Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Chateau St Tropez | 4BR\4BA | Ocean View | Private Beach | Lagoon Pool & Spa

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,700 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 4 baths, 2015 Built Brand New Luxury Villa Sleeps 12

Welcome to Chateau St Tropez!

This stunning Mediterranean property is located in the prestigious gated community of St. Tropez and sits directly on Scenic Hwy 98, minutes from the Sandestin Outlet Mall and adjacent to the beach with gorgeous Gulf views from the third story Master suite and 2nd floor Queen Bedroom. This home was exceptionally designed to maximize functionality with an open floor plan concept. The kitchen, open to the living room and dining room, is elegantly appointed with granite counter tops, Dacor stainless steel appliances, including an oversized built in refrigerator, inlay travertine backsplash, hand made custom copper sink as well as a spacious island flanked by two floor-to-ceiling custom stone Corinthian columns which evoke the elegant style that is contiguous throughout the home.

The dining room features coffered ceilings and large windows allowing lots of natural light & views of the heavy Mediterranean architecture as well as the lush landscaping that surround the property. There are beautiful concrete stained floors throughout the first level of the home. The staircase was expertly designed with oak hardwood treads and travertine accents. The second floor features three bedrooms, two full bathrooms and a generous sized living area. Distressed travertine adorns the floors on the second level, and a large balcony is also situated on the North side of the house off of the guest suite. The third floor Master suite is positioned for optimal privacy as it occupies the entire level and features sweeping Gulf views as well as tranquil views over the lake. There is ample closet space, hardwood floors as well as a custom trey ceiling. The Master bathroom features distressed travertine flooring, a free standing cast iron tub with excellent views of the Gulf of Mexico, a spacious standalone shower with rain-head faucet encased in glass as well as a private water closet and His & Her's custom built vanity with a dazzling granite counter top. The Master Suite also features a nice sized covered balcony, a perfect spot for relaxing overlooking the Gulf and taking in the cool ocean breeze and sounds of the waves crashing on the beach. No details were spared on the construction of this property. Centrally located close to shopping, dining, entertainment as well as beach access points make this an exceptional value.

This brand new custom built Villa finished in 2015 is designed with luxury and prestige in mind.

The balcony is the perfect place for entertaining, dining or simply relaxing while enjoying the fresh sea air flowing from the Gulf of Mexico or your tropical views of St Tropez!

This comfortable home boasts a fabulous location. When vacationing in this villa, you will be in a premier upscale community of magnificent homes with an atmosphere of Old World sophistication. You will be steps from your private Beach and you will be conveniently close to dining, shopping, water sports and fishing, golf and family attractions.

For a relaxing and refreshing vacation in a beautiful tropical setting with modern amenities and Old World charm, we invite you to reserve your vacation with us in the Exclusive Chateau St Tropez Villa.

St Tropez: Within St Tropez is the central oasis with a spacious 2,000 sq. ft. lagoon style pool, over-sized hot tub, attractive bathhouse, tanning deck, and sparkling fountains draped in a lush tropical environment. With weathered cobblestone streets and pathways throughout, the gated community provides a peaceful environment of “Old World” charm and elegance. Quality craftsmanship of the hand-stained stucco homes with custom tile roofs, trim and carefully appointed architectural features is evident in every structure. The grounds are generously adorned with an abundance of beautiful imported palms, exotic tropical bushes and flowering plants. St. Tropez is a tranquil and secluded enclave within walking distance of Silver Sands Designer Factory Stores, a supermarket, less than a mile from Grande Boulevard and just beyond is Sandestin with its famous Village at Baytowne Wharf. Award winning Destin Commons Mall is just minutes away. Also close by, you can pamper yourself at the wonderful spa at The Hilton.

2018 VIP Amenities Package:

4 Beach Cruiser Bicycles (Year Round)

Luxury Beach Chair Setup 2 Chairs 1 XL Umbrella (Mar 1-Oct 31)

Location:

The home is located directly across the two lane beach road from the gated beach access.

Guests are in walking distance to Silver Sands Designer Factory Stores, one mile east of Sandestin Resort and Village at Baytowne Wharf and minutes from Destin Commons Mall and popular family attractions. It is a brief walk to several restaurants and four blocks from Winn-Dixie SuperMarket. Publix supermarket is one mile east.

It is a 5 minutes drive from premier golf courses and 15 minutes from Destin's HarborWalk Village, the home of the largest charter fishing fleet in Florida and a hub for a variety of water sports and fishing activities.

Chateau St Tropez is a prime choice for your beach vacation. It is a romantic retreat for couples and honeymooners, and an ideal winter retreat for snowbirds.

More Details

Property Manager
Destin Luxury Beach Rentals
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

About Destin Luxury Beach Rentals

Destin Luxury Beach Rentals is a small family owned and operated vacation rental company that specializes in fine luxury beach homes.

Being a small boutique firm we are able to offer the personalized service our guests deserve to make your vacation one to remember.

Our goal is to provide the most memorable vacation experience possible for your family and friends in our beautiful luxury homes that are all just steps from the most pristine beaches in all of the world!

What makes this villa unique

High End Lush Towels & Toilet Paper

Spa Quality Soaps & Lotions

Beach Chairs, Umbrella & Beach Buggy Cart Provided.

Minimum of 600 Thread Count Linens on ALL beds

High Speed Wi-Fi, Smart Tv's, iPod docks and speakers and more can be found in our homes.

Amenities

St. Tropez Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Chateau St Tropez | 4BR\4BA | Ocean View | Private Beach | Lagoon Pool & Spa
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
5

Luxurious and Convenient Retreat

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I, along with our adult children, recently spent a week at this wonderful vacation property. The three story layout was so accommodating...everyone had their space to relax. My husband and I especially loved the third floor master suite. I deemed it "our crow's nest." Three of the bedrooms had balconies and there was a nice, shady patio on the front and back for everyone to hang out. When I booked the property, it didn't dawn on me how truly convenient this property was to so many things! The beach is right across the street along with a wonderful beachside restaurant and bar. The Silver Sands Premium Outlets were literally 5 minutes away! The entire gated community and pool area was beautifully landscaped and the grounds were very well kept. "Sarge" the property security manager, was also really friendly. I would highly recommend this property for family gatherings, girl, couples or golf getaway trips. I will keep it on my short list for sure!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so happy to host your family at the beach and look forward to your next stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great property and great location! Very family oriented.

  • 5 of 5

The property was great! Only steps from the pool and a quick walk across the street to the ocean! Convenient to attractions and necessities.

I would suggest that the mattresses in bunk beds be upgraded! However, was not bad enough to not sleep on but could be better!

I would highly recommend to others!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

First impression? Impressive. Then....?

  • 1 of 5

Please! For the amount of money you charge for this poorly built house, put in a decent disposal. Really? It wouldn't dispose of an egg without a lot of effort.

The mattresses need to be changed every decade or so. Most people can sleep on a somewhat firm mattress. Many who are forced to sleep on soft ones (worn out) wake with a very sore back. Like our son had.

The 'white' furniture in the living room was gross. Looks nice initially, but it was filthy. The high cleaning fee can't be used to steam clean this once in a while?

The most "impressive" part of our stay was the standing water in the dining room window seal from rain profusely leaking (with obvious signs of mold!) from the window. Pealing, molding drywall! When we called about it, we were told "oh, it must be the flashing. We fixed that a year ago"! The damage around the window was so bad, it had to have been leaking for quite some time. I'll guarantee it has been been bright to their attention before.

Next renter please!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're very sorry about your experience in this wonderful home. Garbage disposals aren't meant for flushing entire meals of pasta down so that did stop it up during your stay however we got it unclogged and fixed within 2 hours of notification. The furniture is cleaned and steamcleaned monthly. The mattresses are high end European pillowtop. They're not for everyone but you also can't please everyone and their own specific comfort levels. The mattresses are only 10 months old and in perfect condition as you can see from all our other 5 star reviews. This guest was extremely upset for some reason that we wouldn't bring a complete replacement for them the same day. Very unrealistic expectations. There is no mold in the home and the leak from the flashing was repaired within 1 day of notification.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

We will be back!!! Location was perfect!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect home for snowbirds

  • 5 of 5

Home is absolutely beautiful and very well appointed. My husband and I spent 7 weeks at Chateau St Tropez, mid January 2017 thru March 4, 2017 and enjoyed every minute of it. The location is perfect, across the street from the beach, close to golf and within walking distance to shopping and restaurants.

The home itself is beautiful, very spacious and comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped, we cooked dinner frequently as well as grilled out, the kitchen was furnished with all the equipment/utensils needed for cooking.

Beds were very comfortable and the bedrooms and bathrooms were very spacious.

Gorgeous pool and hot tub, although we spent most of our time at the beach, as it was just a short walk across the street.

Management team was very responsive to questions regarding the rental and went out of their way to provide information.

Thanks for a great stay, we hope to be back next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property in perfect location.

  • 4 of 5

The house is clean, lots of space, and easily considered as a repeat option. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The kitchen is nice and has most items needed. The outside space is limited. Probably not your best option if you want to do a lot of entertaining outside on your patio or park more than 2 vehicles. 3 (1 on each level) air conditioners and they worked very well. I would absolutely recommend this house. The community pool was too cold, would have been nice if it was heated. You can walk to just about everything including the outlet mall, Winn Dixie market, sushi, dunkin donuts, nail salon, and of course the beach. Understand, we wanted to rate 5 stars, the following is why we did not. House needed sharp knives, cutting boards, better matts on kitchen floor and the vent to be cleaned. The house should have provided kitchen and bathroom cleaners such as Fantastic, Lysol spray etc. to clean up while you are there enjoying the house. The main bedroom on 2nd floor kept blowing fuse so fan and lights would go off at least once a day. TV on 2nd level did not work. If these above mention items were repaired or provided this is for sure 5 stars and then some. Thank you for your time. PS I have called 2 times. we believe we left behind a VW car key in the cubbies above the wine fridge.... We were hoping someone would call us with it, so we could pay to have it shipped back to us.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review and we'd look forward to hosting your family again at the beach! We have addressed the concerns here. All knives have been sharpened and/or replaced. We had an electrician come out and evaluate the circuits. Unfortunately we did not find any keys nor can we leave standard cleaning products at the home. This home has high end fixtures that most cleaning products will damage so we only use soap & water along with special hypoallergenic items to assure any future guests avoid potential allergies or discomfort during their stay. Our cleaners are always available should you need a mid-week touchup clean. Thanks! - Destin Luxury Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • 0
  • Damage deposit: $59.00