check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Captain's Quarters #6 - Three bedroom sound front townhome.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

This three bedroom, two and a half bath end unit boasts incredible sunsets overlooking Myrtle Grove Sound. A large sound front deck off the living room will allow for plenty of space to enjoy summer breezes. Three bedrooms located on the upper level include a room with two twins, a queen, and a king in the sound front master. There is also a sleeper sofa in the living room for those travelling with larger families.

Captain's Quarters offers community pool amenities, and is located two blocks across the street from beach access. Drive-on beach access for Four-Wheel Drive vehicles is also available a few blocks away at Freeman Park. Parking for three cars (1 car garage and 2 driveway).

Enjoy a waterfront lifestyle with all the comforts of home at Captain's Quarters.

Bedding Information

1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twins, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Linens included

Additional Amenities:

Extra TV's, Washer/Dryer, DVD/VCR, Linens included in weekly rentals

Restrictions:

- Non Smoking

- No Pets

- Memorial Day through Labor Day Saturday check-in only

- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 2 night minimum.

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations at Intracoastal Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 31, 2016

Reviews

2.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Captain's Quarters #6 - Three bedroom sound front townhome.
average rating of 2.3333333 based on 3 reviews
1

Captain Quarters #6 rental

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property was in a bade shape, not clean. Have been asking the responsible Inter coastal Manager (Morgan Matthis) 3 times to offer an additional property, no response/offer. Means I want to pay for another property again. Have never seen such bad business behavior before.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: 9/16 We are so sorry that these guests had concerns with the unit and difficulty getting in touch with us. We have addressed the maintenance issues in the unit, and purchased new items once we had feedback. Unfortunately once a rental is booked and paid for we cannot switch units, I apologize if this was not clearly explained. We appreciated their feedback on the unit and have improved the home according to those items. CMM
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

CQ#6

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

All screen doors were broken and the sliding glass doors were very difficult to move. Parts of the tile floors are broken or raised up. Light in the hall bath upstairs would take about 30 seconds to come on. Could not get the proper code to the gate for the pool and had to ask a neighbor for the correct code. Could use a tv in one of the bedrooms other than the master and a more updated tv for the living room. Great location and view! Beds slept well.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: 9/3 We appreciate this feedback. We'll be sharing it with the owners to address the issues and will send out maintenance. Look forward to having them again. CMM
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Only, VA
2

Not At All What We Were Expecting...

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Real Estate company was misleading with ad. Property was not "NEW PROPERTY" as stated. They tried to make up excuse to say that was their terminology, however it was misleading by person I booked with who obviously had never been to property. Location was good but overall rental property was dirty. We had to wash all kitchen ware and every appliance was "sticky" and unclean. Air condition unit didn't work right. Master bedroom froze and other two hot. Was told just a few stairs and it was two major sets of stars and we had our 84 year old in-laws with us. They ended up leaving 2 days early with another of our guests. Have stayed in Carolinas for 20 plus years and first time ever not being satisfied. Never will book through Intracoastal again.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: 9/3 Sorry this guest was disappointed and felt mislead. The unit has a flight of steps leading to the first floor, as almost all beach properties do. So sorry if this was too many or not described properly. This unit is also a New Property, it is new to our program. We have a section of New Properties, which are units that are newly for rental. Again, so sorry if this was not explained properly to the guest. I did speak with the guest throughout their stay and after their departure and apologized profusely. We hope they come again and have a better experience. CMM
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers