Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SANDPIPER COVE 2 BR/2BA BEACHWALK WITH FREE BEACH SERVICE

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,150 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Sandpiper cove Beachwalk 2 BR/2BA W/ Pullout Couch-CLOSE to beach

Highly rated, Clean,Updated 2BR/2BA in Sandpiper Cove's popular Beachwalk area(directly across quiet street to Beach). Front entry has partial view of Gulf. Both rear decks overlook Main Heated Pool with 3 Hot Tubs and practice putting greens.

We have 2 updated Flat Screen TV's with HD ,Blue Ray DVD, WIFI and new washer dryer.

Easy access to our Gated Private beach-1,100 feet of of White Sand on the Emerald Blue Waters of Destin. Rates INCLUDE free seasonal Beach Service( Mar.1 thru Oct. 31) which includes 2 chairs/one umbrella.

We also provide tennis racquets/balls and golf Clubs(for our 9 hole free pitch and putt course)

More Details

Owner
Laura and Scott Cushing
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

About Laura and Scott Cushing

Husband and Wife, we have 4 grown children and a new grand baby. We relocated from the Atlanta Area to Destin . Scott is a Certified Charter Boat Captain (26 foot Sea Ray) hosting non-fishing, pleasure cruises. Laura is a Real Estate Agent as well as a part time nurse at our local hospital.

Laura and Scott Cushing purchased this condo in 2013

Why Laura and Scott Cushing chose Florida North West

We chose Sandpiper cove because of the family atmosphere, no elevators to deal with, 5 pools(2 of which are heated). Our location is right on the Main Pool(with 3 Hot Tubs) -just steps from the Beach. We also love the well manicured 9 hole free pitch and putt golf(no t-times or dress code). The gated 24 hour security and well manicured grounds were also prime reasons for buying here.

What makes this condo unique

1,100 feet Pristine private Beach,6 tennis courts(3 lit), seasonal Beach Bar/Food Pavilion and we offer the Free Beach set up. We also offer on-site fine Dining at Lousianna Lagniappe restaurant.

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 2 Full Baths
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • 2 Bedrooms-One with King Bed and one with Queen.Also,one pullout couch sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
SANDPIPER COVE 2 BR/2BA BEACHWALK WITH FREE BEACH SERVICE
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 30 reviews
Joplin mo
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We had the best vacation at 9201 Sand Piper Cove. This condo has the perfect location. Close to restuants, shopping, and entertainment. We were within walking distance to the beach and harbor. We loved taking the water taxi to Margeritaville.

Our vacation party consisted of 3 adults. This condo was more than spacious enough to accomadate more that the 3 of us.

We usually stay in a condo at SanDestin. The Cushing's condo was far better stocked than any we have stayed in before. Example: plastic wrap, pam spray, flour, salt, pepper, laundry soap, dish soap, toilet paper and paper towels just to mention a few things. This is quit a savings not to have to purchase these items or bring them with you.

Very Clean! Great Location! Beach and Swimming Pool steps away.

I highly recommend this condo for anyones next vacation. We can't wait to come back.

Scott and Laura are amazing owners. Thank you for the wonderful relaxing vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure having you stay in our home. Looking forward to having you back very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
White PA
5

Great place!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is a perfect place! The distance to the beach is literally steps away. You couldn't ask for a better location within the main complex. The condo is very clean and well kept. All the little extras provided are a great bonus. We took advantage of the stain stick provided after my son got chocolate ice cream on his clothes. Another pleasant feature of the condo was that the air conditioner was able to maintain a cool environment being on the second floor. The beach chairs provided are also an added bonus. We liked to be way down the beach away from the crowds. The beach service guys placed us there everyday without question.

Sandpiper Cove is a very nice place. My husband and boys loved the golf course Sand Piper Cove provides. They said it was perfect for them. The beach is beautiful and clean. If I had to write one negative about Sandpiper cove is that there is a sewer dump station. Sometimes while enjoying the beautiful deck overlooking the pool or at the pool sometimes you would get a very foul, sewer smell. Sandpiper Cove needs to address this problem. This is no fault of the condo owners and doesn't take away from the beautiful unit. We would 100% stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We try very hard to provide the best possible experience for our guests.We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back every year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second stay in this condo and we will be back! Owners are easy to work with and are very responsive. Easy walk to the beach and clear view of the pool

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Leanne, great to have you back again and thanks for being a 5 star guest..and for leaving our place spotless. Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful property, convenient to the activities on the property, clean and well maintained.

  • 5 of 5

Love this place, convienent to all, nice amenities and great owners, wife left her necklace and cleaning crew turned it in and they returned it to us promptly. Can't ask for much more. Looking forward to next year already.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and glad we were able to return your lovely necklace. We're looking forward to having you back again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time here and could not have asked for a better condo and owners. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family.

Thank you Scott and Laura,

The Holder Family

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your business and for being such gracious guests-Hope to have you back every year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis
5

Incredible location!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful condo and complex! The distance from the condo to the beach is one of the best in the entire complex. Such an easy walk. We had our 5 and 3 year old with us so we had plenty to lug. It is very close.

The pools are awesome. Very clean. Every morning they are out there cleaning them.

The condo has a great layout for a family. Great for staying in to cook.

Scott was super great to work with. He wants you to have a great stay.

Ricks sand trap right on the beach is so delicious!! We tried just about everything and it all rocked. My only complaint is they need more help because it gets so busy.

Beach chair service was such a nice perk! That was awesome to have. Go out early to reserve what spot you want. The guys say they will give you the same spot the next day but that was not the case for us.

We had 9 nights and wish we could have stayed 9 more!

Thanks Scott and Laura...what a great place you have!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests.come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.