Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wrightsville Dunes 2A-B - Oceanfront condo with community pool, tennis, beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

This beautiful 3 bedroom 3 bath oceanfront end unit at the Sterling Edition of Wrightsville Dunes has it all. Come discover what repeat guests already know, from the breathtaking views to the convenient beach access this is the ideal location for your family's next vacation.

The condo features a 46" flat screen TV in the living room, and a 37" LCD flat screen TV in the master bedroom. Enjoy the extra sleeping room you'll find with the king sized bed in the master suite. Pamper your guests with the plush queen bedding in the second bedroom. Relax in the living room with its comfortable furniture, lovely fixtures and artwork. The dining area boasts freshly upholstered chairs. Take in the sunrise or wonderful afternoon breezes as you relax on the patio furniture.

Unwind on the, newly tiled, oceanfront balcony or enjoy freshly prepared seafood from the well appointed and spacious kitchen. The large master suite boasts expansive ocean views, balcony access, and the master bath is equipped with a soaking tub and a separate shower. A new washer/dryer set was added in 2014.

No need to drag your beach chairs , umbrellas ,etc up the stairs or elevator. Use your private storage unit located under the building. With a community pool right next door and tennis on site, this beautiful property has something for everyone.

2 car parking only. Campers and trailers of any kind are not permitted.

Bedding Information

1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twins

Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights

Additional Amenities:

Non Smoking, No Pets, Community Pool, HDTV with DVR, End Unit, Linens included in weekly rentals, Elevator, 2 TV's, Washer/Dryer, 12 Channels HBO, Tennis, High Speed Internet, DVD, Storage unit under building

Restrictions:

- Non Smoking

- No Pets

- Memorial Day through Labor Day Saturday check-in only

- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 2 night minimum

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations at Intracoastal Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2017

Amenities

Shell Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
30% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Wrightsville Dunes 2A-B - Oceanfront condo with community pool, tennis, beach
average rating of 4.2173915 based on 23 reviews
Charlotte, NC
4

had several maintenance issues

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Several maintenance problems discovered the 1st day. Had 3 maintenance visits. Most severe problem was that hot water smelled like sewage and we couldn't bath or clean dishes until late the 2nd day. Hot water heat had to be drained and sterilized. DVD player didn't function which was big disappointed to the children. Property was clean, location great, & maintenance service was quick & friendly, but such problems should be have monitored & corrected before our arrival.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you experienced some maintenance concerns during your visit. We always strive to address any guest needs during their stay and are happy that we were able to take care of these items quickly for you. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/25
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Landenberg, PA
5

Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed here a few years ago and are glad we returned. Beautiful condo with a larger deck that allowed all of our family to enjoy the sun! Well stocked kitchen allowed us to cook many meals in. Clean and neat.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Elm Grove, WI
5

Great time at Wrightsville Beach!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the three bathrooms

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

My 2016 Wrightsville Beach Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Disappointed we could not get into the unit until 5:30, because of lack of cleaning staff, according to the rental front desk lady. Yet it seems so imperative that we check out no later than 10:00 am. So that's 2 whole days down the tubes, that I pay for. Not real pleased about that. Other than that, the place was spacious, fairly clean, though very dated..... The views were great., the parking system, a little confusing, but overall, a nice week.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that the interior did not meet your expectations. We strive to make sure our online photos are true to life and feel that they represent this unit honestly. Our check in and check out times are set to allow sufficient time to prepare the rentals for each guest so that they have a wonderful experience during their visit. We apologize that there was a delay in your check in as housekeeping finished cleaning and for the frustration this caused. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/10
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

July Family getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at this location before and were very pleased with some of the improvements made since our last visit. The set up and location of this unit is ideal. One disappointment is the fact that the cable outlets in the bedrooms were not functional. All other 3 bedroom units provide additional televisions or working outlets. With 6 adults it is not convenient to have everyone watching the tv in the living room. The large deck is great and the tile floor there is a big improvement as are the new shades in the living room and master bedroom.The unit overall needs some updating but is very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We will definitely mention your cable suggestions to the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/2
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensboro, NC
1

carpet very bad...and cockroaches...

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The carpet was filthy and in need of replacing. Many large cockroaches in kitchen. Toasters only works on one side.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: 9/16 We always hate to hear a guest had concerns during their stay. We unfortunately were not contacted during this guests stay, but have now replaced the toaster. The owner is on a routine pest spraying, and we have ensured the unit was sprayed. We will discuss the carpet with the owner. CMM
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties