Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Fun Gated Community Boaters, Beach Lovers and Fishermen Welcome

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,650 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Three bedroom, two full bath condo in a gated community located on Winyaw Bay

Fabulous newly remodeled three bedroom, two full bath townhouse condominium. The master bedroom has a king size bed. The second bedroom has a queen and a single bed and the third bedroom has a queen bed. This unit is located in a gated community on 165 manicured grounds on Winyah Bay. There is a spacious living room, with newly renovated kitchen. granite counter tops and brand new stainless steel appliances. Wifi is available throughout the condo. Screened in porch to enjoy the outdoors and a patio with a charcoal grill. There are two pools (closed October 2015until Spring 2016), two tennis courts, a Marina with a boat ramp (parking and in-water dock-area for boats). A beautiful Yacht Club located on Winyah Bay. An ocean front beach club house is available for your use. The Ocean front beach club house is located on Pawleys Island. There is a fabulous grill located at the Marina with very reasonable pricing for lunch and dinner. The grill is open Thursday through Sunday 12 noon to 9PM. No smoking is allowed in the condo. Absolutely no pets allowed.


Owner
Britt Marsh and Lura Marsh
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 28, 2017

About Britt Marsh and Lura Marsh

My wife and I have lived in Florence SC our entire life (this is 90 miles inland). We have two sons and a daughter. Our oldest just finished Clemson University and our middle son just graduated from the University of South Carolina (yes we are a divided house). Our daughter is a freshman at the University of South Carolina.

Britt Marsh and Lura Marsh purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Britt Marsh and Lura Marsh chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

We have been going to Belle Isle with family friends for 20 years. We finally purchased our own unit in 2012. We have wonderful family memories from our times at Belle Isle. Our children have grown up boating and vacationing at Belle Isle. We could not ask for more than our times spent together at Belle Isle.

What makes this townhome unique

One of my favorite things about our condo is the spacious screened porch. I love sitting on the porch in the morning enjoying a cup of coffee listening to the birds chirp. I also enjoy reading a good book by myself or having drinks and appetizers' with my family and friends.

Amenities

Georgetown Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , On second floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , On second floor has extremely large closet
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Masterbedroom located on the first floor
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • water skiing
Notes:
Belle Isle is located in Historic Georgetown and is only 45 miles from historic Charleston SC.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Family Fun Gated Community Boaters, Beach Lovers and Fishermen Welcome
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
1

Worst Rental EVER!

  • 1 of 5

This property is not as advertised.

This property is poorly maintained.

The owner is inexperienced and unprofessional.

Property Not as Advertised. The unit does not have functioning central air-conditioning - there is a stand alone floor unit air conditioner in one of the 2nd floor bedrooms, that is the only source of cooling air on the second floor. It is incredibly loud. The second bedroom was unusable because of a lack of cool air - we were there in May. This problem is further evidenced by the three floor fans spread around the second floor. Opening the windows is a dicey proposition as the window screens have large gap that allow in insects - as we discovered. The TV in the upstairs bedroom does not function. The vent/fan in the upstairs bathroom does not function. There are numerous missing/broken light bulbs. There were a total of six scraggly hangars in a three bedroom/two bath apartment. This place is pictured and advertised as an upscale condo - it is NOT!

Poorly Maintained. The threshold between the master bath and master bedroom was not attached and had a long nail sticking out of it. If you avoid cutting yourself on the nail, you probably will cut your foot on the raw tile/mortar that the threshold does not cover. The carpet has numerous large folds/wrinkles that will trip up the most nimble. We found cockroaches in various places on the first floor (including the kitchen) both mornings we were there (the owner later explained that it was impossible for us to have seen any live cockroaches, because she has only seen dead ones there!).

Owner is Unprofessional. The morning of the rental I had not heard from the unit owner. I tried contacting both by email and then by phone for specifics on the rental, finally reaching the owner hours before the rental started. The owner provided an incomplete address which was particularly problematic, as there is no cell phone service at the property. This resulted in us inadvertently moving into a neighboring unit that had the same combination on the front door lock - only to be kicked out by a furious owner a few hours later.

In short, this was a terrible experience and any of the many alternatives in this area would be preferable! Don't make the same mistake I did!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our unit does have central heating and air conditioning upstairs and downstairs. We did add a stand alone unit upstairs to assist in cooling upstairs during the hot July and August months. The TV upstairs is fully functioning, I did discover someone had inadvertently unplugged it, however after plugging it into the wall it works just fine. There appeared to be one burned out bulb in the upstairs bathroom however when we went to replace it we found it was simply not screwed in tight enough, there are not any "broken" bulbs in the unit. There is nothing wrong with the threshold going in to the master bedroom, the threshold to the master bath was loose and it has been repaired (there were never any exposed nails). The carpet upstairs has been stretched and it looks great. Our unit as well as all of the units in Belle Isle are professionally sprayed once a month for insects. There has never been a problem with bugs. I do appreciate constructive feedback however I do feel the above comments were false and incorrect. As you can see from the other reviews the other renters that have stayed in our unit have been extremely pleased. Including renters that stayed before and after the above renter.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Highly recommend this place! Nice gated community and people!

  • 5 of 5

My kids and I stayed here and really enjoyed it. Everything was perfect and having access to the beach house was really an added bonus and we ate munch there, went swimming etc. Lura and Britt are great people. I'll be staying here again for sure.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you and your family had a good time. We would love for you to rent our unit any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great time. The condo was also great. Well stocked with all the necessities. Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Great condo with all the necessities. We would definitely rent it again.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this condo!

  • 5 of 5

We came down to Georgetown for a friend's daughter's wedding and rented this condo to stay with a total of three couples! It worked perfect! It was nice to have a full kitchen to have breakfast in the morning. We enjoyed Georgetown for the other meals as there are fantastic restaurants and shopping there.

The condo is very comfortable and decorated very nice. There is also a nice screened porch off the back.

The location was perfect right in the center of everything.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent accommodations. Home was very clean, everything was in working order. Will stay again.

  • 5 of 5

Very happy to have stayed at this location, Belle Isle is a beautiful community very quiet with plenty of amenities . The marina restaurant was a great place to eat plenty of variety in the menu and having access to a golf cart was very convenient to move about the property.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful location, lovely home, and gracious hosts

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely time and would be glad to return. The home was clean, comfortable, and well equipped. Lura and Britt were easy to contact and very helpful. The beach house was fabulous!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Georgetown Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Prime Season
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$170
From
$180
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,110
$2,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,110
$2,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Damage Deposit $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable