Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BR/2BA Contemporary Pine Forest House w/ Loft, South Lake Tahoe

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,878 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

One of South Lake Tahoe’s most exquisite contemporary vacation rentals! Our 3-bedroom, 2-bath home (plus loft) has room for 8 to 10 guests and is tucked into a thick stand of tall pine trees near Washoe Meadows State Park, less than 15 minutes from the pristine beaches of South Lake Tahoe.


Far from a rustic cabin, this contemporary mountain beauty indulges with modern design and amenities while still blending into its forest surroundings. The sunken living area features a cobalt-blue, gas-burning stove, a flat-screen TV with BluRay and surround sound, rich wood floors and walls of windows for taking in the pine forest.

The 2nd floor master bedroom is a dream, with a king-sized bed, vaulted ceilings, and loft views down into the living area. Roll out of bed and into the attached master bathroom, where an exceptional shower with dual rainfall showerheads will bring you to life.

The other bedrooms include one with 2 twin beds, and a king-sized guest room with vaulted beam ceilings. Up the spiral staircase from the master bedroom you’ll find a loft with a futon that can sleep 2 more. This loft space is great for kids whose parents are staying in the master bedroom. It’s also a great for escaping to watch a movie in tucked-away a flat-screen TV waiting for you! One more sleeping space (not technically a bedroom) has 2 more twin beds.

The second bathroom features a beautiful custom Lake Tahoe mosaic tile shower/tub combo.

A modern, open kitchen provides all the appliances needed to prepare a big dinner for everyone. Make the meal as complex as you’d like; there is plenty of granite countertop space and a gas stove. There’s a wine fridge, too!

Call everyone to the adjacent 6-person dining table. After dinner, head outside to lounge on the huge deck. At the right hour, just before sunset, golden sunlight filters through the majestic pine trees—and it's truly something to see.


**Please note that tire chains or 4WD will be mandatory for this home in the winter due to its very steep driveway.***

This home is perfect for those seeking a true alpine getaway. Not only is nature all around you when you’re relaxing at home, you can easily access South Lake Tahoe’s beaches (15-minute drive) and Heavenly Mountain Resort (20-minute drive). Plus, you’ll find close-by activities like fishing on the Upper Truckee River or Lower Echo Lake and golf at one of TWO courses within 5 minutes.

In response to El Doraro County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #2042. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 10 people and 5 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.


Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2017


North Upper Truckee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1878 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 4 Twin beds
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

36% Complete
54% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3BR/2BA Contemporary Pine Forest House w/ Loft, South Lake Tahoe
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews
Any city,

Tahoe Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice and quiet place to relax, and is near by the beaches and Emerald Bay, about 20 minutes drive.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Charming home in South Lake Tahoe

  • 5 of 5

The house has plenty of windows offering lovely views of the surroundings, warm and lots of sleeping room, and with a full kitchen making it as comfortable as home itself. The house itself is very lovely and of quaint character with high ceilings and exposed beams. Just was perfect for a quiet and relaxing weekend with friends and kids.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great cabin; awful driveway

  • 3 of 5

Loved the cabin but that driveway is very steep and on a curve. In rough weather like we had, with the driveway iced over, we couldn't get our Subaru Impreza out. The Forrester we had made it out fine, for reference.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nick, thank you so much for the review. While we are so glad to hear you loved the cabin, we're also sorry to hear if you had trouble on the driveway during the recent snow storms. Because our driveway can be a challenge, we do state within our About the Property section of the listing that tire chains or 4WD are mandatory for our home, due to the steepness of the driveway. Thankfully everyone is safe and sound! By the way, you were perfect guests and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Best rental we've ever stayed with!

  • 5 of 5

The rental property was beautiful and had everything we needed and more. The house was in pristine condition and the renovations were modern. There were 8 adults and a child and plenty of space for all of us and enough towels, linens, etc. We grilled and ate out on the deck often. Unfortunately, we weren't aware until we got there that we couldn't use the fire pit due to a Tahoe fire ban (which we specifically wanted for s'mores but alas).

TurnKey management made our stay incredibly comfortable and catered to our every need. On day 1, I called Turnkey to let them know the AC was not working, wifi was not working, and that the house was too warm. Not a fun start, right? They came within two hours, fixed our wifi, brought fans for us, and informed us there actually was no central AC (the listing was incorrect). Honestly it wasn't a big deal because with fans by day when it was warm outside, and cracking a window open at night when it was quite cool out, we were totally comfortable.

It's about a 15 minute drive into town, Lake Tahoe, other beaches, and life. We'd rented cars which we drove to get around which I'd recommend. It was the perfect summer trip and we'd stay there in a heartbeat again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful week!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time. The house was beautiful with plenty of sleeping space and rooms. Kitchen had all the essentials we needed to make great meals! However the driveway kept scraping our cars on the way in and out.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Haylee, thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We could not agree more about the kitchen, it is a wonderful place to entertain. You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vallejo, Ca

Cabin in the woods

  • 4 of 5

Large house with large kitchen and open concept living room. Lots of space for my family of 6. We enjoyed our stay being able to spend quality family time and relax.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We’re glad you loved this wonderful rental as much as we do! You were the ideal guests, and TurnKey would jump at the chance to have you back again sometime. Keep in touch! – The TurnKey Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.