Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dolphin Watch 1 – Enjoy this spacious oceanfront duplex with panoramic views

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Don't miss your chance to experience Dolphin Watch 1.

This luxury ocean front duplex provides amazing views from every room in the home. Enjoy watching dolphins swim past from your front deck and/or open kitchen and living area. The sounds and smells of the ocean will lull you to sleep in the evening.

Dolphin Watch 1 has many upgrades including granite, stainless appliances, hardwood floors, an elevator and more.There are TV's in each room, all state of the art flat screens with accompanying sound system. This property is nicely equipped with a king in the master bedroom, queens in three of the bedrooms and a room with two twins. There is also a sleeper sofa. You will enjoy your own private walk way to the beach and an enclosed outside shower.

This is a property that you will want to visit year after year.

Pets are negotiable. Please call to inquire.

Bedding Information

1 King, 3 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa

Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights.

Additional Amenities:

Duplex- left side, Pet Friendly (with non-refundable fee), High Speed Internet, Washer/Dryer, Covered Parking, Elevator, 5 flat screen HD-LED TVs, Outdoor Shower, Covered Deck, 3 Blue Ray DVD, 1 Standard DVD Player, BBQ Grill

Restrictions:

- Non Smoking

- Fireplaces are for decorative purposes only and may not be used

- Memorial Day through Labor Day Saturday check-in only

- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 2 night minimum.

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations at Intracoastal Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2017

Amenities

Carolina Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
23% Complete
10% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Dolphin Watch 1 – Enjoy this spacious oceanfront duplex with panoramic views
average rating of 4.368421 based on 38 reviews
Winston Salem, NC
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house and location were perfect for our 2 families.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
China Grove, NC
3

Nice home, if it had hot water!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House is exactly what we expected. Spacious, clean & with a great view. The one disappointment we experienced was NO HOT WATER!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you did not have hot water. We always strive to address our guests concerns during their visit. Since you let us know of this issue after departure, we have had our maintenance tech go out and flip on the hot water heater. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 4/18
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Walkersville, MD
4

Dolphin Watch 1, July 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a great family experience. 12 of us stayed there and my daughter who lives in Kure Beach visited frequently during the stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay the house and the beach were perfect!!! The only issue we had was with the microwave which I filled out an online form and never received a call. But our overall stay was amazing with awesome views and great location!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that there was no response to the online form about the microwave and for the frustration this issue caused during your stay. The glitch in the app has since been fixed and the microwave has been replaced! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/30
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilimington, NC
5

family reunion

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

great

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chardon, OH
4

Great family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time. The house was beautiful and in a great location. The beach was clean and not too busy!! We can't wait to come back next year. Even though we loved the house we plan to get something next year with one more bedroom and a pool.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees