Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Flagship - Deluxe duplex with ocean views, across the street from the beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Deluxe duplex for the discriminating traveler. Ocean and sound views highlight this elegant duplex located across the street from the beach. The 2nd level living area is anchored by a 42-inch plasma flat screen television with DVD and dining table nearby, plus a state-of-the-art kitchen with versatile island for your convenience. Also on this level are a bedroom with queen bed and a full bathroom. The top level features a king master suite with TV and DVD, plus a private deck with ocean views. A bedroom with twin bunks and TV, and one with a queen share a full bath.

Bedding Information

1 King, 2 Queen, Twin Bunk, Sleeper Sofa

Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights.

Additional Amenities:

right side duplex, 42-inch plasma, Granite Counter tops, Less than 100 ft to beach access, Covered Parking, High Speed Internet, Hardwood floors, Expanded cable with premium channels, Outside Shower, Stainless Appliances, Washer/Dryer in unit

Restrictions:

- Non Smoking

- No Pets

- Memorial Day through Labor Day Saturday check-in only

- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 2 night minimum

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations at Intracoastal Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

Amenities

Carolina Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

46% Complete
33% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Flagship - Deluxe duplex with ocean views, across the street from the beach
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 30 reviews
Charlotte, NC
3

Flagship

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is in a great location but could definitely use some TLC. It has the potential to be a great house but it is pretty worn out(dirty walls and floors, some water damage, broken furniture etc.)

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We will discuss your furnishing suggestions with the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/15
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Centreville, VA
2

It's the little things that make a great experience OR NOT!

  • 2 of 5

[begin_ratings]1000,1001,1002,1003,1005,1006;2,3,2,5,2,0[end_ratings]The reservation specialist who helped me book the property was stellar, she was friendly accommodating and made me feel like this experience was going to be GREAT. Sad to report that was then only stellar part of this vacation rental experience. The views and proximity to the water and activities is great, but the condition of the house and the response of the property management company was horrible. There was black mold coming out of several vents in the ceiling on both floors, there was an active wasps nest on the middle level deck which prohibited us from being able to use either deck for most of the trip. The beds were uncomfortable, and the mattresses looked like they were from the 1970s. The MBR mattress has a significant indentation in the middle of the bed which left my back aching and my sleep interrupted for most of my stay. Several windows were working improperly, which made it impossible to get a consistent breeze in the house. There is a pretty large piece of flooring in the dining room table that has signs of mold and water damage and when you step in the area, you think you are going to fall through the floorboards. And if that wasn't enough, the coffee and end tables in the living room are glass tops with wooden bases. None of the glass tops are secured to the bases and my friends 9 month old who is learning to walk almost pulled the coffee table glass top on top of herself because we didn't know they weren't secure. I made several calls to the management company to get these things resolved, they did send out maintenance folks, who were only able to take care of the wasps nest, which took several days and made it impossible for us to use the deck. The question is why didn't anyone from the management company notice any of the items before they rented the house out. Though I called and requested a manager come to the house, they sent a maintenance guy instead who said they would get stuff fixed for the next tenant. Very Disappointed!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you encountered some maintenance and housekeeping concerns during your visit. We would have loved the opportunity to further address these issues for your comfort while at the property. We sprayed the nest the day it was reported, and also addressed the mildew on the vents once we were aware of the situation. When a walk-through was requested the evening before your departure, we sent the person on our team that would be most able to immediately assist you with your needs. We will discuss your furnishing suggestions with the owner. We hope to welcome you back in the future to provide a better experience. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/8
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coxs Creek, KY
4

Family vacation 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, the house was great. Perfect location for beach access. Plenty of bedroom space for 9 people. House could use more kitchen pots and pans and the grill is on it's last legs.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you found a lack of pots and pans in the kitchen and we will work on replenishing these items and will also discuss the grill with the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/11
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mecungie, PA
4

Flagship

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

If you are looking for a kicked up place, this probably isn't for you but we were satisfied. The house is in decent condition. Clean. Outside needs a coat of paint badly. Off season price was reasonable.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We will discuss your improvement suggestions on the exterior with the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 10/7
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hamilton, VA
3

Dirty rental

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was in a very good location, access to shops and restaurants. The rental was very dirty. Walls were covered with dirty handprints and the carpet was very disgusting. Needs a detailed cleaning.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that there were some cleanliness issues with your unit. We wish that you had told us about your housekeeping concerns during your visit so we could have addressed them immediately to provide you with a better experience. We have since addressed these concerns with our cleaners. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/1
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilmington, DE
4

Pretty Good Stay!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay at the Flagship was all-in-all a good experience. Wonderful location with easy access to the beach and the outdoor shower is a great bonus! Unfortunately, the cleaning staff could have done a better job- when we rolled up the living room rug (so the kids wouldn’t slip) I found a mound of dirt and sand…not at all what I was expecting. I would suggest that the WIFI password is provided with the check-in information. I had to work while vacationing so, calling and waiting for a call back is pretty inconvenient, especially after hours.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: 9/16 So sorry to hear this guest had issues with our cleaning and internet! We will be sure to address the cleaning concerns with our housekeepers. Internet information is provided on all check-in packets, we will make sure to point it out more clearly. We hope to have them again for a great stay! CMM
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties