check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Minutes from Yosemite! Sugar Pine Mountain Retreat on Lewis Creek!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

1.5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

Friends and family will enjoy this mountain retreat and unique cabin. Located along Lewis Creek, the cabin is just minutes from Yosemite's Historic Steam Train as well as from Yosemite's south entrance. Perfectly situated with it's proximity to Yosemite to visit the natural wonders of the national park or explore beautiful Lewis Creek hiking trail. Wawona has a nine hole golf course, the only golf course in a national park. The dining room of the Victorian style Wawona Hotel offers breakfast lunch and dinner. If more modern amenities are what you are looking for the Tenaya Lodge is just minutes away from your cabin. The near by town of Oakhurst also offers a variety of dining and shopping opportunities and the nearby Sierra Sky Ranch offers casual dining and horseback riding.

Relax in the downstairs master bedroom suite which includes a king bed and two twins, as well as a mini fridge and microwave. Enjoy your morning coffee sitting on the love seat looking out toward the creek or sitting on the deck to enjoy the sounds of the creek and wildlife.

The upper level is set up like a large studio apartment with large fully appointed kitchen, living and dining area. There is a comfortable queen size bed and twin day bed which is great for napping or reading a book in front of the large sliding door leading to the upper deck in the upstairs studio area.

The cabin is perfect for two couples or a family of seven. There is WiFi and a flat screen smart TV for your enjoyment. Truly a one of a kind offering for a once in a life time experience! your woodland stay a family tradition.

More Details

Property Manager
Kathy Thomas
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2017

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Minutes from Yosemite! Sugar Pine Mountain Retreat on Lewis Creek!
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
5

Highly Recommended Launching Pad for Yosemite and Bass Lake

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very well appointed, clean, professionally managed small home suitable for up to 7 people. Great location, lots of hiking opportunities, high ceilings and cozily furnished. Very helpful staffs. We stayed for 4 nights and used it as a launching pad for Yosemite and the surrounding area. Lots of good hiking right from the door along the creek and down to the waterfall.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA
5

Secluded Mountainside Chalet Conveniently to Yosemi

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property is quiet and secluded -- it was perfect for our family's stay. We stayed in June, and the creek that runs just across from the house was noticeable but very peaceful and calming, especially when we sat on the deck at night to look at the stars. The house has 3 levels: garage entry, middle-level sleeping area/bathroom, and top-level kitchen/beds/bathroom. There is a large kitchen and common area, which is nice for gathering as a group. There are lots of great books and games for lounging around the house. Though it can technically sleep 7+, it should be noted that most of the sleeping spaces are shared -- be sure to bring earplugs if you know a snorer! Also, when we were there, the washer and dryer were non-functional, and there was no propane in the outside grill..perhaps that will be fixed for the next guests?? Finally, activities outside of the area: there isn't much by the way of food options and groceries, so as the Property Manager recommended, make sure to get your groceries in Oakhurst or other nearby "larger" town. The kitchen is stocked with the basics, so enjoyed cooking at the house. On our last day, we went to nearby Tenaya Lodge to one of their restaurants, but beware of "resort pricing" in terms of value (still a nice treat). We rode the historic Sugar Pine Steam Train, a great activity for kids and adults alike, just a 5 minute drive from the house. The entrance to Yosemite Park is only a few miles away (but give yourself some extra time given the windy roads and traffic)...the actual drive to Yosemite Valley is about 1.5 hours, without heavy traffic. Overall a great stay for our family. The fresh mountain air was rejuvenating!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Bass Lake Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

AWFUL EXPERIENCE

  • 1 of 5

The Management team of the property is not professional at all.

Upon our arrival, the house WAS NOT CLEANED. It was messy with leftover in fridge and used liens, bed sheet, towel..etc. We called the 21 century which is the management to clean the house and ask for the refund.

The attitude was not acceptable, no apologies at all.

It's really irresponsible to have this kind of attitude and in my opinion, it's the most easiest thing in whole reservation process which is to know when your customer will check-in.

Unfortunately, it seems that they don't know how to mange the properties and provide the service.

Also, we waited for 2 weeks to get our security deposit back....not acceptable again.

It took 2 weeks for the management to check the houses???

OVERALL, MOST AWFUL EXPERIENCE i HAVE IN THE TRAVEL LIFE AND NOT RECOMMEND ANY TRAVELERS STAY IN THE HOUSE.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amy, We were really sorry that you had such an awful experience in this beautiful home. Our management team works hard to maintain a standard of excellence, but unfortunately there was an error upon your arrival and the home was not ready for your check in. Our staff did do everything they could to rectify the situation with you including sending housekeeping over immediately and refunding you for your nights stay. We do again apologize for the unfortunate situation.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
1

AWFUL EXPERIENCE!!!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the MOST AWFUL EXPERIENCE I EVER HAD in my travel life!!! Upon our arrival, we found out the room WAS NOT CLEANED AT ALL!!!! Can you imagine how messy the house is when we got there? There was leftover in the fridge, no clean towel, and the beds were all the mess! The 21 century didn't take care of it either. NO APOLOGY! Only sent someone to give us the clean liens and towels and we HAD TO MAKE OUR OWN BEDS! Of course we asked for the refund, and they did for sure. The whole experience we had with that house was awful! Plus the security deposit was returned after 2 weeks....slow process and bad attitude when we dealt with them. WILL NEVER GO BACK AGAIN!! AND HIGHLY NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE AND MANAGEMENT!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
San Jose, CA
5

Peaceful Serenity

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is tucked in one corner with the wilderness right in the backyard. There is a small creek that flows right in the front. Other house closeby weren't occupied when we were there, so it was very very quiet. Having morning tea in the trees or the morning walk along the front road was a peaceful experience. The house itself is nice and well equipped. Few of my friends freaked out at couple of bugs we found inside. But again, it's wilderness. :)

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Bass Lake Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Woodland Hills, CA
5

A perfect place to enjoy Yosemite and Sequia

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was an amazing experience , it was clean , fully equipped , quite and cozy with WIFI!!!!! there is a river very close by the house.We highly recommend the place as well as good management.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Bass Lake Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Other location details:

- Nearby Post Office

- Biking

- Hiking Trails

- Close to Village & Marina

- Boat

- Jet Ski Rentals

- Video Rentals

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Oakhurst House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 3 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
Notes:
Other Amenities Unit Code: LAB97 - Fans - Swamp Cooler - Library - Blender - Picnic Table

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties