Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Station One - 7C Bowers - Oceanfront condo with community pool, tennis, beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

7th floor: 2 bedroom 2 bath oceanfront condo at Station One. Station One is located in the heart of downtown Wrightsville Beach and has community pool, tennis, and basketball courts. This complex has everything you need for a perfect family vacation.

Enjoy dolphin watching from your private covered balcony. There is a king bed in the master bedroom, as well as a full private bathroom and access to an ocean front balcony. There is a guest bedroom with a king bed as well, and there is a full bathroom in the hall. There is a sleeper sofa in the living room for all your additional family members! You will never tire of the incredible beach and ocean views. Walk the loop or sit under the gazebo at the pubic boat dock, there really is something for everyone. At the end of the day relax in this comfortably furnished property and fall asleep to the sound of the surf.

Bedding Information

2 King, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa

Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights

Additional Amenities:

High Speed Internet, Community Pool, Tennis, Coin Oper. Washer/Dryer Avail., Elevator, Outdoor Shower, Covered Deck, Community Basketball Court

Restrictions:

- Non Smoking

- No Pets

- Memorial Day through Labor Day Saturday check-in only

- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 3 night minimum

- 2 car parking only. Campers and trailers of any kind are not permitted

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations at Intracoastal Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Map

Amenities

Wrightsville Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 6 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

3.1/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

22% Complete
11% Complete
44% Complete
0% Complete
22% Complete
Station One - 7C Bowers - Oceanfront condo with community pool, tennis, beach
average rating of 3.1111112 based on 9 reviews
Matthews, NC
1

**DO NOT RENT THIS UNIT**

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Again, DO NOT RENT THIS UNIT. Stayed there for a week, 07/08/2017-07/15/2017. After we checked in and got into the room, it had obviously not been cleaned. There was dirty underwear on the floor of the bedroom and clothes in the dresser from a previous guest. As we started to unload groceries, we opened the refrigerator and it was disgusting. Some brownish fluid had spilled on the top shelf and had formed a sticky film..nasty...there was also a raw onion in a bowl towards the back of the refrigerator. WTH? The floors were disgusting..our feet turned black after walking on them. After visits to the Intercoastal office, we were offered another Unit, which they then backed off of. They finally sent a cleaning crew after repeated visits/calls..cleaning crew came in, removed dirty underwear and clothes, but did not clean a thing. More calls/visits to the Intercoastal office..finally got another crew out that night to clean while we were at dinner. Was a little better, but floors were still gross and there was a gigantic cockroach in the bathroom. We tried to ask them to move us to another unit, as they suggested, but they refused. We must have called them 10-15 times the first 2-3 days of our visit to let them know how frustrated we were...did they make it right with a partial refund or anything??? A $25 gift card to a local lame when you pay $2500 for a week. I like Station One because of the location, but would NEVER rent this unit or use Intercoastal again.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you experienced some housekeeping concerns during your visit. This unit was cleaned and inspected prior to your arrival. We had our cleaning crew respond immediately after you notified us that you had found some clothing items and then return again later that evening when you wanted additional cleaning, though they were working around your personal effects. We also sent our maintenance tech out to assist in showing you how to operate the TV and WIFI and our front desk representative stayed after hours to ensure that your needs were handled quickly so that you could enjoy your stay along with offering you the gift card for dinner for the inconvenience. We hope to welcome you back in the future to provide a better experience. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/19
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Incredible view, but needs updating

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view could not have been better. The condo could have... every part of it needs an update. But that view... spectacular.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you were unhappy with the condition of the property. We strive to make sure our online photos are true to life and feel that they represent this unit honestly. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 6/6
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Beaumobt, TX
3

Vacation in Paradise

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have always been impressed with Intracoastal's management! Our Family has stayed at this property for decades, enjoying our Summer Vacation! We will definitely stay at Station One again, just not in the condo we rented this year! Very outdated and the refrigerator barely cooled our food and drinks!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that the interior did not meet your expectations. We strive to make sure our online photos are true to life and feel that they represent this unit honestly. We wish that you had told us about your maintenance concern during your stay so we could have addressed it immediately to provide you with a better experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/28
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bristow, VA
3

Great location but needs kitchen update and new balcony door.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed having a short walk to the ocean and to a few restaurants and shops. Great views from this condo. Biggest problem was that it took extreme effort to open the sliding glasses door to the balcony- very difficult as it seemed to be off track, rusted, and broken lock. Beautiful balcony and view but so much effort to use it! Reported this to management but nothing done to remedy this. The bedrooms were comfortable and adequate but the bathrooms and kitchen were long past overdue for an update. Stove needs replaced and kitchen needs a good scrubbing and better/more utensils, pots, pans. Bathrooms need to be cleaned better, painted and caulked.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: 8/10 So sorry to hear this guest had issues, but glad the stay overall went well. We have addressed these issues with our maintenance and housekeeping department so they should not be an issue in the future. KMF
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensboro, NC
3

7C

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The room is,outdated needs major upgrades. DVD player did not work . Shower door was loose, they did repair it after I reported it.Sliding door difficult to open because of wear. The Tile floor was dirty. two dead roaches were found , one in bedroom closet and other under the sink. They did come and spray it. Overall for,what we paid for, I was very disappointed in this unit. Family who also booked units said the same thing about floors being dirty. View was nice, most positive thing I could say. Keys very difficult to work in pool area .

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: 7/13- So sorry this guest had issues! We have relayed the cleanliness issues to housekeeping and maintenance issues to our maintenance department so they will not be issues in the future. KMF
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Station one Condo review

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have vacationed at station one for 8 years. This was our first time we were disappointed. Our condo was not nearly worth the money asked. (Again, we have rented many different ones before.) Also, 2 times maintenance came to do misc work. Not cool. Why should we be inconvenienced when we are paying? All maintenance should be handed on Saturdays between check out/check in.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: 7/9 We apologize that this guest didn't enjoy their stay! This unit is a great one but not one of our more updated units. Unfortunately it is just not plausible to fix maintenance issues for 150 properties in just one day therefore on occasion we have to stop in during guest stays. We are happy to come back another time if guest refuses service as we did with this guest. Hopefully this guest will return to Station One next year and we can find a unit that better fits their needs!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees