Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious Beachfront 4 Bdrm Condo at Summer Place! Newly Designed for 2016! """

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,624 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11

Bright and Beautiful! Stunning views from large Gulf front patio and side windows!

Summer Place 309 is a spacious, newly designed, and fun family unit with amazing views. This is an end unit so there are windows along the west side of the unit which means lots of sunlight and bonus views of the Gulf! The condo is decorated in the turquoise blues of the Gulf so the ocean is the primary feature. This unit is the perfect vacation home -- amazing beds, 600 thread count linens, a well equipped kitchen with everything you need to prepare a family meal while watching the emerald waters of the Gulf, TVs in every room with an eye popping 60 inch flat screen in the spacious living room, and so much more. I am so confident that this will be your favorite place on the beach and that you will return year after year!

Our gulf front living room has ample seating for your family/friends with 2 couches and a comfortable chair. You can read or talk while enjoying the ocean views or watch the game on our new HD TV or choose a video from our collection for a family movie night. You'll love gathering here!

The master bedroom features a top of the line Jameson mattress with 600 thread count linens for the best night's sleep possible. There are large floor to ceiling windows for spectacular views or you can step directly out to our large Gulf front patio. We have a comfortable chair for curling up with a book and watching the waves roll in. The master bath features double sinks, a large soaker tub, and a separate shower.

The second bedroom functions as a second (but smaller) master with a king bed, luxurious linens, and a private bath.

Our third bedroom is a large room we decorated just for the kids! It's a bright and fun room with a full on bottom/twin on top bunk bed and a twin/twin bunk bed. The kids have their own TV and a large window with a view of the Brooks Bridge and the intercoastal waterway. There's even a cute bathroom with double sinks and fish swimming everywhere and some additional ''mirror space'' in the bedroom.

Our 4th bedroom is our favorite! We designed the space as a media room room for the kids complete with a large flatscreen tv, movies, and a game system but the couch will open into a great quality queen bed. There's a large closet with a chest for storage so this is not a cramped space never meant to be a bedroom. We love having a place for our kids to gather for their own games and movies while we enjoy some quiet time to visit with friends or screen our own movie on the huge living room TV.

Our unit also has a nice laundry room with a full size, side by side washer and dryer. We provide laundry detergent so can throw in a load of clothes when you need!

Our kitchen has great counter space and is well stocked for cooking. We have all new stainless steel pots and pans, baking dishes, mixing bowls, cookie sheets and muffin pans and pizza pans, a crock pot and more. Our coffee maker is high end complete with a timer so it's ready when you are and a stainless carafe for keeping a pot of coffee warm for mornings on the patio. I've done my best to anticipate your all your needs and most of your wants! I love to cook so this is a favorite place of mine.

Summer Place has 2 large, beachfront pools as well as a hot tub. We also have the only beachfront grilling and picnic area on the island. Our wide beaches are the most beautiful you'll find with sugar white sand and views forever. We pay for beach service (2 chairs and an umbrella) to be reserved for you for each day of your stay so no need to get up and out to the beach early to snag chairs. Just give the beach attendant your unit number at the beginning of your stay and your chairs will be waiting for you!

I'm confident that you'll love your stay in unit 309. We've decorated and furnished it as our home and we take great pride and care in it. If you're looking for an immaculately clean, well appointed, top shelf property, you'll love ours. We ask only that you leave it as your found it and that you ENJOY your stay! My goal is to have you return to our place again and again and to tell your friends that you've found the perfect vacation home.

More Details

Kim Johnson
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018


Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1624 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 3 twin/ single , shared bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper sofa with shared bath
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Beachfront 4 Bdrm Condo at Summer Place! Newly Designed for 2016!
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews

Summer Place 309 is PERFECT!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for us...lots of room for the adults (6 of us) and the kids (5 of them). We had an infant and we were supplied with pack and plays, high chair, and bouncer seats. We loved the location; the view was great!! The pool and beach were perfect!! The only suggestion would be a wider selection of pots and pans and lids, a few more cloth dish towels, and more silverware and utensils in the kitchen. However, a blender and a mixer were there for our use. The condo was very clean!! We had a wonderful time and would definitely rent this condo again!!

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you loved the condo! We do have the most beautiful beach if I do say so. ;-) My housekeeper will be pleased that you noticed her hard work; she takes a lot of pride in the condo. We have silverware for 12 and new pots and pans and baking dishes but I'll go through the kitchen again and see if I can think of more to add. I'm looking forward to having you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice area. Condo has some opportunities for improvements

  • 3 of 5

The washing machine agitater was not working. Made washing clothes difficult. Made me wonder how long been like that and how clean sheets, towels were. Door facings and patio door handle was dirty. Some of the bathrooms locks did not work. Pillows on couch were dirty. Rugs in elevators had mildew smell.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jarrod and Crystal, I'm so sorry you had issues with the washer. I wish you'd told me when I texted you to check on things because I could have had it repaired within a day! We send all our linens out to a local cleaners so my housekeeper had no way to know the agitator wasn't working properly. My excellent maintenance man had it working within 3 hours of seeing this review and we would have been happy to have had it done for you if only we'd known. I'm always accessible to my guests and pride myself on making them happy so I regret I didn't have the chance to do that for you. I had my maintenance guy check the bathroom door locks and he says they're all working correctly so I'm not sure what happened there. The sliding door handle is metal and is a little discolored likely from the salt air but it's definitely clean. I'm so sorry that you weren't as thrilled with the unit as others have been. It's such a great place and we love our time there!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great condo! Nicely furnished with a great oceanfront view!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent place to stay for our family of ten. Furnishings were perfect, not overly stuffed like others I've stayed at. There is a great oceanfront view from the balcony. Easy access to the beach. The pool and hot tub were excellent. The owner of this condo(309) is pleasant to work with and promptly answered any questions we had. The only things I would change: 1-I wish there were umbrellas at the pool. 2-The a/c unit on the property next door was a little annoying when sitting on the balcony.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious, beautiful and comfortable with the best views of the white beach, emerald ocean and sunset

  • 5 of 5

This condo is furnished with simple, elegant taste, functionality and comfort. We had the pleasure of vacationing with our adult children and their children. The variety in bedrooms accommodated all ages. (There were many more items for infants and toddlers available in the closets than listed!). The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals and the dinning table was large enough for all of us to gather around. Just delightful. But THE BEST discovery was the view of the sunset. The balcony is on the southwest corner with clear views of the emerald beach and awe-inspiring sunsets creating a wondrous opalescence across the water as far as you can see. Although I could not see the actual sunrise, I watched the magic show it plays on the water as well with my morning tea in hand - priceless. We vacation for the experience of being together, living in the moment. Great memories are a bonus. Kim has created a place for both - great experiences and cherished memories.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I almost speechless at this wonderful description of our place and so appreciative of the time you spent writing it. Thank you! It means so much to me that you loved our condo and saw all it's unique gifts. The view of the sunset mesmerizes every single time I see it; it never gets old. I always feel awe and gratitude to be able to see such colors and beauty. I hope you and your lovely family will come back again and again. You'll always be welcomed!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fall Family Fun

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying in this condo at Summer Place! There was plenty of room for our family of 7, and we really appreciated the "extras" provided for the kids ie: high chair, booster seat, etc. We enjoyed watching for dolphins in the early morning from the ample balcony, and watching the "crabbers" on the beach in the evening. We'll definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I happy to hear that you enjoyed our place and that all our baby and toddler gear came in handy! The view from the balcony is always entertaining -- so much to see!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, Kentucky

Family friendly condo

  • 5 of 5

Summerplace was perfect for our group. I liked the short walk to access the beach and the pool was amazing. This condo is very spacious for 2 families to share. I loved having umbrella and chairs set up for us daily! However, being able to sleep 11 we would have liked to have a larger L shaped couch to seat more people, but that's the only negative at all.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed our condo at Summer Place. The easy access to the pools and to the beach is hard to beat. The couches and chair in the living room are new but, when it's time to redecorate, I'll give some thought to a sectional. It's nice that we have the den with it's own couch and TV for the kids to give everyone lots of seating space!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Prices quoted on this site may be high so please contact me via phone or email for correct pricing. Prices INCLUDE all taxes and cleaning fees as well as beach service. The security deposit is refundable if cancellation is made more than 45 days in advance of arrival date. Cancellations made less than 45 days from arrival will result in the loss of deposit and rental payments. Trip insurance is available through VRBO and multiple other companies.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties