Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Great first floor condo on the 16th green at Mesquite country club

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,175 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Permit #4004

This great condo is centrally located in the resort area of Palm Springs at the Mesquite Golf and Country Club (Phase 5).

Nicely furnished and accented with a regency style to totally relax after a day of golf or sight seeing. Living room has a comfortable sofa and club chairs for watching the flat screen. Both dining and kitchen are open for intimate dinners either at the dining table or breakfast bar.

Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to prepare meals and dine in style.

upgraded bathrooms with tile flooring throughout

The 2 bedroom include two queen size beds and is supplied with quality linens and towels for total comfort.

Relax on either of the 2 private patios which can be accessed from the living room and bedroom, while you grill. Steps away to one of the pools and spa located within the complex.

Mesquite Golf & Country Club, with its 18-hole championship course layout, designed by Bert Stamps in 1985, features 5 lakes and large trees lining the fairways. The view of the surrounding mountains is breathtaking. The course is challenging for all skills. The clubhouse is a beautiful Spanish style, with over 15000 square feet, including a full restaurant, banquet area, cocktail lounge, pro shop, snack bar, two racquetball courts and grass practice range. The dining room is a culinary experience. Views from the balcony of the panoramic mountains and lush fairways are exceptional.

More Details

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018


Palm Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1175 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Great updated bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen sized bed in both bedrooms with flat screen HD televisions
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Wifi available, DVD player available, cable includes hbo and show times..Three Televisions are flat screen and high definition


3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Great first floor condo on the 16th green at Mesquite country club
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews

Super location!

  • 4 of 5

Situated on the 16 green of The Mesquite G & CC, provided an endless view of the golf course, plants, trees and in the distance, mountains!

The condo has queen beds which were comfortable. The master was large with spacious bath. Comfortable seating decorated the living area and the kitchen has a minimum of gadgets with ample dishes for cooking in.

A nice patio and furniture was great for entertaining, but the out door grill did not function well. It took forever

To cook some burgers one evening...just could not figure out the issue.

I loved mostly the walkable trails and convenience to stores and downtown P.S. The golf course is in excellent condition,

the pro shop had limited golf items and the bar and Restrauant are closed. No one knew if and when they would reopen.

That was disappointing.

All in all it was a nice place to visit.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Would not recommend this property

  • 2 of 5

While the condo was clean and quiet, it was cheaply appointed and poorly maintained. For example, most blinds had broken or missing slats. The condo was equipped with limited kitchen supplies. No garbage bags were provided and there were only two pathetic hangers in the unit. Closets were full of junk. Very poor lighting throughout. There no instructions for TV and DVR.

Communicating with the owner was problematic. Emails were not answered promptly. In fact, we were so unsure that we would have a place to stay that we made a reservation at a motel which we did not cancel until we were actually in the condo. A couple of days before our arrival, we had to contact HomeAway and ask for help in contacting the owner. It was only then that we received a response with the keyless entry code and other essential information. We learned the hard way one evening that the manual gate code was no longer in use.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Judy, After reading your review I'm sorry that you were so disappointed with your stay at my condo. Firstly, I would like to address your comment that communication with me was problematic. From the first time you contacted me via VRBO 7 months ago, I have replied to you every time within a timely manner, the first time within 4 hours, and subsequently within a window of 24-48 hrs. On VRBO you can see a long thread of email communications between us, starting 7 months ago, continuing 5 months ago and again 1 month ago. Each and every time a reply was was sent to you via VRBO and you can go online and read the threads of emails. I pride myself in maintaining an open line of communications with all my renters. With regards to your feedback about the condition of the condo, the photos posted were accurate and exactly as advertised. The condo is equipped with enough kitchen supplies and utensils for up to 4 guests. Thank you for your comments about the blinds and garbage bags, I will make sure that maintenance is made aware of the problem and have them correct the issue. I haven't had any issues with previous tenants working the TV and DVR, but I will make sure detailed instructions are posted for future guests. Marco
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Thanksgiving stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for the week of thanksgiving. The place is clean and as advertised.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2014
  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0





Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties