite a few minor inconveniences! Smiles, The Panhandle Getaways Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not bad, Just needs a few updates

  • 3 of 5

Mattresses were old and kind of uncomfortable and it could use updated furniture. Also, Needs a new washing machine/dryer.. It was broken half the time and unusable. Our clothes got stuck it in after being stuck on the spin cycle just about the entire day and we unplugged it and it finally unlocked the lid so we could get our clothes. Wasn't a bad stay other than a few of the things that need updated/ replaced. We enjoyed our stay and it was really convenient how close to the beach it is.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jeff, Thank you for reaching out to let us know you had a great time during your stay with us. We agree that this condo rental is a bargain considering its direct beach & gulf front location even if the property and individual unit are in need of a few updates. We so appreciate your feedback as it has motivated the owner of this condo to get some of the updates done so that others just like yourself can enjoy this budget friendly vacation rental even more!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.07 Miles
Pineapple Willies
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Hombre Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
10.4 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.07 Miles
Pineapple Willies
Nearest Beach
Moondrifter is Direct Beach & Gulf Front
Car: recommended


Coconut Creek Family Fun Park

Gotta Believe Charters

Gulf World Marine Park

Kelley Girl and Lady Kelley Charter Boats

Lagoon Pontoons

Panama Dunes

Ripley's Believe It or Not

Rock'It Lanes Family Entertainment Center

Sea Dragon Pirate Cruise

Shipwreck Island Waterpark

The Museum of Man In The Sea

WonderWorks Panama City Beach



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties