Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

4BR/2BA Exceptional House with Hot Tub, Close to Ski Resorts, Sleeps 10

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,116 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

This comfortable and inviting 4BR/2BA house, in the Salt Lake Valley area, is perfectly located in a beautiful part of town with access to multiple ski resorts and activities. The extensive family room is spacious with a flat screen cable TV and fireplace –perfect for entertaining friends and family. The living space attaches to the formal dining area which accommodates six comfortably. The fully equipped kitchen has beautiful granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, and a kitchen table for guests to enjoy their morning coffee at. Follow the stairs to the second floor with three bedrooms. The master bedroom has a deluxe king bed and attached master bath with shower. The two second floor guest bedrooms share a bathroom with shower/tub combo. The first guest bedroom has a king size bed and the second a queen size bed. The third guest bedroom comes with a queen bed and is located on the lower level basement space attached to the game room. The game room has a Ping-Pong table, fireplace, and twin daybed with pull-out trundle underneath. One of the best parts of this house is the expansive private backyard with hot tub. It is the perfect place to entertain friends and family!

Your rental is perfectly located in a pleasant part of town close to all the activities in the mountains. If you are a skier, staying in the Salt Lake Valley means you are free to explore the many resorts in the area instead of being committed to just the one. It also means you are not subject to the high prices of resort lodging or the high-end, limited and expensive restaurants near a specific resort. Both Big Cottonwood Canyon (Brighton and Solitude Ski Resorts) and Little Cottonwood Canyon (Alta and Snowbird Ski Resorts) are only 15 minutes away. The Park City Ski area (Deer Valley Resort, Park City Mountain Resort and The Canyons Resort) is about 40+ minutes away from this property. Millcreek Canyon is a great place for hiking, biking and rock climbing and is approximately 15+ minutes away from this property. Intermountain Medical Center is less than five minutes away. The Fashion Place Mall is less than a five minute drive from this property –this fantastic mall with great restaurants and shopping. The Salt Lake International Airport is less than 15+ minutes from this property.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2017

Amenities

Murray House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2116 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
50% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4BR/2BA Exceptional House with Hot Tub, Close to Ski Resorts, Sleeps 10
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 12 reviews
5

Nice Place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was clean and well maintained. We didn't spend much time at the house but everything was as expected. About 20 minutes from airport, close to grocery store and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newberg, OR
4

A great place to sleep.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Needs a gas barbecue and more TV's. But over all it was good. Beds were comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mark, Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Home for Visiting Ski Resorts and Salt Lake City

  • 4 of 5

Overall, 4 stars based on the following:

- Cleanliness: 5/5 House and hot tub were very clean

- Bathrooms: 3/5 The bathrooms were as advertised, but a bit outdated. Master showerhead is low

- Kitchen: 4/5 Appliances worked well, but could have been appointed with more cooking tools (no oven mitt!)

- Family room: 3.5/5 Furniture is comfortable but not arranged well, given the size of the room. TV cable package was pretty lame. No espn2, no HGTV or Food Network, no TBS, etc. Very very basic cable.

- Yard/Garage: 4/5 no issues

- Location: 4/5 very convenient but lots of highway noise.

Overall, we enjoyed the house and it worked well for our family. It was a good value for the money, for sure. However, if they just spent a little on decor, kitchen tools, and cable tv it would be a lot better. I would stay here again for the value.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Julie, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into all of the concerns you mentioned. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available for guests to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fort Bridger Wy
4

Comment on rental

  • 4 of 5

I slept in the basement bedroom and didn't see any bugs or spiders. Loved that.

I do wish it had at least a half bath down there.

Long trek during the night.

Appreciated the large driveway. Easy access to shopping and eating.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
River Heights, UT
3

Sisters Weekend

  • 3 of 5

House was clean but only had two bathrooms, both located upstairs. This is a problem when you have 6 women staying there! The living room needs more seating, and the DVD player wouldn't work. The kitchen could be better supplied. Didn't really like the busy street it was located on, but it was very central to everywhere that we wanted to go. Had to enter and exit through the garage as the electric lock on front door wouldn't relock. The emails were great for keeping us informed.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback. While we are so glad you found our home clean, we apologize if you felt the description was different from the listing. Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, and descriptions are 100% accurate. It's great to hear that you appreciated the service and communication we offered as well. You were perfect guests, and we hope to hear from you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good Location

  • 4 of 5

The house was nice and clean. We were only there for 2 nights but it was a comfy place. The floors creaked pretty bad, felt bad for our friends that were sleeping in the lower bedroom. There was a hot tub there but we didn't even get to check it out because it was off. We turned it on but was afraid to get in since we couldn't find any chemicals to clean it and there was a layer of gross looking water on top. Luckily there was the ping pong table to keep the boys busy. There were minimal supplies. We had 3 couples and arrived around 9 pm the 1st night, the next day we had to buy toilet paper. Everything we needed was within 5 minutes of this house.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.