check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Falling Waters with Stunning Waterfall Views!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

3 Br, 2 Ba, Fireplace, Gorgeous Deck Overlooking River Below

This very unique home is on 6 acres of pure beauty. It provides spectacular views throughout the entire home that is overlooking the river and 150' waterfall. These beautiful views can be seen from the living room, den, kitchen, master bedroom, master bath jacuzzi, hot tub and lower screened porch that has rockers for your enjoyment. The waterfall can be heard throughout the home which makes for a magical serene atmosphere! The owners have recently added fire pit at the waters edge if you like to roast marshmallows, tell stories or just enjoy a camp fire environment. There are steps that lead down to the river which makes for an easy and short walk to take it all in.

Take the kids to the end of the road and use the community dock to fish the river. This is a federal river and stocked! Take the camera!

This home sleeps up to 8 and still leaves enough room for everyone there to have their own space. The master bedroom is located upstairs with an amazing king bed. In the master bedroom you have corner windows that have views of the waterfall, and back yard that you will find is so relaxing and not to mention how peaceful it is to be able to sit out on the deck and loose yourself in the wooded views. This bedroom has a fireplace that once you light it and open your windows for the views you will never want to leave the room. The master bathroom has a private bath with Jacuzzi tub and large walk in shower. The second bedroom is on the main level with a full size bed and cute spiral stairway like in the movies that lead to loft area in the same suite. The loft has a full size bed up their that is perfect for young children. The third bedroom has a queen bed and with a private door to their balcony.

You will have a nice large dining table in the dining area if you are looking to have a sit down dinner for the family. The kitchen is fully stocked for anything you will need to cook with. You cannot miss the adorable built in seating area that seats up to 4-6 people. There are also views of the waterfalls and back yard from not only the kitchen door that leads to the patio but around the raised kitchen table.

Falling waters is a fantastic home if you are looking for a getaway and we promise you will never want to go home!!!

More Details

Property Manager
Patty Stanton, Georgia Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 26, 2016

Guestbook comments from the manager

Falling Waters was AMAZING. The interior and exterior architechture was incredible. Very open, lots of light, so many windows but still so much privacy. We were in town for a local event with some fellow industry partners and there was plenty of room for all involved while never feeling like any of us were invading any privacy. Communicating with Patty was VERY accommodating! We had some serious weather (fringe of the hurricane) even lost power! Patty was flexible and assisted us in getting everything squared away on check-in and check out with ease. Highly reccomend! Oh, and the waterfall... was pretty sweet as well.
Oct 2015
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Falling Waters with Stunning Waterfall Views!
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 21 reviews
5

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

Home and deck over looking water fall was fantastic! Enjoyed tremendously!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful setting, but...

  • 3 of 5

The setting is beautiful, the house interior architecturally interesting and attractively decorated. HOWEVER, I do not recommend this place for families with young children or with older adults. I am referring solely to safety issues inside the house. There is a large open balcony on the second story, from which an unguarded child might fall. When I read in the description there are many steps, I thought, "Oh, I climb steps all the time." But these are not necessarily flights of steps. Because rooms are on different levels, there are four places where a person must go up or down two steps (one place on the deck, not visible in the dark). These are not in expected places and can take a person by surprise. We were relieved to come away without anyone falling. Also, there is no banister on the flight of stairs leading up to the master suite. Bathrooms: a grand one for the upstairs master suite, but only a small one for the three downstairs rooms to share. (We had two teenagers--need I say more?) Outside lighting on the deck was misdirected and inadequate. We did appreciate the flexibility the agency allowed in checking out, as no renters followed us. However, potential renters should note that the check-in time is 4:00 p.m. and the check-out time is 10:00 a.m. For a week-end this basically allows one day for what I don't consider a cheap rate. If clean-up time is the issue, I suggest the agency hire more people. All of that negativity expressed, we did enjoy sitting on the deck and making s'mores in the fire pit down the hill.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's great that you found the home to be attractive and well decorated. This is very much a 'modern' style home as shown in the photo's. There are several steps to the different areas. No question, this is something to be mindful of when visiting. In our travels we've always noticed the different building styles and architecture from state to state. Makes things interesting to us. While the master is on the upper level alone, there is a very small narrow balcony outside of the master. There is a 'knee' wall, or half wall all the way up the stairs and along the balcony. There is no true handrail, but there is a half wall when walking up the stairs making them completely safe. I can't imagine the balcony being any more dangerous than the 2nd floor of a mall or deck outside. We personally feel this is an excellent home for families with children and hope that others will feel this way as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Property, amazing fall to relax

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 8, 4 kids age (8 to 18) and we all love and enjoyed this property from the inside to the outside. The waterfall on the back and the water sound is so relaxing. The kids love playing and splashing the water while the adults were seating and drinking wine just enjoying that amazing view and water sound, just that " priceless". The property had everything we need it to cook, laundry, etc. Walmart is just 8 min away on on that same street a lot of other stores. We also enjoy the hot tub 4 times after coming back from Helen Town and falls we would relax in the hot tub, we also did s'mores next to the fall one afternoon the kids and adults enjoy this so much. The property is close to Helen town were there are a lot of things to do, we did the Ziplining, Big Adventure and tubing in Helen (kids had a blast) there is a restaurant in Helen call Bigg Daddy best Pizza I had, we did a wine tasting at Habersham Winery ($7.50) per person 5 different wine they have amazing wines there and at the end you keep the cup, you can also pay 15 and they take you in a tour around the winery highly recommend this place if you like wine. We enjoy Anna's Ruby fall and Dukes Creek falls really beautiful both. Bottom line it was a great vacation property is amazing and price is even better.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, it sounds like you guys were loving life and just having a good time!! So glad to hear it and hope you will be able to return in the future. Thank you, Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Property looked like pictures.

  • 3 of 5

Our only downfall was the wifi did not work upon arrival. We are a tech family so that is super important to us and always a criteria for where we book. Especially in an area with spotty cell reception. It was a reunion trip with our three grown children and I would have loved to show them options of things to do online the first night. After multiple phone calls, text messages and an on site visit by the provider on the second day the WiFi was restored. It would have been upsetting in a four bedroom home with only one bedroom having a television to not have Netflix on our tablets. We tend to watch evening television to unwind after all the activities of the day. The kitchen could do with a set of pots and pans for cooking. There was one scratched fry pan, one small eight inch fry pan, and a 5 quart pot. No saucepans of any type. There also was only one key between 6 adults and 2 cars which I mentioned before the agent came out to meet and unlock the owners quarters for the service technician (which based on the description I had no idea existed and made it awkward to use the screened porch area) but no additional keys were given. Since it was a reunion for us we stayed together the entire week but I am not sure how we would have worked it otherwise. The size and price worked well for our family so I am still happy with my stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Bridget, I'm so sorry the wifi was out. I'm glad that we were able to take care of that promptly for you. Turns out there was a lightening strike that caused us to have the replace the modem. Unfortunately, I did not have an extra key to have one made for you, and most guest use the lock box so it's available to everyone in the party. I didn't want to leave with the only key you had at the time, to have one made. We have since had an extra made and left just inside the door. Thanks for the suggestions as no one had ever ask for that before, and it's probably a good idea. Also, to clarify, there is an owners studio below, but she would never stay there as long as there are guests. When you rent the home, you have the entire home to yourself, with the exception of her private space. We never want to disrupt our guest at all and want you to have the utmost privacy. Thanks again and I hope you all can return. Patty Stanton
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Family vacation

  • 3 of 5

Our family of 6 stayed for 4 nights at Falling Waters. The pros of this cabin: plenty of room for everyone to spread out, nice master bath, plenty of privacy out back, beautiful creek, good kitchen, convenient to lots of places. Cons: very dated in its furnishings, needs new carpet and paint, very close to the road and there was road work while we were there, wifi never worked. Patty was very friendly and our kids had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Breathtaking

  • 5 of 5

We stayed from June 10th - 13th, we had an intimate wedding ceremony/reception on the back deck everyone said it was so beautiful and heartfelt.The waterfall made an amazing background for the wedding, The scenery Is so beautiful.We enjoyed the hot tub as well.The home is very equipped and has plenty of room to accomodate we had 7 stay the first night 4 adults and 3 kids and we all had plenty of room and privacy.Special thanks to Ms. Patty for all you help booking Falling Waters and you suggesting it for our wedding it was The Best Day Ever, we will definitely book again in the future.Thank you Mr.& Mrs. Hanson

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Trish, you guys were so wonderful to work with. I'm so happy that this all worked out so well for you. And, thank you for sharing the photo's, it really was beautiful. Anniversaries will be here before you know it! Look forward to hearing from you, Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Hartsfield Jackson Airport - Atlanta
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Hwy. 365
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Demorest House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Valentine's Day 2017
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
President's Day 2017
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Memorial Day 2017
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
July 4th 2017
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Labor Day 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Octoberfest 2017
Sep 15 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
New Years Eve/Day 2017
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$195
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protecti $45
Cleaning Fee $110
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Reservation are not held without payment or partial payment.
No Pets allowed.
No smoking in home

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Demorest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Main Level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Large Master w/his & her sinks, walk in shower and jacuzzi
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Upstairs
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 1 Full in main level of room and 1 full bed in loft area
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Main Level Room
  • 2nd bedroom has loft area with full size bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties