Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Pool, Hot tub, close walk to beach!

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Enjoy a royal vacation experience at A King's Dream with a unique lakeside location which provides ocean and sound views, access to the St. Waves Pool and Tennis facilities, as well as an easy stroll to the beach at the end of the quiet subdivision street. This beautifully appointed vacation castle welcomes guests with lavish amenities such as a splashy 12' x 24' private solar heated pool (Available April 19th thru Oct 24th with free solar heat for private pool), a relaxing hot tub, magnificent lake views, and expansive decks perfectly balanced for prime sun exposure and cool shade. Inside spacious rooms with stylish decor, lovely wood accents and abundant windows allow the natural light to filter in and make your vacation dreams a reality.

Ground level amenities include a charcoal grill for afternoon feasts, fish cleaning table, and outside shower. Inside on the first floor three spacious, beautifully decorated bedrooms, including a master, await. Bedroom 1 has a queen bed. Bedroom 2 has 2 singles. Bedroom 3 has 2 bunks. A centrally located bathroom as well as a laundry room is found on this level as well.

Upstairs, the luxurious, great room with high ceilings, wood accents, plush furnishings, beautiful wood floors, and peaceful views of the lake and surrounding area are fit for a queen. The nearby kitchen is open and well-stocked allowing decadent meals to be turned out effortlessly. A large 8 top dining table is close by or if your majesty wishes, dinner might be served alfresco on the screened porch overlooking the lake. The deluxe master bedroom, with a king bed, and private bath with whirlpool tub is quietly tucked away ensuring peaceful relaxation.

The top level is home to a loft with a sofa bed, a foosball table for extra entertainment and a private deck with stunning panoramic views of the lake and overlooking the pool, making any prince feel like he's king of the world.

For a truly regal Outer Banks vacation, book your stay at A King's Dream.

More Details

Property Manager
Charles Corpening
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Dec 30, 2014


Christmas in Waves, OBX

Date of Stay

December 24, 2014

We really enjoyed our brief Christmas stay at A King's Dream. We were thrilled to be able to bring our dog with us and happy to find that although it is a pet friendly home it was very clean. The owners were responsive and even though we declined, they offered to come out on Christmas day to try to fix a wifi issue. We had a wonderful relaxing stay playing games and taking walks on the beach. Just what we were looking for. It is a very easy walk to the beach and you have great bird watching over the lakes that border the property. There were no businesses open while we were there but there were shops and restaurants very close by if you are there in season.
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 1


Waves House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed
  • On the very top floor there is a loft that has a sofa bed (double pull out)
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Private Pool, Hot tub, close walk to beach!
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 7 reviews

Overall a nice location. Ask about the condition first!! There were a few things needing repairs

  • 2 of 5

It was great to have a pool but they failed to mention that the pool was partially repaired and as a result you would get fiberglass in your skin every time you swam. This was the biggest disappointment. It would have been nice to be aware before renting. They should have offered a discount. A pool was one of our biggest deciding factors. When it was brought to the local property managers attention he just complained about the contractor that was supposed to have finished already. There were multiple chairs that were broken. Several windows had the blinds missing. The rest of the house was great. It was a very easy walk to the beach.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry about any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. We were are assured by our pool professional that in no way was the pool compromised. Good news pool is now completly new!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Awesome views, perfect pool and a quick walk to the beach!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at King's Dream! The living room was cozy and had a great view. The hot tub and pool we clean and the perfect temperatures all week. Our pups loved the grassy area around the house. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Pgh. PA

Wonderful spot with a neat house and responsive management.

  • 5 of 5

This was our first stay on Hatteras having hit the northern beaches of Outer Banks for some years. We were quite pleased, The area is phenomenal for those seeking a laid back stay on a wonderful beach. A Kings Dream is a unique property. Pool was always at just the right temperature. The upper floor hot tub was so relaxing and the Jacuzzi in the master got me through the week of lugging a rented kayak around.

House was clean and well stocked. Kitchen was very functional for our big group. Short distance from the beach but situated so we really felt privacy. We really enjoyed our stay at A Kings Dream.

Highly recommend renting a kayak from Duck Village Outfitters (1/2 mile away) for both Sound and Shore. We got a lot of use out of it.

Thanks again and we are already talking about when to go next year.

Bill & Lisa

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Very Clean and Comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

This comfortable home is very clean and very well equipped. The kitchen has everything you need and more. Perfect space for our families to enjoy each other. We loved the pool and hot tub. Extremely helpful manager, she answered all my questions and was very accommodating. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

WOW, I can not say enough about this vacation rental!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This house was the perfect vacation for my family. I just can not say enough about this house, it felt like home! Wonderful location, only a couple minutes walk to the beach. The house was very clean, comfortable, with plenty of space to relax and enjoy family and our dog. The pool was exactly what we wanted. We can not wait to come back. Thank you for an unforgettable vacation!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Fairfax, Va


  • 2 of 5

Location is good but the house was filthy!!! They need to hire an actual cleaning company and they need to get rid of the mold surrounding the air vents. No doubt the house is pet friendly because the King size bed was covered in dog hair. I don't think they even cleaned the sheets and I had to ask the cleaning girl to come back to vaccuum. I had to buy my own cleaning products to clean this place just so I could make it through the week!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to read this guests review, which is contrary to the other reviews. This guest failed to mention that when the cleaner arrived back at the house, the kids were playing and destroyed the area, which she insisted her to vacuum. Also, there was no need to go out and buy cleaning supplies as the house comes stocked with supplies. I am truly sorry if the supplies were not up to your standards but they were there. Mold- let me explain how mold works. When air conditioning is left on at full blast below 65 degrees and all doors and windows are left open and its 80 + degrees outside. The a/c starts to make condensation, which after a couple of hours and/or days mold starts to form. Upon your arrival the vents had been cleaned. How do I know this? I did it myself. The guest mentions, “I don’t think they even cleaned the sheets”. This is 100% NOT accurate as they are laundered prior to every guest’s arrival. If this house was truly “filthy” then why not communicate with the property manager during your stay instead of writing a bad review? This guest also failed to mention that they got to check in before normal check in (after 4PM). I ask that the readers disregard this review, as most of this information is false. We wish they had expressed their concerns with us, as we like to have 100% guest satisfaction.
Did you find this review helpful?
14 8


Nearest Airport
120 Miles
Norfolk International Airport (ORF)


Rates & Availability

Waves House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Warmer Days
May 7 2017 - May 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
Almost Summer
May 28 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
Summer time
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 19 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
End of August
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
End of Summer
Sep 3 2017 - Sep 23 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $80
Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning & Linen Laundry $120
Tax Rate 12.75%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties