Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sea Salt Cottage, 30A Cottages, Gorgeous Decor, Spring Discounts, 4 Bikes thru Summer, Call/Email Now!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,950 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms + Hallway Bunks, 3 Bathrooms (Sleeps 8) - Spacious Home in Rosemary!!


*Saturday to Saturday rental during peak times*

62 Johnstown Road, Rosemary Beach, FL 32413

***SPRING ~ Discounts available. Call now for your customized quote!

***Also, 4 adult bikes included on all new reservations! (Valid with an arrival date before 8/10/18.)

Welcome to Sea Salt Cottage, our Rosemary Beach escape! This adorable 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom home features a bonus bunk area and sleeps 8 guests comfortably. Sea Salt Cottage welcomes you to the beach with a light and airy open concept living area full of little reminders that you are at the beach and bright pops of color throughout. Beautiful beach décor, modern design and high end fixtures truly make this home feel like a luxury vacation spot. On both the front and back of the home, there is a first floor porch as well as a second floor balcony so you can enjoy the cool Gulf breeze while overlooking the quaint streets of the world famous Rosemary Beach community. Sea Salt is located one house away from the Cabana Pool, near the St. Augustine Green and Amphitheater on the North side of 30A. Your family is sure to make lasting memories in Sea Salt Cottage while visiting one of the most beautiful beaches in the world!

Upon entering the home, there is a cozy guest bedroom with a twin daybed and trundle with built-in shelves. Across the hall is a shared hallway bathroom with walk-in shower. The home then opens to a spacious living and dining area. The light, airy kitchen flows into the living room and dining room, creating an ideal and comfortable common area for your family to kick back and relax after a day at the beach.

Upstairs you'll find a hallway bunk area with 2 built in twin beds leading to the additional bedrooms. The master bedroom has a queen bed and private bath with separate tub and large shower. The guest bedroom is adjacent to the master, and contains a queen bed and private bath with walk-in shower. Enjoy your morning coffee or night cap using the shared balcony, which is accessible from both bedrooms.

Rosemary Beach creates the feeling of luxury both inside and outside of your vacation rental. Visitors can walk down the cobblestone streets to the Rosemary Beach Merchants & restaurants, or stick their feet in the sugar white sand of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Footpaths stretching 2.3 miles provide the perfect opportunity for an evening stroll and plush green fields play perfect host to a relaxing afternoon with the family. Accented with amenities such as a spa, 4 refreshing pools and nearby sightseeing, Rosemary facilitates excitement for people of all ages. Fitness center and tennis facilities are available for an additional fee.

30A Cottages will arrange all your plans and concierge needs prior to and during your stay! Services include, but are not limited to: bike and beach chair rentals, airport transportation, grocery shopping, catered dinners or prepared meals, beach bonfires, kayak rentals, baby sitters, restaurant recommendations, and spa services. The possibilities are endless when vacationing with 30A Cottages and Concierge! Call us for anything you wish!

***For the comfort and enjoyment of all guests, Smoking and Pets are NOT allowed.

Reservation/ Booking Policy:


- 50% of the total cost is due at the time of booking.

- Balance of payment is due 60 days prior to arrival date.

- Except for a 5% cancellation fee, the initial 50% payment is fully refundable if cancellations are given more than 60 days prior to the arrival date.

- Travel insurance plans are available to our guests; some restrictions apply. Ask for details. (Insurance is Optional.)

- Concierge services are available. We recommend arranging rentals and services as far in advance as possible as some services are limited.

- We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover


More Details

Property Manager
30A Cottages & Concierge
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018


Rosemary Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2nd floor Queen Master Bedroom - Private Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    2nd floor Queen Guest Bedroom - Private Bathroom - toilet , shower
    1st Floor Shared Hallway Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Access to a covered shared balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Twin daybed w/ trundle ***There is also a 2nd floor hallway
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa ...
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center ...
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist ...
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis ...
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Sea Salt Cottage, 30A Cottages, Gorgeous Decor, Spring Discounts, 4 Bikes thru Summer, Call/Email Now!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio

Not what it appears on line..

  • 2 of 5

Entrance was dirty, welcome Matt was worn out and needs to be replaced. Main room and master carpet were very stained and needed replace. Saw several bugs. Patio fan worn out, was replaced after calling for a new one. Master bath had a white tile floor and walls which had black mold all around. Very discussing. Not to mention I'm highly allergic to MOLD. Front door was pretty but needed to be stained, looked very worn, as well as the chairs on front porch. Master bath drain worked very slow, so while showering you where standing in your dirty water. There was NO IRON and only a small board which was stood about 15' high. Not a good choice. Very disappointed...

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marilyn. Thank you again for staying with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our home. We feel as though we made many attempts to resolve the issues you brought to our attention during your stay in June and other members of your party assured us everything was wonderful with the home and appreciated our attention. We sent our maintenance and housekeeping teams over multiple times throughout your stay to do everything we possibly could. We are sorry there were sugar ants in the kitchen but we did spray for them and believe that was resolved very quickly. The outdoor ceiling fan had some rust on it from the salt air and was on our list to order. We purchased a new fan so we could replace it right away for you. And, we would have been happy to bring you an iron had we known it was missing during your stay. We will make sure there is one in the home now. We explained that the rug and carpet had been recently stained; however both had been thoroughly cleaned prior to your stay. Unfortunately, some items take time to replace and it is very difficult to do this during the Summer season when there is a guest in the home each week. Many of the cosmetic projects such as painting and staining on the exterior of the homes and replacement of large furniture/decor items are completed in the slower seasons when we have vacancies in our homes. Again, we are sorry you were not happy with your stay. However, we hope you and your family were able to make some wonderful memories at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Would certainly stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mark, We enjoyed having you as our guest. We are so glad you had a great time, and we hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sea Salt Cottage Fall Break

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful Fall Break renting through 30A Cottages! Thank you for everything.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We look forward to seeing you in the fall next year
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

We visited Sea Salt Cottage in Rosemary Beach from June 4-11. Upon walking into the home we knew it was the perfect vacation home for us. The home was very clean and had everything we needed for our week stay. The home was decorated wonderfully and we loved the beach feel. We have visited Rosemary before, but this was our first time at Sea Salt Cottage. It was magnificent!! 30a Cottages was fantastic to work with and the process was seamless. We can't wait to return! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback Jennifer! We are so glad that you had a great vacation and enjoyed Sea Salt Cottage. Thank you of the compliments!!! Our housekeeping teams work very hard to make sure our homes are super clean so I will make sure they know you were happy! And, I'm so glad the reservation process was easy for you...we like to be a "one stop shop" for our guests! Please let us know when you are ready to come back to the beach and we are happy to help. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon! ~ The Staff at 30A Cottages & Concierge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chattanooga, TN

The cottage was perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5

The Sea Salt Cottage was just perfect for our family which included our son and his wife and their two toddlers. Thank you for arranging the delivery of some baby gear and booking a babysitter for two of the nights so we could attend wedding festivities. Our babysitter, Leslie from Premier Sitters, was a dream. The children loved her and we felt very comfortable leaving them in her care. Thank you again for making our stay so comfortable and effortless!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback Vicki! We are so glad that you had a great experience staying in Sea Salt Cottage and making some wonderful family memories! I am sure the wedding was a great time! I'm so happy you were able to take advantage of our concierge services and truly kick back and relax. Please let us know when you are ready to come back to the beach and we are happy to help. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon! ~ The Staff at 30A Cottages & Concierge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

This Rosemary Beach rental was well situated, comfortable and stylish! We really enjoyed our vacation at Sea Salt Cottage and will rent here again!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Marilyn, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Sea Salt Cottage! The owners have done a great job on the decor...we're happy that you liked it! Please let us know when you are ready to plan your next vacation. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon! ~ The Staff at 30A Cottages & Concierge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Nearest Barpub
2 Minutes
2-3 min walk to Rosemary's main square restaurants and shops
Nearest Restaurant
2 Minutes
2-3 min walk to Rosemary's main square restaurants and shops
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Only a 4-5 minute walk to the sugary white sand!
Car: not necessary





  • Varies by Season
  • US Dollars