Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best High Country Location Close To Sedona & Flagstaff - Call (928) 925-7667

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Home with panoramic mountain views. 2 bed, 2 bath, Office.

If you want to experience the beauty of the red mountains, the rich cultural history of Arizona's high country, and then when you return from your many adventures stay where you have all the comforts of home, along with panoramic views of mountains, beautiful sunsets and a gorgeous night sky which allows you to touch the Milky Way then this is the place. And what's best is that it's very affordable and centrally located to all that the high country has to offer.


Property Manager
Steven Bagnall
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About Steven Bagnall

I'm retired and my passion is creating metal art. I've lived in various places but the beauty of this area has captured my heart and that's why I made it my home.

Steven Bagnall purchased this house in 2005

Why Steven Bagnall chose Arizona

I love living in this area with mountain panoramic views, beautiful sunrises and sunsets, and being awe inspired by captivating night skies. Also I'm centrally located which puts me close to Sedona and Flagstaff and all the beauty and amenities that the Camp Verde area has to offer.

What makes this house unique

The views and proximity to all the amenities and beauty that Arizona's high country has to offer.

Amenities

Lake Montezuma House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Please clean up after your pet. If we have to clean up the inside/outside you may be charged. Turn down the heat or cooler if you leave for the day
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bath has oversize tub and separate shower. Second bathroom has tub and shower combination.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Large pull out futon in office.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Master bedroom leads into master bathroom. And has a TV. Split bedroom layout. Second bedroom has queen bed. Office has pull out futon to accommodate 1-2 guests.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
For vacationers who want to bring their horses boarding can be arranged.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Best High Country Location Close To Sedona & Flagstaff - Call (928) 925-7667
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
5

Very nice home and location

  • 5 of 5

Loved it and plan on returning next year

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not happy

  • 3 of 5

The good: John and Rubin are great people. Great location/area. The house is uniquely decorated, comfortable and well stocked.

The bad: Steve is a lawyer type. My wife ended up with some serious health issues so our stay was shortened.

"refund?" "no" (OK, I get it, it's in the contract)

"some sort of credit for future stays?" "no".

"can some relatives stay in our place?" "no"

Then after renting some of the time for 60% more than we were paying, he deducted 15% from our refund. Just not a decent way to treat customers.

The ugly: the road is horrendous. (This coming from a guy that grew up on a small farm and his wife who lived on a dirt road for 25 years) Worst part is it could easily and cheaply be made decent (I also worked for a township in PA that had over 40 miles of dirt road) Just gives you an idea of the neighbors. John, I'm sorry to say we won't be back.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Tom & Claudia, Thanks for being our guests and we did notice that you did not have any issues with the home. We did have to take two bookings to refund you some prorated days stay. And this refund was based on what you had paid, not what the new short term bookings had paid. Short term bookings are more work so we do charge more for them. We really don't want any hard feelings so we're offering you two free nights stay in the future should you ever come back. Best Regards, John and Steven
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Up the high road

  • 5 of 5

An excellent place to relax and unwind. Quiet and dark night skies make for deep sleep and a rejuvenating day. Everything is provided. Even an electric tea kettle that's efficient and quiet.

It's a great place to explore the area around Camp Verde, Cottonwood, Jerome and Prescott.

Even Sedona is nearby, if you're brave enough.

The personal artwork is a treasure to share space with. The longer I was there, the more pieces I noticed.

The view is captivating and I could have sat in the swing and watched the sky all day.

This place is a country-delight.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Home Away from Home!

  • 5 of 5

We were very satisfied staying at John's home during our Sedona vacation. John is a fabulous host, & his metal artwork inside & outdoors is so creative & amazing. This home is so well equipped, & has great views & beautiful sunsets, being located on a hilltop. It's very close to lots of major attractions, without the hustle & bustle of staying in Sedona. John has a well stocked supply of area attraction brochures. Don't miss the Boynton Canyon Vortex, Montezuma's Well, the Chapel of the Holy Cross in the hillside, & if your budget will allow, a helicopter tour over the Grand Canyon will blow your mind. These were some of our favourites, but there's so much more to see & do close by (with a car). We felt very relaxed, safe & comfortable in John's unique home & would highly recommend it.

Sharon & Jim, Ontario, Canada.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceptional place!

  • 5 of 5

On top of being a well furnished, functional, full of artworks house, it has the greatest view on the valley, sunrise et sunset! We usually never come back to the same place because we want to discover more, this time we will come back… At the center of many beautiful trails for hiking with our dog, ( Little horse, cathedral, Bell, Doe Mountain.) and close to many attractions, archaeological sites, National Parks, winery, town of Jerome… and a beautiful place for swimming at Beaver Creek campground, there is a must rent place!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

John and Steve

  • 4 of 5

We loved your house in Rimrock, thanks for sharing it with us. We really liked the way it is decorated. There were four in our party and the house was perfect. We enjoyed sitting by the fire ring in the evening. John we loved your metal art it added to the uniqueness of the property. The road getting their is a little rough but added to our adventure. We had easy access to the area attractions. We liked how close it was to Sedona. We had many great days of hiking in the Sedona area. We were lucky and the weather was perfect and we enjoyed many great picnics in the area.

Barb,Greg,John and Carol

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Barb! You were all great guests and respectful of the home but most of all John found everyone very charming. We would love to have you back anytime. Steven and John
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Montezuma Castle National Monument
Nearest Airport
95 Miles
Sky Harbor, Phoenix
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Advantages
Nearest Golf
25 Miles
Village of Oak Creek, Sedona
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Flagstaff
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 17
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Advantages
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
Flagstaff
Car: necessary

Sedona, Montezuma'a Well, Montezuma's Castle, Out of Africa Zoo, Tuzigoot, Clarkdale Train ride, Page Springs Wineries, Jerome

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Damage Deposit $250

7 nights or more is still $120/night, not $107.14 (default rate by vrbo) , unless booked in multiple weeks. Example: 2 weeks x $750 = $1500.00. Best deal is by the month = $1,850.00. Also, over 4 guests add $25/night for the extra guest.

Refund policy: If reservation is cancelled within 45 days of arrival- no refund of the deposit. For longer than 45 days if the reservation is re-booked at a minimum of the same rate and total 80% will be refunded. If the reservation cannot be re-booked any monies paid may not be returned (when a reservation is made any booking calendars are blocked for those dates so other potential guests will not inquire).

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties