Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 1
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type condo


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath , Sleep 5 adults plus crib

Viceroy Miami blends timeless accents, international service standards and Miami's own rich ambiance to create an unparalleled resort destination in Brickell, Miami's Wall Street of the Americas.

Situated on Brickell avenue in miami’s financial district, the newly completed viceroy residences at icon brickell offers a truly unique style of living in the area’s first-ever viceroy hotel and icon residences community. Hosting an exclusive residence, icon’s modern architectural design is emphasized by its water front location, beautiful palm trees and groomed landscaping. This ideal location is in walking distance of all brickell avenue has to offer. Referred to as the 'manhattan of the south', brickell is home to the largest concentration of international banks in the united states, mostly along brickell avenue, and home to many of miami's top restaurants, shops and places of entertainment.

Anchored by brickell avenue to the west and biscayne bay to the east, several hotels also standby, including Viceroy at icon brickell (same complex) Hyatt regency miami (across the river) Epic hotel and residences (across the river) Jw Marriott marquis at met 2 (1.5 blocks)?Conrad by Hilton at espirito santo tower (3 blocks)?Four seasons brickell (4 blocks)Also nearby, key biscayne and coconut grove can be found to the south. Bayfront park and the American airlines arena can be found to the north. Miami beach, acclaimed for its night-life, shops, galleries, restaurants, and side walk cafés, as well as the picturesque carnival center for the performing arts, which serves as the cornerstone of the city’s dynamic arts and entertainment district, can also be found nearby.

Everything this urban paradise has to offer can be accessed by foot, metro-mover and taxi. Created for discerning globetrotters,this luxury resort in Miami a residential appointed one bedroom residence (which include a fully equipped kitchen), indulgences for a truly exceptional Miami resort experience. From cocktails and small plates served poolside on the 15th floor, to the chef's tasting menu at the signature restaurant and terrace overlooking the pool deck, to round-the-clock guest room dining, Viceroy Miami satisfies every culinary craving.

Located at the northern gateway to Brickell Avenue, Viceroy Miami is ideally situated to cater to the business elite. This is also centrally located near the city's many distinctive neighbourhoods, cultural institutions, sporting venues and area attractions.

Within Viceroy Brickell stands steps from the 28,000-square-foot spa and fitness center, 300-foot infinity pool on Biscayne Bay, poolside bar and fireplace, and life-size chess set. Perched atop the 50th floor of Viceroy Miami, FIFTY Ultra Lounge offers the city's most exclusive lounge, while the private pool deck with bar offers dramatic skyline views unequalled in Miami.??At Viceroy Miami, set the stage bay-side and park-side for a business meeting, press event, photo shoot, sales presentation, conference or product launch. Versatile function spaces — ranging from traditional meeting rooms to the signature restaurant, rooftop lounge, and The Spa at Viceroy Miami—make Viceroy Miami an ideal location for any gathering or meeting.

You will find in this unit the same furniture as the rooms rented by Viceroy hotel. We can accommodate up to 5 people and we can add a crib upon request. Unit has porcelain floors and is professionally cleaned after a guest checks out.

You will find a very well equipped kitchen in case you want to cook during your stay and dinnerware for 6 people.

In this unit, you will feel at home with a 5* hotel facilities.

Check-in is usually at 3pm at check out at 10am. Anyway, you can send us a your special request and we will do our best to try to accommodate your needs. (It will depend if there is any check-in or check-out the same day).

At this time the mail pool area is under renovation, the guests have access to the hotel pool at the roof top at hotel discretion.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Martha

We are a real estate and management company with offices in USA, Spain and Argentina.

We operate with international clients, we understand their needs and we do our best to represent the owners of the properties we manage as if they were here, adding the professionalism of a company that we'll be always respond to the our guest needs.

Martha purchased this condo in 2014


Downtown Miami Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 45
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Double sink, marble, jacuzzi.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Large bedroom with queen bed, bright and sunny, extraordinary views.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
We can offer upon request (price depends on service required) private chef, catering service and chauffeur for an additional fee. Please, send request of all special needs at time of booking.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 12 reviews
Buenos Aires

Excelente lugar en Miami Brickell. El apartamento es impecable!!!

  • 5 of 5

Excelente departamento en Brickell, impecable. Con vista a la ciudad. Piso #45.

Llegamos un poco antes, pero muy amablemente Francisco nos recibió y pudimos ingresar al departamento.

Disfrutamos caminar por la zona, a una cuadra del MetroMover. Cruzando el puente está el WholeFoods donde compramos comida ya preparada y no fue necesario cocinar!

Fuimos un día al SPA que es espectacular, también el gimnasio. Como está en obra él área de la piscina, hay que ir por la cochera a la otra torre. Vale la pena visitarlo y relajarse un rato. Lo mejor es que está abierto desde las 6AM hasta las 11PM. Ahí tenes vestuarios y toallas. Además de agua con limón, tes especiales y frutas.

La piscina del Rooftop Piso 50 no la usamos, porque preferimos ir a la playa, pero la vista desde ahí es espectacular.

Se puede subir sin problema a las fiestas que hay generalmente los viernes y sábados.

Hay servicio de Valet Parking, Y el auto hay que pedirlo con anticipación para no esperar abajo, suele demorar 10 minutos.

Súper recomendable ir a comer a Baires Grill, comida y ambiente muy bueno, solo a 5 cuadras.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Renter beware, rude unfair manager that will cancel your reservation without refund

  • 1 of 5

The infinity pool is under renovation until 2018. There is no pool access despite the advertisement. I had to inquire myself about the pool access instructions the day prior to check-in which at that point had to choice but to proceed with the rental. Upon check-in, I was advised by the property that the pool is under renovation until 2018 and there is no alternative pool access. At this point, I contacted Martha to request 20% discount for no pool access and lack of disclosure. I rudely was told that my reservation was canceled and I needed to depart the property by tomorrow morning at 10am. I refused to leave stating unfair and advise the reservation was already paid in full for 5 nights. Martha repeatedly told me that I needed to leave and stated she contacted VRBO to cancel my reservation. Thankfully, VRBO told me I was treated unfairly and assisted me with finding new lodging. Martha shortly thereafter only refunded my security deposit keeping the remaining funds paid in advance. I had to contact VRBO and American Express to file a dispute regarding the remaining 3 nights of my reservation that Martha canceled. Due to the dispute, Martha refunded the 3 nights - $150 for scratches on the dresser that I did not make and after she had already refunded my security deposit the week prior. She falsely claimed damage that was not there and/or not made by me in spite because I wanted a refund for the 3 nights that she canceled. If you look at the other reviews, you will see and find other complaints about the rude unfair manager Martha. This is the worse experience that I have ever had with VRBO. The pool being under renovation for over a year should be disclosed up front. The manager has no right to cancel a reservation while you are in the property just for requesting a discount. The manager cannot claim charges that are not there. Please think long and hard about renting this property.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, this is Francisco. I'm replying on behalf of my mother. I will apologize for my tone to other readers and lack of formality, but I sincerely don't wish to waste much time with this liar. My mom couldn't find time to reply, so I decided to take matters into account since I checked him in anyway. First of all, you are straight up lying about the pool situation. There's a note since many weeks ago that the condo pool is closed and there is access to the hotel pool at the hotel discretion. I know it's this way because it was ME who personally added that sentence. (Me, the same person who, just like you point out to the "other reviews", has had positive reviews with other guests every time.) So you didn't read the notification, ok no problem that's cool, it happens, but you can't accuse of false advertising when there's a very clear notification right there. Moreover you were informed by my mother one day prior to check-in and reminded by myself on the day we met at the building. You could have easily gone in, take a look to confirm the situation and decided to leave if it didn't suit your needs, but no, you decided to stay and then it was you who sent us a very rude message demanding a 20% discount. It was because of how rude you were that we decided to cancel your booking, we're not forced to have an extortioner in our house who is trying to take advantage of a situation. You were refunded for 100% of the days you didn't use AND THE 20% YOU DEMANDED from the days you used almost inmediately. The problem occurs when you scratch the dresser after being asked to leave by VRBO (who by the way sent you a message telling you your reservation was cancelled, and actually agreed with us at the time since they read all the message logs and saw your attitude). I'm 100% certain you scratched it in retaliation for the cancellation since I did the check-in with you and I checked the unit before you entered. The cherry on top is when you decided to do a chargeback with your credit card company for the FULL AMOUNT even though we had already issued the refund, as if we were some sort of scammers. Not only this is dishonest, but hurtful. I can guarantee I will personally fight that escalation. I've seen the conversation logs, VRBO agents have seen the logs and the fact you were refunded prior to your chargeback makes your attitude mindblowing. You topped it off with this review, hats off to you bud, you've really done a huge damage to us, you better be proud.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Very comfortable !

  • 5 of 5

The unit is very well maintained and comfortable. The pool is under renovation so we were told to use the Wet Deck at the hotel. They charged a daily fee which was ok, but we weren't aware of it prior to our stay. We enjoyed our stay and appreciate you making it a nice experience for my family vacation!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Property is as good as described and Martha and Francisco gave all the support needed

  • 5 of 5

Great place to choose if you want to stay in Brickell or downtown. The unit is in good condition and the amenities are great. Martha and Franciso also were great, always replying quickly our inquires. The Ony negative point is the Valet car service.. Avoid use it if you can as it takes longer than it should

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are both glad you had such a great time, you are welcome to stay again anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Buenos Aires

Perfect place to stay in Miami for Business

  • 5 of 5

We stay some days at the W Icon Residences. Nice building, nice surrounds. Brickell is a MUST nowadays full of life. Good restaurants nearby. Walking bay every morning. Ideal BUSINESS. SPA Is a MUST. Endless POOL.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great unit, rude manager

  • 1 of 5

Although the unit was beautiful and the Icon Brickell is unsurpassable in convenience, amenities, beauty, and fun, our experience dealing with the unit manager, Martha, was horrible. To list only two items that disappointed us is to give you an adequate representation of her inconsiderate behavior. She insisted that we meet her at 3 pm to check-in. We finally reached her at 4 and she said she'd be there in 10 minutes. She arrived at 5 pm. Secondly, I had to call VRBO and complain after our stay that we did not get our deposit back. They contacted her and she returned part of our deposit. Her reason for not giving us back the entire deposit was that she had to call the plumber for a clogged toilet. The toilet was clogged when we arrived. We definitely did call her and ask to have it fixed. It's too bad that Francisco was not involved in helping us as he obviously was for other renters. It sounds like he is nice to work with. Martha was not. We do not recommend this unit to anyone because of her rude behavior. We have stayed at the Viceroy residences in other units and have never had a problem. We were dismayed by her behavior even though we loved the unit.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Susan, First of all I will start by apologizing for the delay that occurred at check-in. Francisco was in charge of another check-in at the time and he unfortunately couldn't take care of yours, as a result a delay arose because we had to obtain another set of keys from someone else, this is why I showed up late. I do very much apologize for this, we can't do anything about this for you now but what we can promise is that we will make sure these errors in communication won't happen again in the future and affect our guests. However, I do take issue with the latter half of your review, as that is simply not true and hurtful. I assume it's because of your frustration that you were charged for the toilet but that is not what happened. The unit was given to you in perfect conditions, you very much imply this in your review as well. You did not report the toilet problem until you had almost checked-out of the unit. In other words, this happened during your stay. I had to charge you because that was the cost of the plumber visit. We did not gain any money from this, we charged you at the actual cost. Had this scenario happened like you said, I'm sure you would have mentioned you had to use public toilets for multiple days, and that was not the case as we can see... Anyhow, I do apologize once again for the delay, I will make sure to improve on this aspect for the future. I understand that you do not wish to stay again in this unit, but you will always be happily welcomed here should you choose otherwise.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Airport
8.8 Miles
Miami International Airport
Nearest Restaurant
0n site
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
South Beach, Key Biscayne
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Final cleaning fee $150
Tax Rate 13.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties