Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Station One - 4D Paradise-Oceanfront condo with community pool, tennis, beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Relax on the oceanfront balcony of this richly updated 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo. Granite and tile kitchen will make mealtimes a pleasure. The custom built-ins and remodeled baths complete the package. The master bedroom is ocean front with a king bed and private full bathroom. The second bedroom has a queen and a full bed, and there is a full bathroom in the hall. The living room has seating for the whole family, and wonderful ocean views from the balcony. Station One is centrally located within walking distance to all Wrightsville Beach has to offer.

Bedding Information

1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Double

Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights

Additional Amenities:

Flat Screen TV, High Speed Internet, DVD, HD Cable, Extra TVs, Premium Channels, Community Pool, Tennis, Coin Oper. Washer/Dryer Avail., Elevator, Outdoor Shower, Covered Deck, Community Basketball Court

Restrictions:

- Non Smoking

- No Pets

- Memorial Day through Labor Day Saturday check-in only

- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 3 night minimum

- 2 car parking only. Campers and trailers of any kind are not permitted

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations at Intracoastal Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

Amenities

Wrightsville Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

41% Complete
25% Complete
8% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
Station One - 4D Paradise-Oceanfront condo with community pool, tennis, beach
average rating of 3.75 based on 12 reviews
Philadelphia, PA
4

Wonderful place to be!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at the same building last year and absolutely fell absolute in love with this location. Great access to the beach. Not a whole lot to do in the immediate vicinity, so it made for a relaxing vacation. Local supermarkets are reasonable. House keeping needs to step it up. There were empty water bottles under the bed and the floors under the couches were very dusty. Also, dishes and pots needed to be scrubbed before using. The dishes are the previous renters responsibility, but they should be spot checked. The no smoking policy needs to be a little more relaxed. Smoking on the balconies was allowed last year, but not this year. Smoking areas outside would be nice. Smoking is still legal! More than two room keys should be given considering that our place slept 8, and you need the key to return from the pool, beach and outside of the property. Maybe you should consider a code.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you experienced some housekeeping concerns during your visit and we would have loved to take care of this for you during your stay. We have since discussed this with our cleaning team. The smoking policy at Station One does not permit smoking inside the condos or on the balconies for the comfort and safety of guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/27
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, NC
4

Love Wrightsville

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, Station One is a very nice place to stay. We did have a few of the large palmetto bugs. In the condo. In general the condo was fairly clean.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you experienced some pest concerns during your visit. We always strive to address any guest needs during their stay. Pest control has been notified to go out. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 6/27
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hermitage, PA
2

how we suffered a "screwing"

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Illness forced us to go home after 6 days of our 2 month lease. Mutual termination cost us forfeiture of the $1450 deposit AND the last 10 days of November.The owner allowed our daughter and family to use 4D until november 20.we think she should have been granted ALL of the month since we paid $1550 for November.We have sent an email to Ian Krause requesting him to ask the owner of 4D for a $500 refund for the last 1/3 of the month which we paid for, hoping the owner would comply out fairness and the goodness of his heart.A response will be appreciated.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi, Frank. We are very sorry that you were inconvenienced, and hope that you’re feeling better. You had a 3 month lease set up with this owner for quite some time. This unit is rented every off-season and because it was blocked for you for such a long time they have lost out on their normal off-season income. Normally when cancelling a long term lease the owner requires you to pay all of the money agreed upon, even if you do not stay in the unit. This owner decided they would let your family use it for the 20 days requested and let you out of paying the last 2 months. I understand you had no control over the events that caused you to need to cancel the lease, but believe the owner was very generous and understanding in this situation. Reservations Manager ITK 11/22
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, NC
5

Enjoyed

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
3

Not so happy with this condo.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

After eight years of rental at Station One, we are satisfied with the Station One property location, cleanliness and convenience. However, after 8 years of rental we were disappointed with condo 4D. We encountered several issues with the condo: leaky faucets, broken chair, dirty shower and kitchen light not always functioning properly. I would recommend Station One to friends but not this particular condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: 7/24- We apologize this guest had issues. We have addressed these concerns with our maintenance department. We hope this guest will return and we can find them a condo at Station One that better fits their needs. KMF
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Amazing View!!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property was in good condition. Master bath could use some work (rusty shower drain; leaking sink), but overall the unit was nice. Family room and kitchen had very nice updates. The view from this unit was AMAZING!! Workers in unit were a little annoying. We only received a notice once, but had 3 different repair people in the unit. Two were quick looks, but the 3rd painted the front door and needed it left open for an hour. We were on our way out, but decided to stay until the paint dried. They provided security, but who wants to leave with their door open? It was a little frustrating for all that we paid for this unit. Unit was clean and had most kitchen tools that we needed. It would be nice to have an extra roll of toilet paper for each bathroom, extra soap, etc. We ran out and had to purchase a bunch of disposables. Minor, I guess. Overall, it was a good experience with an unbelievable view of the ocean. We fell asleep each night to the crashing of the waves on the shore (even with all the windows closed). If I didn't mention it before...the view was breathtaking!!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees