Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

It's All Within Reach - And You Are Home!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,950 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Beautiful North Glendale, Quiet Neighborhood, Central Located

Sister property #1213209 is 2 blocks from this one; take a look!

Close to I-17 and 101Loop, 5 minutes from Deer Valley Airport. 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, with comfortable futon sofa in front livingroom that converts into double bed, large backyard, quiet neighborhood and family friendly. Crib and highchair provided, if needed. Hardwood floors, formal dining room, breakfast bar, breakfast nook. Centrally located to a variety of entertainment and recreation activities: Close to Thunderbird Recreation Area, Wet n' Wild Waterpark, 500 Club golf, Norterra shopping. 15 minutes to Peoria Sports Complex, 20 minutes to Phoenix Stadium, 30 minutes to Saltriver Field. 20 minutes to downtown Phoenix and the Phoenix Zoo, Botanical Gardens.


Owner
Cindy Miller
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

About Cindy Miller

We live in the Phoenix area and really enjoy the variety of activities the Valley of the Sun has to offer. We chose to move here in 2010 to get away from the snow and winter in the sun.

Cindy Miller purchased this house in 2010

Why Cindy Miller chose Deer Valley

This was our first home when we moved to Phoenix and we really loved living in this neighborhood. When it was time to move, we couldn't part with it, and thought it would be great to share it with others who were coming to Phoenix to experience what we did when we first came here.

What makes this house unique

We hope you will enjoy the quiet back yard for morning coffee, or a drink in the late afternoon while you bbq that steak. Everyone seems to congregate at the kitchen bar while meals are being prepared, too. The great room is wonderful for watching a movie and relaxing, after a full day of adventure in the city.

Amenities

Deer Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • We will consider small and medium dogs (no more than 75lb) NO CATS! No pets are allowed on ANY furniture or beds.
  • ABOSOLUTELY NO SMOKING ANYWHERE ON PREMISES!
  • Violation of house rules will result in forfeiture of damage deposit.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , master private bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shared bathroom off hallway
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , master suite w/private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , shared bath off hallway
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , shared bath off hallway
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
It's All Within Reach - And You Are Home!
average rating of 4.75 based on 28 reviews
5

Exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5

Although the exterior picture looks clean and well maintained, it doesn't do justice to what a great location, floor plan, backyard, and attention to detail on the interior this property offers. This place was perfect for our stay and we hope to be back many times. We loved the comfortable back yard, which was perfect for our small dog to run around in safely. A very quiet neighborhood that is close to everything. The energy efficiency provided by the construction and landscape made our stay very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, clean house with super comfortable beds

  • 5 of 5

We loved this property. The house was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We weren’t at the house very much because we came down to see old friends, so we really were only there at night.

There were three beds and all of us LOVED how comfortable the beds were. Each room has a ceiling fan and even though the temperature was almost 100 degrees outside and about 74 degrees inside, it felt very comfortable.

The location was great for us because we had friends in the area. Plenty of shopping and easy access to main roads. We had no trouble getting around.

A couple other things I liked was the DISH TV, empty garage to park our car, everything was so clean and great communication with the owner.

We’ll worth our stay and MUCH better than sharing a hotel room. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Stay away!

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately owner is trying to charge me $700 for not running the dishwasher, putting used towels in laundry basket, showers dirty and dog hair in a pet friendly rental. I must say though the house is nice, internet was not working and no TVs in bedroom. This place is NOT pet friendly as advertised because if there is hair anywhere it might cost you the headache of getting a refund through VRBO rather than the owner

  • Submitted: May 12, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: In over 40 guests coming and going, I have had to claim a portion of security deposits only 4 times - this being one.We strive to provide nice rentals for all of our guests. There is a good reason we have 25 4 and 5 star reviews. This guest is misinformed about what is being withheld. The cleaning and pet fees are not subject to refund and are supposed to pay for cleaning. The $500 refundable damage deposit is just that. If there is no damage, it is refunded. Our guest manual states on the first page to call us if ANYTHING is out of order, so we can remedy it immediately. We were never called. We do not advertise TVs in the bedrooms. We did not claim the security deposit for "not running the dishwasher, putting towels in laundry basket..." We claimed the security deposit because our rental agreement, which the guest accepted in order to book, clearly states, as does the Guest Manual at the property, that pets are not allowed on any furniture or beds. The guest admitted, post-stay, that his dogs were on the furniture and beds. The cleaning crew took multiple photos and video of their efforts to remove dog hair from ALL of the furniture and beds. It is costly and time consuming to have to thoroughly vacuum and deordorize all the furniture when this happens. We expect pet hair on the floors; it is easy to remove from the floors. Many of our guests do not have pets and do not expect furniture and beds to be covered in pet hair. We would get more complaints if that were the case. We welcome pets and expect pet owners to take responsibility for the pet and its cleanliness. We provide a heavy duty vacuum with pet attachments. It is unfortunate that this guest either thought the rules didn't apply to him, or he simply didn't care about following the rules, thinking we wouldn't check or notice his dogs had been where they weren't supposed to be. He represented that they were service animals; if that were true, they would be trained not to get on furniture and beds. TO MAKE MATTERS WORSE, HE CLAIMED A CHARGE-BACK ON THE AMOUNT CLAIMED THROUGH AMERICAN EXPRESS, AFTER VRBO HAD APPROVED THE DAMAGE CLAIM. THIS TRAVELER IS DISHONEST - PROPERTY OWNERS BEWARE. DO NOT RENT TO THIS TRAVELER.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was beautiful and the descriptions given of each room were exact.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the home for my daughter’s graduation and wedding weekend. It was just perfect. The beds were comfortable and the house was spotless. The owner was so gracious and allowed us to check out an hour later due to a flight change. I will book this home again next time we come to the Phoenix area.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time at this great property.

This is a well kept house, in a quite neighborhood. Shopping of many types close by, access to major freeways is only minutes away.

Highly recommend this home. I know we will be returning.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A lovely home to stay in prior to moving into our next place. Everything we needed was there.

  • 5 of 5

It had everything we needed. Plenty of space, comfortable furniture and beds and fully equipped.

The ability to bring our family pet really helped. The back yard was peaceful with grass and trees... very relaxing. You can't go wrong renting this property. We thank the owners and VRBO.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the opportunity to provide you with some of our Arizona hospitality. We strive to make our properties as comfortable as possible, as close to home as it can be.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5.4 Miles
Phoenix-Dear Valley Municipal Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Rogue Tomato
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
500 Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-17 Freeway
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Rogue Tomato
Car: recommended

If you are here for business, fly in to Deer Valley Airport, 5 minutes away, rent a car and drive to downtown Phoenix in 20 minutes. Want some fun - Wet n' Wild waterpark, 500 Club golf within walking distance, Thunderbird Recreation Area five minutes' drive, from this wonderful, quiet neighborhood. Norterra shopping district just up Happy Valley Road, Arrowhead Mall, and Phoenix Stadium a short 15 minutes' drive. You'll be home in a flash after a great day at the ball park, zoo, or a drive up to Flagstaff, and the Grand Canyon. It's all within reach from this centrally located, North Glendale home. Whatever your reason, you are home!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Pet Fee $100
Refundable Damage Deposit $500

Standard AND Summer rates are refundable until 60 days before check-in. Winter seasonal rates and Special Event pricing are non-refundable when booked. THIS IS A NON-SMOKING PROPERTY. NO PETS ARE EVER ALLOWED ON ANY FURNITURE OR BEDS. YOU FORFEIT YOUR DAMAGE DEPOSIT IF YOU SMOKE ON PROPERTY, OR ALLOW PETS ON ANY FURNITURE OR BEDS.

A cash damage deposit, not charged thru VRBO, paid directly to owner may be required if pets are to be brought onto premises. It will be refunded only upon successful inspection with no damage reported by cleaning crew after check-out of guest.

We may require payment in full in advance for any particular reservation, depending on the situation.

We reserve the right to cancel and refund any party's reservation without notice for any reason.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.