Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Floridays | Private Heated Pool & Beach | 5BR\4BA | Sleeps 14

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Floridays | 10 Steps to Beach | Private Heated Pool | 5BR\4BA | Sleeps 12

Welcome to Floridays!

This modern coastal style luxury home is conveniently located beach side in a secluded and stunning gated enclave of beautiful beach homes. There are no roads to cross and you have over 400 feet of private beach. You won't be stuck behind 6 rows of chairs and umbrellas blocking your views, you'll get to be front and center to enjoy your own beach the way you expect it to be!

This spacious three story home features 5 bedrooms, 4.5 baths, a state of the art gourmet kitchen, two spacious covered balconies walled back area with heated pool and only 1 home back from the beach!

Home layout:

1st Floor

Queen Bedroom with pillowtop mattress & Bathroom

Living room with comfortable and luxurious furnishings and HD Flatscreen TV.

Gourmet kitchen with state of the art stainless appliances.

Dining Room with table and chairs

Outdoor Heated Pool & Private wall

2 car garage + parking spots for 2 additional vehicles

Second floor:

Luxurious master suite: comfortable king pillow-top bed and beautiful new bedding.

Custom bathroom with jetted tub and separate shower

Spacious private furnished balcony to take in the gulf breezes

Bunk bedroom

Deluxe bunk bed with Twin Top, Full Bottom and additional Twin (sleeps up to 4)

Third Floor:

King Bedroom with new pillow-top mattress

Private balcony

Hallway Bathroom with shower\tub combo

Queen Bedroom with new pillow-top mattress

Guests are in short walking distance to silver sands designer factory stores, one mile West of Sandestin resort and village at Baytowne wharf and just minutes from Destin commons mall and popular family attractions. It is a brief walk to several restaurants and 2 blocks from Winn-Dixie supermarket. Public supermarket is one mile east.

It is a 1 mile drive from premier golf courses of Sandestin and a few more miles to a variety of world renowned courses in the area. 15 minutes from Destin's Harborwalk village, the home of the largest charter fishing fleet in Florida and a hub for a variety of water sports and fishing activities. There's bowling, movie theaters, shopping, water parks, putt putt, arcades and more within a 5 mile radius.

2018 VIP Amenities Package:

4 Beach Cruiser Bicycles (Year Round)

Luxury Beach Chair Setup 2 Chairs 1 XL Umbrella (Mar 1-Oct 31)

Pool Heat (Nov 1-Feb 28) (Short Term Rentals Only)

More Details

Property Manager
Destin Luxury Beach Rentals
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About Destin Luxury Beach Rentals

Destin Luxury Beach Rentals is a small family owned and operated vacation rental company that specializes in fine luxury beach homes.

Being a small boutique firm we are able to offer the personalized service our guests deserve to make your vacation one to remember.

Our goal is to provide the most memorable vacation experience possible for your family and friends in our beautiful luxury homes that are all just steps from the most pristine beaches in all of the world!

What makes this house unique

High End Lush Towels & Toilet Paper

Spa Quality Soaps & Lotions

Beach Chairs, Umbrella & Beach Buggy Cart Provided.

Minimum of 600 Thread Count Linens on ALL beds

High Speed Wi-Fi, Smart Tv's, iPod docks and speakers and more can be found in our homes.

Amenities

Miramar Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Floridays | Private Heated Pool & Beach | 5BR\4BA | Sleeps 14
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
3

Not worth the money

  • 3 of 5

Furniture was dirty and worn. Towels were thinner than Kmart brand. No doors in master bathroom. Room and toilet totally open to sleeping area. Smell!! All light bulbs were 40 watts are lower. Double car Garage a mess and only holds 1 car and 2 outside, we had 4. Could not see beach. After charging a cleaning fee we were asked to strip the beds. We have had better for less money.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Having personally checked the home after your stay I can say that this is quite inaccurate. The furniture is still exactly as pictured as is the floorplan and layout. The garage is clean and capable of 2 cars and you can park 3 in the driveway. There's also additional overflow parking at the front of the community. You have beach views from both 2nd and 3rd floor decks exactly like they are pictured. We do ask that you strip the sheets only from the beds and drop them in the laundry room as that greatly assists our cleaning crews who work extremely hard to clean a home of this size in the 5 hour time frame in between rentals, or in this specific case, a 3 hour time frame when guests checkout 2 hours late. There's really no need to submit multiple reviews for this and our 5 star reviews before and after your stay show the home is in exceptional condition and quality.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing property just steps from the beach! We loved the pool and how nice the features were!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was wonderful! Really awesome place for the price and would definitely stay here again. Very accommodating owners as well! Very spacious bedrooms and up to date bathrooms and appliances!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

House has a good layout but lacks in maintenance and upkeep. Very nice beach access

  • 3 of 5

This property was a good size for our party of 3 families (6 adults, 5 kids). The pool is small but provides some entertainment. Patio furniture is not great and there is not a good place to congregate outside. Basic maintenance like lightbulbs are not being maintained. Beds were not comfortable. Our one maintenance call went unanswered. Kitchen was nice and plenty of room to sit and eat. Overall we enjoyed the location of this property very much and the beach access was awesome. However it was not as nice of a house as others we have rented in Destin on other trips.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're very sorry you didn't have a 5 star experience however there were no lights out upon check-in, if some blew during your stay we leave extra in the cabinets or our maintenance team will replace within the hour for you. Your only maintenance call was also responded to in person within the hour and fixed so your wording is a bit misleading as there was no need for a callback. The home is accurately pictured and described in great detail so expectations of hidden items you think might be there are beyond our control. We can only describe the home as it is and the amenities it provides and the previous 13 five star reviews show the quality and conveniences of this wonderful beach home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Enjoyed it!

  • 5 of 5

This was the second time we stayed at this house and really loved it. It's so close to the beach and having the small pool was also nice. One thing I would recommend is having just a few more items for the kitchen. We flew so weren't able to bring anything so when cooking our meals we had to buy everything even salt and pepper. Also there was only one kitchen towel so maybe a few more of those would be helpful. I will totally stay here again and highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for a beach vacation. My small grandchildren loved the proximity to the beach.

  • 5 of 5

Would like to rent again

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Las Vegas
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family reunion was enjoyable staying in this lovely fully furnished clean home. Access to the private beach is the best part in addition to nearby shopping and other dining areas.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • NO PETS ALLOWED
    Pool heat $25\day
  • Damage deposit: $59.00

You might like these similar properties