expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Girman-Beautifully furnished townhouse with nice ocean views, close to beach

Wrightsville Beach, NC, USA
  • Townhome
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay2 - 5 nights

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

This townhouse style, three bedroom, three level, duplex is great for your groups beach vacation! Enjoy fantastic views of the ocean and sound from any of the three decks, the top deck has an amazing panoramic view of the island. This fantastic unit is on a beach access road with quick access to the ocean. This unit is conveniently located near the center of beach with a short walk to the local restaurants, shops, and grocery store. Perfect for families wanting late night ice cream, and couples looking for a night out.

The first level of this house is covered and uncovered parking, the entry, and some storage space for beach items. On the second level you'll find the kitchen and open dining and living room set up. There is a half bath on this floor, as well as a balcony right off the living room. The third floor has a bedroom with 2 full beds and a full bathroom, the laundry room, as well as the 2nd guest bedroom with a queen bed and full bathroom and 2nd floor balcony. The top floor is the master suite with a king bed, full bathroom, large closet, and amazing top floor balcony. Make your reservation today to enjoy these amazing views and wonderful unit!

Bedding Information

1 King,1 Queen, 2 Doubles, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights

Additional Amenities:

End unit right side, Covered Parking, Extra TVs, DVD, Washer/Dryer

Restrictions:

- Non Smoking

- No Pets

- Memorial Day through Labor Day Friday check-in only

- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 2 night minimum

Property Manager

Reservations at Intracoastal Rentals

Member Since 2013
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018

Amenities

    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
        • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Full beds

        Bathrooms

        • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath

            Location Type

              • Water View

                General

                  • Air Conditioning
                  • Clothes Dryer
                  • Parking
                  • Washing Machine

                    Kitchen

                      • Dishes & Utensils
                      • Kitchen

                        Entertainment

                          • DVD Player
                          • Satellite / Cable

                            Outside

                              • Balcony
                              • Deck / Patio
                              • Golf

                                Attractions

                                  • arboretum
                                  • churches
                                  • cinemas
                                  • library
                                  • marina
                                  • museums
                                  • restaurants
                                  • synagogues

                                    Leisure Activities

                                      • antiquing
                                      • beachcombing
                                      • bird watching
                                      • horseback riding
                                      • paddle boating
                                      • scenic drives
                                      • sight seeing
                                      • walking

                                        Local Services & Businesses

                                          • ATM/bank
                                          • groceries
                                          • hospital
                                          • medical services

                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                              • roller blading
                                              • cycling
                                              • equestrian events
                                              • fishing
                                              • golf
                                              • hiking
                                              • jet skiing
                                              • pier fishing
                                              • deepsea fishing
                                              • sailing
                                              • snorkeling
                                              • surf fishing
                                              • surfing
                                              • swimming
                                              • water skiing
                                              • wind-surfing

                                                House Rules

                                                Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                12 Reviews

                                                3.2/5

                                                Latest reviews

                                                Property is in need of many repairs. Too numerous to list here.

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                                The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

                                                I was very happy with the location.

                                                I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                Very disappointed. If this were a Holiday Inn or a Hampton Inn, etc., they wouldn't stay in business very long.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you experienced some concerns during your visit. We always strive to address any guest needs during their stay and would have loved the chance to take care of any issues. We hope to welcome you back in the future to provide a better experience. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/31

                                                Nice location, house was a tragedy

                                                Michael S.Apex, NC

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                                The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

                                                I was very happy with the location.

                                                I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                Have rented through Intracoastal many times before and we love Wrightsville Beach. The properties have always been great. This property was a disaster, roaches, appliances that don't work, entire property very old and badly in need of maintenance, etc. List of issues is too big to include here. Very over priced considering, I feel taken advantage of.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you experienced some maintenance concerns during your visit. We always strive to address any guest needs during their stay. We have sent pest control to the property and performed an appliance check throughout. We hope to welcome you back in the future to provide a better experience. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/18

                                                Anne Waltz

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                                The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

                                                I was very happy with the location.

                                                I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                The good part was that Intracoastal found the location i needed. However, the accommodations were a bit "down at the heels". Lots of work needed doing at this place. The online pictures did NOT reflect what I paid for.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that the interior did not meet your expectations. We strive to make sure our online photos are true to life and feel that they represent this unit honestly. We hope to welcome you back in the future to provide a better experience. Guest Services Manager SNS 6/28

                                                Girman Town Home Topnotch

                                                Lucy N.San Antonio, TX

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                                The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                I was very happy with the location.

                                                I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                The description of this property is accurate and photos true as well. The rental is 1/2 block walk to ocean, with views from 3 different decks. Its interior crisp blue walls and ash wood throughout provided a fresh, modern beach look; includes fully stocked kitchen (waffle maker scored w/us), washer/dryer, and full bath for each bedroom, with extra towels supplied. Management accommodated an early check in for us, had one repair underway before we arrived, and came immediately to fix another issue we noticed. We enjoyed two block proximity to town center restaurants, Roberts grocery store & donut shop, Aussieland rentals (surf board for 24 hours, $40), ice cream shops, and Lagerhead fuzzball table one night. For a 25th Anniversary celebration, it was a great location for our group, five blocks from more family staying at Station One. We also biked to Wrightsville Beach history museum (a must see house from early 1900s, and trolly car) behind the park in middle island; and enjoyed walks north to Johnny Mercer's pier, where noticed historic markers on some homes, including one that sold in 1923 for $550. Another perk was the hobie-cat sailboat ride, from Blockade Runner pier, sound side. They offer instruction and larger boats for sunset wine/cheese groups. This little island offers much more, fishing charters, fresh caught fish market, Wilmington history for bad weather days (the US North Carolina battleship, Cotton Exchange on Cape Fear River waterfront, other civil war sites like Ft Fischer), marinas along the Intracoastal waterway filled with beautiful yachts, day boat rentals, restaurants and shopping at Reddix. Even if this was not your childhood haunt, like mine, there are loads of activities and history in this area that are sure to hook you into a stellar Wrightsville Beach vacation, or groupie.

                                                Disappointment

                                                Rita S.Roswell, Ga

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was adequately helpful.

                                                The vacation rental was very dirty.

                                                I was very happy with the location.

                                                I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                We appreciate this opportunity to express our feelings about our stay in the Girman property. The only pros were the location and long driveway. There was a dirty, smelly storage closet in the garage area with a cord that ran through the living area to supply a blower so this closet couldn't be used to store our beach accessories. The carpets and bath rugs were dirty. The inside of the dishwasher door was disgusting leaving me to clean it. All of the vertical blinds were missing panels so we had to change clothes in the closet. These were replaced but the new ones kept dropping off panels. The shower heads and pipes in the bathrooms on the second level were dirty and rusted causing a bad odor in the running water. The shower heads were replaced but there was still an odor so everyone showered in our master bath. The decks were so dirty and looked as if they hadn't been pressure washed or treated in many years. The second level deck chairs were very rusty with some of the metal broken. The furniture was dirty and I actually found one of my friends cleaning the table! The vents in the master closet and bath had extreme condensation which dripped on my shoes and on my husband and I while sitting on the toilet. The den lamp was broken and when the sliding door was opened, the breeze would knock it over. We went to the rental office the first morning but Carrie wasn't very accommodating. Her response was to blame it on long term renters. My response was that it doesn't matter if there's a long term, weekly, or one day renter, the property should be inspected. Yes, Carrie had someone clean the carpets and the house, blinds were mostly replaced, and deck chairs replaced BUT this was on our vacation time!

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you experienced some housekeeping and maintenance issues with your rental and for the frustration they caused you and your friends. We always strive to address our guests concerns during their visit and are glad that we were able to replace furniture, blinds, shower fixtures, re-clean the home, provide a carpet cleaning, correct user error for items inside the house, and move items into closets that you did not want to use. We went to the unit 8+ times during your stay to assist you and improve your stay. We are sorry that this intruded on your vacation time. We hope to welcome you back in the future to provide a better experience. Guest Services Manager SNS 9/29

                                                Unit in Poor Condition

                                                Charles H.Ashburn, VA

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was more than helpful.

                                                The vacation rental was very dirty.

                                                I was very happy with the location.

                                                I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                Great location but this unit is old and the owner has not kept it up with proper maintenance. Black mold in HVAC system and at the air conditioning vents in each room with some black mold on bathroom pictures. Blinds are 10 years old and missing many slats to you have no privacy on first floor and master bathroom. Junk piled up in first floor AC/Water heater room which is a fire hazard. Kitchen is in bad shape with limited glasses/plates/bowls, etc and pans are 20 years old. refridgerator is 20 years old with broken shelves. Carpet needs to be cleaned and need new screens and to put screen in the large sliding glass door to the decks. Would never rent this unit again.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We had a professional company come in and assess the air vents regarding your concerns with mold. They found no mold presence. There was a buildup of mildew from the cold air the AC pumped out meeting with the warm air of the house. We have since wiped down the vents. We apologize that you had some issues with your rental during your visit. We wish that you had informed us about your maintenance concerns during your stay so that we would have been able to handle them immediately to improve your stay. We would love to see you next year to provide a better experience. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/11

                                                Location

                                                Wrightsville Beach, NC, USA

                                                Availability

                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                                $285avg/night
                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing

                                                Property # 656784

                                                x