Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Classic country Cape with Covered porches, 1st floor master BR with Bathroom

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,528 sq ft
Property type farmhouse
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedroom, 2 bath home; 15 min from Mt Abram and 30 minutes from Sunday River

A Chalet Style Farmer's Cape with 35 Acres and a pond as well as running stream is the perfect home for vacationing. Close to amenities including 25 minutes to Sunday River, 10 minutes to Mt Abram, Twitchell and South ponds and and 15 to Norway downtown. This is an outdoor enthusiast's paradise, close proximity to ATV trails and plenty of acreage to play. This Greenwood home would be a great place to relax, enjoy nature and also serve as a weekend Ski Chalet. This 4 Bedroom , 2 Bathroom Home has everything you can possibly need! There is an eat in kitchen with modern appliances. The house was recently renovated with beautiful stained Tongue and Groove Pine. The house Comfortably sleeps 8+ people. This is an outdoor enthusiast's paradise, close proximity to ATV trails and plenty of acreage to play.


Owner
Bryan
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 17, 2018

Why Bryan chose Greenwood

Close to everything you need, and very private

What makes this farmhouse unique

35 acres only in close proximity to skiing, brewery, and restaurants.

Amenities

Greenwood Farmhouse Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • farmhouse
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1528 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom w/ Bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 1 twin/ single , Double Sized Bunk bed w/ Twin Trundle
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Classic country Cape with Covered porches, 1st floor master BR with Bathroom
average rating of 4.285714 based on 14 reviews
Marshall, Texas
5

Great property. Plenty of room. Comfortable beds, great back yard for dogs.

  • 5 of 5

The place was immaculate. Mattresses comfortable. Everything necessary worked. Easy to get in. The house was spacious with plenty of room for all including the pets. Would highly recommend.

Easy access to Mt. Abram and Bethel.

Were here for summer wedding with close venue, and great to get ready. Coffee on the deck while the dogs played was a great way to start the day.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, and I hope you enjoyed your time in Maine!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Milford, NH
5

Very well appointed home with large yard and great layout

  • 5 of 5

Bryan was an amazing host! His property had everything we needed to feel right at home, he anticipated every need. The beds were very comfortable, with luxury bedding in the master. My pups loved running around out back and you could hear a bubbling brook in the side yard. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place for a weekend

  • 4 of 5

Location is about 30 minutes from Sunday river. The house itself was cozy and bedroom layout as described. The only negative that I would say is that apparently there was a leak under the sink that someone had just put a bucket under. It actually wouldn't have been a big deal to me if I had been warned to keep an eye on it in advance. I did contact the owner and he said they were aware and were going to get a plumber to come out to look at it, so hopefully that won't be an issue at all. Otherwise the cable and internet worked great and the space was nice for a weekend away.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a nice time. The plumber came and it is all fixed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a Great time!

  • 5 of 5

Spacious house! Nicely located!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It perfectly fit our needs

  • 4 of 5

A great house to be at while hunkering down for a blizzard

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great!

  • 4 of 5

Even though the weather for our ski trip didn't work out as planned this house provided everything we needed to stay entertained while providing enough space for everyone to stretch out. It was comfortable and close enough to everything to not feel stranded. Bryan was responsive and helpful. Had a great stay and looking forward to using the place again.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $79
Pet Fee $50

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties