Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Penthouse, TOP FLOOR, AMAZING Gulf views. Remodeled, washer/ dryer, WiFi

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 875 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Top floor, 2/2, Sleeps 8. King in Master. Sandy beach access. WiFi, washer/dryer

Welcome to "Safe Haven". This top floor, penthouse condo located at By The Sea is AMAZING.

Sandy beach access right across the street from By The Sea.

This 2/2 features a California King in the Master bedroom. The second bedroom has direct balcony access and most importantly that AMAZING top floor, penthouse Gulf view.

Wake up and enjoy just seeing the ocean while laying in bed. The beds were rearranged to create more space to be more accommodating.

Our sliding glass doors were just replaced in July 2018.

The Master bathroom features a custom tiled shower with a built in seat.

Jacuzzi tub in the bedroom located by the 2nd bedroom. Queen bed in the second bedroom. Balcony access from the second bedroom.

We have Queen sleeper sofa , and a full sized hideaway bed that allows us to easily sleep 8. Please see the photos to help you understand our sleeping arrangements.

The beautiful living room is perfect for entertaining of just looking at the Gulf. All bedrooms do have TV and the condo equipped with WiFi.

The condo features a full kitchen for all your cooking needs. While you make breakfast you can still enjoy that AMAZING ocean view.

The condo does have a washer and dryer inside the unit.

The front office at By the Sea 24 hours a day. We have beautiful grounds with a lovely pool for our guests to use.

Parking has been changed to $15 per car, valid for the entire stay. Daily trash pick up at the condo door.

By the Sea is located on the Western end Seawall. Walk right across the street to enjoy Babes Beach. This is direct sandy beach access. You are just a few minutes from popular attractions such as Moody Gardens, Schlitterbahn, the Pleasure Pier, and so much more. Galveston has too many exacting attractions to list. You are a minutes drive from many popular restaurants as well.

More Details

Property Manager
Christina Stevens
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

About Christina Stevens

My owners have 2 beautiful properties they allow short term renters to use. They just purchased 1202 right next door to 1203 at By The sea. You can sleep a total of 14 all on the 12th floor, side by side.

These condos are managed by a licensed Realtor/ Property Manager.

Christina Strommen Stevens

Realty Associates

Realtor/ Property Manager

www.Galveston4sale.com

409-443-8959 cell

1-866-434-1069 fax

Office Hours 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Christina Stevens purchased this condo in 2015

Why Christina Stevens chose Galveston

In addition, to the amazing amenities you MUST rent for the top floor, penthouse view.

The pictures really do not do this property justice. These owners have though about everything a guest might need.

What makes this condo unique

Full kitchen, California King in the Master, Jacuzzi tub, Shower are in the Master bath, Master bedroom features a Queen with direct balcony access. Well appointed condo that has any and everything you need for your vacation or long term Snow Bird stay.

Amenities

Galveston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 875 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8 ...
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • No Smoking. Must be 25 to book. No Prom parties.
  • Parking paid per vehicle upon arrival. $15 per vehicle.
  • Pets are considered with approval only. Please contact the manager for approval. No large dogs.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , jetted tub
    Master - toilet , shower , Seat in the oversized shower.
  • Jetted, jacuzzi tub in the master and beautifully tiled shower with seat in the 2nd full bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - California King
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Balcony access from this bedroom.
  • We have a queen sleeper sofa and a hideaway room kids would love that is a regular sized bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Notes:
Please contact the property manager for possible concierge services needs. Items we can provide include the following.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(65 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
27% Complete
10% Complete
4% Complete
3% Complete
Penthouse, TOP FLOOR, AMAZING Gulf views. Remodeled, washer/ dryer, WiFi
average rating of 4.246154 based on 65 reviews
5

This property was exactly as advertised and even more! Absolutely beautiful views!!

  • 5 of 5

One word....WOW! 😍�😍�After reading all the reviews on this condo I found myself wondering if we made the right choice. I was NOT disappointed! This place is as wonderful as the pictures lead you to believe, super comfortable and very clean. And the views....... go on forever. I was pleasantly surprised by the proximity to all the restaurants and attractions. The washer and dryer was a great feature in this unit as well. All the staff we encountered in the lobby were very courteous and helpful. We can't wait to visit again!! 😎�☀️🌴�🌊�

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review Brandi. Most of our reviews reflect your opinion. We have had a few guest recently that simply did not like the seasonal weather. It is nice to see such a kind guest treat this review process accurately. We look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3
3

Very Loud AC makes it hard to sleep at night, property manager could be nicer

  • 3 of 5

Property is ok, could use a deep cleaning. I would recommend bringing your own sheets/pillows and towels.

AC is very loud/creaky, everyone in the party complain about how loud it is and affected sleep.

Overall I would stay at the property again if it wasn't for bad experience with the property manage. We wanted to bring our pet and paid the $75 pet fee. Weeks before the stay I informed the manager that the pet would not be coming and if a refund for the pet fee was possible. Reply was "Yes, let us know after the stay " After the stay it was a big hassle to receive the refund and I was given all kinds of excuses as to why the refund was taking so long.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We rated this guest at a 1 and would not want them to stay again. He asked for refunds for a pet he did not bring. He wanted credits before even arriving. When denied he threatened a poor review. This is the result of a poor guest that knows how to work the VRBO system. As an act of kindness we did credit him the pet fee.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The Condo was a pleasure to stay in

  • 5 of 5

We found the Condo clean when we arrived. The view was tremendous and the ease of access to the beach was excellent. I would recommend this Condo as one of the best to stay in.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay and kind review. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay

  • 4 of 5

We had an amazing time during our stay at this By the Sea Condo. The condo is super cute inside, and perfect that it’s right across the street from the Seawall. Couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay. Thank you.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay and kind review. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved the view from the 12th floor

  • 5 of 5

Loved everything about this condo, except the refrigerator is hard to open all the way because the pantry is too close. We spent most of our time on the patio. The furniture is super comfortable. I wish I would have know they had a coffee pot that takes K cups so I could have brought some of my favorite flavors, but certainly appreciated the K cups and the coffee for the 5 cup coffee pot the owner furnished. The beds are comfortable and she provides lots of pillows and even a nice blanket. Enjoyed the ceiling fans in the bedrooms too. Amazing parking and short distance to the elevator. I highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay and the time you took to write this review. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cypress
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Loved it.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Located minutes from the main activities all over the island. Walk across the street and enjoy a nice walk down our historical Seawall.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Sanitation/ Cleaning $85 + Tax

$15 parking fee charged upon arrival per vehicle upon arrival.

No Saturday check in our check out for Spring Summer season.

Small pets ONLY considered. Pet information must be sent with reservation for approval. Pet fee is per pet.

All reservations are subject to contract review and acceptance. Please email names of all guests with ages when requesting a reservation. Rental agreement is executed when you request a booking with us.

Contact for Winter Monthly rates in the Fall and Winter

Check in documents are sent to the tenant 48 hours before arrival at the email on file. You will need to review and print this documentation for access information.

Per our rental agreement we ONLY supply a start up amount of items like toilet paper, paper towel, and trash bags. You must bring what is needed for the duration of your stay. We do not provide toiletries such as shampoo and body soap.

VRBO/ HomeAway is a 3rd party company. You are not reserving this condo with their service as they just advertise and handle payments for our management company. All questions need to be directly sent to the property Manager. Email may result in a faster response during our busy Spring and Summer seasons.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund