Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful log cabin in gated community with game room.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms,2 Baths,(Sleeps 6)

Beautiful log cabin with mountain views in nice area. Cabin features 3BR/2BA with 2 queen beds and 2 twin beds. Nice game room with Foosball, ping pong and pool table for those rainy days or quiet evenings. Dining for 6 at the table. Combination kitchen, dining, and living room. Cabin is furnished very nice with everything you need for you vacation. Game room has a combination pool/ping pong table, foosball, pinball machine and board games and TV. 2 decks on front of cabin and large deck on back with gas grill. Don t wait to make your reservation. Wi-Fi equipped. Add $10 per day for weekend. Holidays add $200 per week. Thanksgiving, Christmas and New years is 3 day minimum rental plus $200 additional Rental fee.

Location Layout General Amenities Technical Amenities Kitchen Amenities Location: Mountain View

Area: The Peaks

Occupancy Limit: 6

No Smoking Sleeps: 6

Bedroom(s): 3

Full Bath(s): 2

Total Sq. Feet:1600

No Pets Accepted Smoke Free

Queen Beds(2)

Single Beds(2) Television

# of TVs(2)

Satellite TV

CD Player

# of DVDs(1) Kitchen

Full Size Refrigerator

Stove

Oven

Dishwashe

More Details

Property Manager
Dutch Beukema
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

Amenities

Mill Spring House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful log cabin in gated community with game room.
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
4

Great game room and good location

  • 4 of 5

This cabin allows great access to Lake Lure, Chimney Rock, Hendersonville, and Asheville. Ingles grocery store is just down the road which is nice as well as a handful of restaurants.

Probably the best feature is the game room. Pool/Ping pong table, foosball table and a ton of board games and puzzles. There is no longer a pinball machine. It’s been replaced with a mini air hockey table but it was not working while we were there. But there are plenty of other games to keep you occupied as well as a nice dvd, book and music library. You will definitely not get bored at this place. My only complaint about the gameroom is it gets a bit cold as it’s not heated. But I am a Floridian!

Dutch was very responsive when we couldn’t get the fireplace to light. He came by to help us and also had a foosball ball (which was missing) in his car. My only complaint would be that it could use a good deep cleaning. Carpets could use a steam and there are some stains on furniture and sheets. But otherwise the cabin was clean and well stocked.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Working on getting the air hockey working again. Hope you come back and stay with us again. Summer is a great time to vacation in Lake Lure. Thanks, Dutch
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to spend time with family.

  • 4 of 5

Suggest TV's in bedrooms

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying at our cabin and taking such good care of it. Will discuss with owners about TVs' in bedrooms.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Jacksonville, FL Apple Pickers

  • 5 of 5

Our Labor Day weekend stay at this Lake Lure are home was perfect. It was just as it was advertised and the pictures are current and project the home as it is. It offered our family of 6 ample/cozy quarters. We liked the deck space and the large front driveway with close proximity to the Lake, the grocery and Chimney Rock areas. Dutch was always helpful whenever we called with questions. The home was well stocked with the basics! Our family made some fun memories in this home.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
CHARLOTTE, NC
5

Great place if you have older kids!

  • 5 of 5

This house is located conveniently to Lake Lure. We went as a last minute weekend getaway and found it to be a very easy drive to get to the Lake Lure marina and beach area. The grocery store (Ingles) is also extremely close.

My favorite thing about this house was the basement! There you will find plenty to entertain your family during your down time. My kids were a little disappointed that the pinball machine was broken, but still had pool, fuse ball, ping pong, and a huge assortment of board games, cards to play with. We found the house to be very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The house is located within a gated community- it is the first house in the community with no houses too close.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
florida
5

an overall great expereince

  • 5 of 5

This house was great.Our family of four was super comfortable and the game room was an absolute blast

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: December 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

At home here...

  • 5 of 5

This home was wonderful! We absolutely did not want to leave! As soon as we drove up it looked inviting...we actually were greeted by Dutch! Yes, it was a coincidence, but he took us in and showed us around. It was wonderful. We immediately felt at home. It had everything we needed and more! The game room was a HUGE hit...with everyone. I haven't shot pool in years but it helped bring parents and kids together for friendly rivalry. :) The mornings on the balcony with coffee overlooking the beautiful mountains were so peaceful and relaxing. It was so cool one evening while grilling to watch a wild turkey come strutting through the yard too! The location was so convenient to everything as well. Simply can't wait to go back! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties