Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

4BR/2BA Exceptional House with Hot Tub, Close to Ski Resorts, Sleeps 10

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,116 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

This comfortable and inviting 4BR/2BA house, in the Salt Lake Valley area, is perfectly located in a beautiful part of town with access to multiple ski resorts and activities. The extensive family room is spacious with a flat screen cable TV and fireplace –perfect for entertaining friends and family. The living space attaches to the formal dining area which accommodates six comfortably. The fully equipped kitchen has beautiful granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, and a kitchen table for guests to enjoy their morning coffee at. Follow the stairs to the second floor with three bedrooms. The master bedroom has a deluxe king bed and attached master bath with shower. The two second floor guest bedrooms share a bathroom with shower/tub combo. The first guest bedroom has a king size bed and the second a queen size bed. The third guest bedroom comes with a queen bed and is located on the lower level basement space attached to the game room. The game room has a Ping-Pong table, fireplace, and twin daybed with pull-out trundle underneath. One of the best parts of this house is the expansive private backyard with hot tub. It is the perfect place to entertain friends and family!

Your rental is perfectly located in a pleasant part of town close to all the activities in the mountains. If you are a skier, staying in the Salt Lake Valley means you are free to explore the many resorts in the area instead of being committed to just the one. It also means you are not subject to the high prices of resort lodging or the high-end, limited and expensive restaurants near a specific resort. Both Big Cottonwood Canyon (Brighton and Solitude Ski Resorts) and Little Cottonwood Canyon (Alta and Snowbird Ski Resorts) are only 15 minutes away. The Park City Ski area (Deer Valley Resort, Park City Mountain Resort and The Canyons Resort) is about 40+ minutes away from this property. Millcreek Canyon is a great place for hiking, biking and rock climbing and is approximately 15+ minutes away from this property. Intermountain Medical Center is less than five minutes away. The Fashion Place Mall is less than a five minute drive from this property –this fantastic mall with great restaurants and shopping. The Salt Lake International Airport is less than 15+ minutes from this property.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Amenities

Murray House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2116 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

46% Complete
40% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4BR/2BA Exceptional House with Hot Tub, Close to Ski Resorts, Sleeps 10
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 15 reviews
5

Spacious house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was clean Kitchen was great Beds were comfortable Lots of space! Hot tub was not working...maybe the thermostat was not set properly. Either way, still a wonderful option for any big families looking for extra space.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Skip, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if the hot tub was not working properly and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team will check on the hot tub and make sure it is repaired, if needed. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gustine, CA
5

We were very happy wth our stay , it was more than we expected

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the house was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed using the hot tub. The location was great as the shopping was close by.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gustine, CA
5

Very satisfied and pleased with this location

  • 5 of 5

This vacation rental was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definately use this again!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was clean and well maintained. We didn't spend much time at the house but everything was as expected. About 20 minutes from airport, close to grocery store and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newberg, OR
4

A great place to sleep.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Needs a gas barbecue and more TV's. But over all it was good. Beds were comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mark, Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Home for Visiting Ski Resorts and Salt Lake City

  • 4 of 5

Overall, 4 stars based on the following:

- Cleanliness: 5/5 House and hot tub were very clean

- Bathrooms: 3/5 The bathrooms were as advertised, but a bit outdated. Master showerhead is low

- Kitchen: 4/5 Appliances worked well, but could have been appointed with more cooking tools (no oven mitt!)

- Family room: 3.5/5 Furniture is comfortable but not arranged well, given the size of the room. TV cable package was pretty lame. No espn2, no HGTV or Food Network, no TBS, etc. Very very basic cable.

- Yard/Garage: 4/5 no issues

- Location: 4/5 very convenient but lots of highway noise.

Overall, we enjoyed the house and it worked well for our family. It was a good value for the money, for sure. However, if they just spent a little on decor, kitchen tools, and cable tv it would be a lot better. I would stay here again for the value.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Julie, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into all of the concerns you mentioned. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available for guests to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties