check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Classic country Cape with wraparound porch, wood floors, master BR w/bath

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type farmhouse
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
farmhouse
Sleeps
11
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Greenwood Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, 2 bath home; 15 min from Mt Abram and 30 minutes from Sunday River

A Chalet Style Farmer's Cape with 35 Acres and a pond as well as running stream is the perfect home for vacationing or full time. Also great for snowmobile vacations (BYOS) Located only 30 minutes from Sunday River, and 15 minutes from Mt Abram, this Greenwood home would also serve as a weekend Ski Chalet or Private Escape...This 3 Bedroom (plus Den), 2 Bathroom Home has everything you can possibly need! There is an eat in kitchen with modern appliances included. The Garage is a double length 2 car. The house was recently renovated with beautiful stained Tongue and Groove Pine and refinished floors will make you want to move right in! The house Comfortably sleeps 10 people and additional accommodations can be made for more.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Bryan
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Classic country Cape with wraparound porch, wood floors, master BR w/bath
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
3

Unit Clean and Comfortable

  • 3 of 5

I found the unit to be clean and comfortable. There was plenty of seating for the amount of people the unit could accommodate. It was close to Norway and Bethel. The closest stores were in Norway.

Unfortunately, we did have a small mishap by locking ourselves out. Bryan was very quick to respond and help us get back in. A big thanks to Bryan as family members were arriving at staggered times and we needed to get back in to greet them.

I would have liked to have had more face cloths; I actually couldn't find any at least that I could extinguish from the cleaning rags. There were no large serving bowls. I did go out and buy three very inexpensive bowls and left them for the unit. I was a little disappointed that there was not a dishwasher but we managed just fine without one. We did not really look for restaurants, etc. as we were there for a family wedding and spent most of our time at other venues.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Everett, MA
5

Charming place to stay

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed here multiple times and have always found it to be very comfy. It is always very clean, beds nicely made and water with little to no smell. It is pretty awesome standing outside at night and seeing yourself being surrounded by stars, and yes, bugs, but you're in the middle of Maine, shouldn't you expect that? If you are looking for a charming and quiet place to stay in Maine, this is definitely a place you should check out

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to spend a vacation

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed here several times and the area is private. The home is well kept. It has a nice trail to walk on. Very quiet and peaceful mornings on the back. There is plenty of room and is comfortable.

The owners are very responsive and friendly.

I plan to visit again as soon as i can.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Massachusetts
4

Charming and Remote

  • 4 of 5

Stayed here for the labor day weekend to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city and it was definitely a quiet weekend. The house is charming and even with the open feel of the first floor did not feel cramped with 6 adults, 3 kids, and 3 dogs. The pond in the back, while not really for swimming, was a good option for a float or the dogs to cool off in although the kids didn't mind either. The only downside (but I guess also upside) is how remote it is. We found it was at least 20mins to get things you may have missed so pack efficiently and lakes while nearby still require a drive (~10mins). Definitely great for a remote/ private family weekend. The water was a little sulfur-ish at first which was honestly my biggest fear, (panic mode) but when I contacted the owner I was told to keep the water running for a few mins in the bathroom and after about 5mins you couldn't smell anything. The smell didn't come back for the whole time we were there, but we were told there was "solar salt" in the basement for the water tank since there were a lot of us using the water constantly. The house does look like there was work on it from being there versus the pictures but mostly cosmetic so it was more comfortable than we first thought.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable Escape

  • 5 of 5

This was exactly what my family needed. We spent a few days in the woods, and were surprised at how private the property was. We did explore the neighboring towns and found some great restaurants too. The owner was very responsive, and even left a bottle of wine for us to enjoy!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

This house did not live up to its description

  • 1 of 5

To start our stay we arrived after dark, there were no lights left on and no numbers marking the house to know if it was the right one. The barn and porch shown in the picture have been removed so it didn't look the same. There were very big spiders around the doors . Walking inside it smelled bad. Turned out to be soured laundry. The water is more than a "little sulfer smelling " and cannot be used for washing unless you want your hair to smell of rotten eggs. The lights did not work in the bathroom and there was no "cooling " of the house. When the owner was contacted he told me the AC window units were in the garage and I could put them in. I found them in the back of the garage dirty and heavier than I wanted to carry up the stairs and figure out how to fit them into a window. i guess this is enough to let anyone know how disappointing it was, I wish I could have been able to pay to go somewhere else.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest mentioned that there was an issue with Bugs outside such as Spiders. We have the house taken care of by ORKIN, however, this being the Country in Maine there is little to be done about spiders outside. The house is professionally cleaned, and I actually refunded part of the payment back to help with some of her concerns. There is a water treatment system in the house to take care of any water issues. The house does not advertise as cooled, but there are AC Units in the house as an added convenience. I offered to let her leave early and refund the remainder, but the guest did not want to pay more to go elsewhere. Not only was all of her concerns replied to promptly, I even reached out proactively to find out if there was anything we can do for her.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Greenwood Farmhouse Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holiday Season
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,250
$3,500
 
 
Martin Luther King
Jan 20 2017 - Jan 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,250
$3,500
 
 
Valentine's Day
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,250
$3,500
 
 
Memorial Day
May 19 2017 - May 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,250
$3,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4th
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,250
$3,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$800
$2,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $79
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Greenwood Farmhouse Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • farmhouse
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom w/ Bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 1 twin/ single , Double Sized Bunk bed w/ Twin Trundle
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers