Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

**FALL DISC** GULF VIEW Condo: Pool Hotub +FREE Beach Service &FREE VIP Perks

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,471 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

This amazing Emerald Sugar beach condo boasts the best Gulf views in the Mediterranea complex! High ceilings and diagonally laid tile floors accentuate the spaciousness of the interior, which includes a fully equipped kitchen, bar stool seating for three, a large dining room table, and a spacious family room. Through the wrap around windows, the main patio invites you to come outside and sit down to enjoy the wonderful views of the Gulf of Mexico, the pool, and the manicured property surrounding it. Book our "Emerald Sugar" vacation rental for your next vacation to Destin, FL today!

Mediterranea 506B also known as "Emerald Sugar" offers a Gulf view master king suite with a private balcony and a master bathroom with a spa tub and separate shower. The second bedroom offers amazing Gulf views with two full beds, a private balcony, and a private bathroom. There are three large flat panel TV's in each bedroom and the living room, each attached to a smart DVD player. Located just a short stroll from the beach, this condo also comes with free seasonal beach service! Including 2 chairs and 1 umbrella setup on the beach daily for your use beginning March 1st and ends October 31st.

*** This amazing property also has it's own spot in the private parking garage for guests to use. ***

Go on an adventure and explore Destin! Be sure to try some fresh Gulf seafood, go shopping at one of the open air shopping centers, spend a day at Big Kahuna’s Water Park, and more! We have bikes and golf carts available for rent, so getting around is a breeze!

As our guest, you will receive a free VIP Perks Card that provides free passes to the area's most popular attractions. Each day of your stay, you will receive one free adult pass to a charter fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, a paddle boarding tour to explore the emerald coast, and 18 holes of golf at a variety of local courses. This is our way of saying thanks for choosing Destin Palms Vacations!

The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Guests can use passes at different activities on the same day. For instance, a guest could play 18 holes of golf for free in the morning and then go on a free dolphin cruise on the same afternoon. The card also entitles you to do an activity more than once for free. For example, if you wanted to golf daily, each day of your stay (excluding day of departure), one person in your party could golf for free. The dolphin cruise operates March-October. All other perks are available year-round. Perks are not available to monthly renters.

*** Minimum Age Requirement. No Pets Allowed. ***

*We also offer monthly rates for stays during our winter season. Please inquire if interested.

More Details

Property Manager
Destin Palms Vacations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1471 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
**FALL DISC** GULF VIEW Condo: Pool Hotub +FREE Beach Service &FREE VIP Perks
average rating of 4.7586207 based on 29 reviews
Austin, tx
5

Destin vacation August

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the place. It was decorated nicely and very comfortable. Great view and location.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Monique! I am so happy to hear that you and your family found enjoyed the furnishings and the location of this spectacular rental property. You and your guests were certainly a pleasure to host, and we welcome you all to come back and relax with us here in Destin anytime! Sincerely, Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plainfield, IL
5

Great beach vacay on Scenic 98

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It took no time for us to feel right at home with the lovely decor, comfortable furnishings, and fully stocked kitchen. Everything is organized so nicely that it was easy to maintain tidiness throughout the week. We had two teenage girls that enjoyed their own space in the 2nd bed/bath and our son loved the sofa bed (it’s hard to find a comfy sofa bed!). The master bed was softer than firm (Still very comfortable-just noting because I appreciate those details). We felt very secure here (codes to the gate, beach, room) and love the location and section of beach. Mediterranea does a fantastic job of grounds keeping. Every time we approached, we still got that “wow” factor and that feeling continued every time we walked through the door of 506B. Location: My husband and I loved our morning coffee from Bad A— Coffee (their cinnamon rolls are delicious (and humongous)). We had a great breakfast at Whale’s Tail one morning and the kids loved being able to walk to Alvin’s and Dairy Queen multiple times.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Kerrie! Your guest experience is our top priority. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your vacation after you returned home. We hope you are able to visit again soon. Sincerely, Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
5

Mediterranea Destin Fl 2018

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Mediterannea is my favorite place to say when we visit Destin. This condo has great views of the ocean right from the couch in the living room. The decor reminded me of our home, so we naturally felt like it was home away from home.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Lori! I am so happy to hear you found your home away from home in Destin's paradise. We look forward to having you as our guests here again soon! Best Regards, Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Breaux Bridge, LA
5

Destin stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a great experience for my family. The viiew is amazing, the condo is spacious, and the garage is extremely convenient for loading and unloading. My only complaint is that the master bedroom stays much warmer than the rest of the condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear how much loved your vacation with us!!We will check the AC vents in the master .We can not wait for you to come back.:) Best regards, Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hampstead, NH
5

Wonderful View

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was modern and clean. Great views, Loved the beach service. We had a toddler come to visit. The port a crib was very helpful. We thought the kitchen equipment was under equipped. There was only one fry pain. Also some more dishes would be needed. There is one pot that is damaged and should be replaced. Destin Palms was very helpful with our questions.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve on our units and would have been happy to re-stock the kitchen items needed during your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, IN
5

Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our 5th spring break in Destin butbour forst stay at Mediterranea. Wow what a beautiful property. The view f on our lanai was amazing. Best we have had. The property was well maintained. The condo was decorated nicely. We enjoyed walks to many close spots taking advantage of beautiful weather. Lots to walk to.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to you return =ing to stay with us again in the future. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Methods of payment we accept are as follows; Visa, MasterCard, and Discover.
    *Please note we do NOT accept American Express.

    Rates Shown Above Do Not Include Taxes and Fees

    7) CANCELLATION POLICY: For reservations made 90 days or more in advance, the initial payment of 35% of the total reservation is due at the time of booking. The remaining balance will be due 90 days prior to arrival. There is no penalty for cancelling within 24 hours of the time of booking. Cancellations made outside of 90 days of arrival will forfeit the initial payment plus the reservation processing fee. Cancellations made within 90 days of the reservation will forfeit the full amount of the reservation. Early departure does not warrant any refund of rent. We highly recommend guests obtain travelers' insurance, which provides reimbursement for cancellations made under a specific set of circumstances. Contact a Destin Palms vacation planner to discuss what issues are covered by the policy.

You might like these similar properties