Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Walk To Lifts! Remodeled to the studs Modern Rustic Comfy. Luxury beds perfect

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths Plus Queen Sleeper Luxury Condo

Recently remodeled second floor unit, quiet side of the building. Owner operated. Locally managed. Cook's kitchen with all amenities. You can cook pretty much anything. All new high end plumbing, electrical, new Bosch appliances and furniture. Quartz countertops throughout. Designer perfect. This unit is quite unique in this area. Deer Valley style and comfort within walking distance of the PC lifts. ( Approximately 50 yards) Location! Location! Location!

So many amenities nearby. Grocery store and Starbucks 8 minute walk. Free Park city bus service taking you all over town is across the street, Main St. Is 1 mile from property. Redstone and Deer Valley is a quick bus ride or drive. Underground Parking is free should you bring a car. FREE WIFI New Smart TV's, bring your Netflix, HBO GO or Pandora account or watch free cable. Ski rental shop on ground floor (enjoy 20% discount with condo rental), Budget rental car on premise. Top of the line bedding and down comforters. 1 bedroom has 2 queen beds, walk in closet, en suite bathroom, 40' TV, second bed has 1 king bed, 42' TV. New Simmons Beautyreast mattresses - everything is new! Livingroom has queen sleeper, 55' smart TV. Dining for 6 plus 3 barstools. Wood burning fireplace. Building provides Hot tub, sauna, gym, laundry and heated outdoor pool. Nespresso, drip & Keurig coffee machines available, bring your capsules or use drip coffee maker, Keurig capsules or French press. Elevators, luggage carts. Call for more Information. Front desk runs 24 hours in ski season so you have easy access in and out and replacement card keys if you lose a key. New custom ski cubbies and storage being installed this fall for further comfort and ease. You can't beat the location and comfort in Park City. Come for the winter and stay for the summer!

More Details

Owner
Kathleen Reiss
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 12, 2018

About Kathleen Reiss

LA resident, loves to ski, hike, cook. Interior Designer in LA, play in Park City. This condo was created for my enjoyment with my aesetics in mind but also for my guests pleasure.

Kathleen Reiss purchased this condo in 2014

Why Kathleen Reiss chose Old Town

Location of course!

What makes this condo unique

Comfort, Quality, Location

Amenities

Old Town Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • King bed, wall mounted flat screen TV, night stands, bureau. Good quality modern Walnut & steel.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Walk To Lifts! Remodeled to the studs Modern Rustic Comfy. Luxury beds perfect
average rating of 4.633333 based on 30 reviews
Fort Worth, TX
5

Exactly as described; will be back!

  • 5 of 5

When booking we couldn't find a better deal with such close proximity to the lifts. Made it easy to come in for lunch and avoid the on-mountain prices. 3 full bathrooms definitely gave us plenty of space with 6 adults. Very close to the main area to catch a bus to go into town for dinners. When it wasn't snowing we just walked the 10-15 minutes down the road. Elevator goes right from your car up around the corner to the unit's door making arrival/departure a snap.

A nice touch with plenty of TP, shampoo, and even slippers in the unit. I've rented many places and normally you don't find this!

Kathleen, the owner, was very great and checked in on us making sure everything was up to par. From the look of the unit and her great service it's very easy to tell how much she cared about our experience.

We will definitely consider staying again when returning to Park City and will refer the unit to friends/family as well!!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jeff, Thank you so much for the kind remarks and the 5 star review! I'm really glad you enjoyed yourself so much. You're right, I very much care about my guest's experience and try very hard to be sure they're happy. This has been an epic ski season and being so close to the slopes has been a real plus given the constant snow.I do hope you'll return again and tell your friends! Kathleen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful location, unit and host!

  • 5 of 5

The unit is lovely! Clean, comfortable and contemporary. The location is perfect, especially if you have children in ski school. Kathleen was easy to work with and very accommodating. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapoils
5

Nice Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Well maintained, everything you need, owner was super helpful.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location and amenities

  • 5 of 5

Excellent property. Location: simple walk up a slight hill to base of slopes. Photos of property location were accurate. Ski rental on site was very convenient. Plenty of covered parking. Easy to check in. Property amenities- very clean, not a speck of dust anywhere. 3 full bathrooms were awesome and stocked with shower soap, plenty of towels, extra toilet paper, Kleenex, and trays for holding jewelry. Kitchen had plenty of cookware (much more than a normal rental), plenty of dishes /wine glasses/ etc.. Spice rack was full, stocked with trash bags, dish soap , etc. Bedrooms- very comfy mattresses, tons of storage for clothes and luggage. Very nice and comfy bedding. Plenty of humidifiers. Decor was really nice and there was enough room for everyone to relax. Owner was very fast to respond my emails and I felt confident if there had been a problem, she would have handled it immediately. Excellent location!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Molly! I’m glad you had a great trip and wonderful experience in the condo. It matters a lot to me that my guests are happy. I try to think ahead to be sure you only need to concern yourself with skiing and fun!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property, great location, helpful owner

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time in Park City. Kathleen was very helpful and the property was very very nice, clean, and stylish... with a great location not-even a block away from the lifts. Very convenient having ski equipment rentals in the lobby. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Scott! I’m so glad you had a great time. Your comfort is important to me. The skiing was late this year, but it’s great now. You can’t get much closer to the slopes than in this building. Please return anytime. Kathleen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very comfortable stay but washer/dryer would have been nice

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. Super convenient to Park City Base and the bus route into town or over to Deer Valley. The condo itself was newly refurbished and very comfortable. The only slightly disappointing aspect was the lack of washer and dryer, which are not in the unit but are communal and in the basement of the building. With children, that would have been nice to have. The way they are listed as conveniences can be construed as being inside the condo itself. Otherwise, no complaints! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words Jeff, I looked into having the washer dryer in unit but the way the building is configured it would have cost over $15,000 to add and I didn’t want to pass that cost along to my guests. I agree it would be nice but most people just take the elevator down to do a load of wash or hand rinse things. I get it! Glad you had a great vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
36 Miles
Salt Lake City

Walk to slopes. Across the street from Park City Mountain Resort now owned by Vail Resorts.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Insurance $79
Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties