Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Crane Roost – Slow down and relax at this contemporary North End townhouse

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Crane Roost is a fantastic 3 bedroom duplex with great ocean views! There is parking for 3 cars in the driveway. Enter this unit and up the first flight of stairs you have the bedroom floor. There are two guest bedrooms; each with pyramid bunks beds. In the hall is a full bathroom with a shower and tub, and a large laundry room. The master bedroom has a spacious walk in closet, king bed, ceiling fan, and large private bathroom with two sinks.

Upstairs is the main gathering area. There is a full kitchen with bar seating and a breakfast nook. You also have the spacious dining and living room. The dining room has a great dining room table, right behind the bar seating. The living room has two couches, and a large flat screen TV. This floor also has a half bath for your convenience. From the living room you can access the spacious balcony with ocean and sound views. Crane Roost is on a beach access road, so you have just a few steps to the sand! This home is perfect for family gatherings, or a couple weekend getaway. Call us today to make your reservation!

Bedding Information

1 King, 2 Double, 2 Twin, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa

Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights

Additional Amenities:

Duplex- left side, Extra TVs, Washer/Dryer, Covered Parking, DVD, Outside Shower, High Speed Internet

Restrictions:

- Non Smoking

- No Pets

- Memorial Day through Labor Day Friday check-in only

- Available for weekly rentals only

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations at Intracoastal Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 18, 2017

Amenities

Wrightsville Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Crane Roost – Slow down and relax at this contemporary North End townhouse
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 9 reviews
Greensboro, NC
4

Good time

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place. Loved general set up, bedroom floor was very nice! Loved location and the deck was wonderful. Living room area needs an upgrade and kitchen does too. Dryer was rusted out and unuseable, plus was not as clean as I would expect this level property to be. Overall liked it and would go back??

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that the interior did not meet your expectations. We strive to make sure our online photos are true to life and feel that they represent this unit honestly. This rental now features new floors, new paint, new siding, new comforters, and other upgrades the owner has made. We apologize about the washer and that you experienced some cleanliness issues with the unit. We wish you had told us your housekeeping concerns during your stay so we could have addressed them immediately to provide you with a better experience. We have recommended to the owner that the dryer be resurfaced or replaced. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/28
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clinton, NC
2

Feedback on Crane Roost

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we arrived, the floors and counter tops were not clean. The deck furniture had mildew. The kitchen utensils were very old. While the realty company did respond to address those items, those are things that you would not expect to address in a "newly renovated vacation home". 2 other major items that went unaddressed during our stay was poor water pressure in the showers and a clothes dryer that was rusted in the barrel and had standing rust water in it.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. This rental features new floors, new paint, new siding, new comforters, and other upgrades the owner has made. When we sent housekeeping to the unit to address cleaning concerns they were turned away until a later date, but did return mid-week to address your original concerns. We apologize you had concerns about the dryer, this item was addressed multiple times during your stay. When inspected on more than one occasion the dryer was in fine working order and operates properly. There is slight rust on the lint trap, due to this we have recommended the owner replace or resurface the unit. We had the water pressure in the showers inspected during your stay and the pressure meets all standards. As anticipated if all showers are being used at the same time while also running other water in the house the pressure may decrease, we apologize if this was an inconvenience. We hope to welcome you back in the future to provide a better experience. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/28
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington, VA
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is HUGE which was awesome. Lots of space in the kitchen/living room area and the deck was really nice to relax on in the evening. The beach is just a 2 min walk away. House was clean but just the downstairs master bedroom had a kinda moldy/watery smell to it. That was the only negative thing I can say about the place.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Goldsboro, NC
4

Plain but Nice

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay in Crane Roost very much. We felt like the unit was rather plain and could have had better decorations but it was all right. The kitchen utensils were very basic but we brought some with us so all was ok. The master bedroom mattress needs replacing in a bad way. Den furniture needs cleaning or replacing. Location great and very clean.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: 9/3 So glad they enjoyed their stay! We will address these small concerns with the owner, we appreciate their feedback. Look forward to having them again. CMM
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Butler, PA
5

Great week at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a beautiful rental...great condition, and great location!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved Wrightsville Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved Wrightsville Beach and the townhome is in an ideal location. The unit was not very clean when we arrived and several things need a little attention, ie, the master toilet, tv in one of the bunk rooms, the outside grill. We were happy there were extra chairs left to use at the beach and the size of the unit was really great. The third floor outside balcony was heavenly.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Will forward these comments to housekeeping so they can be addressed with the cleaning crew. These guests did not report anything wrong when they checked out, or during their stay, if they had we would have been able to address their concerns immediately. -MKR 8/14/13
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable