Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Station One-8C Surf Watch-Oceanfront condo with community pool, tennis, beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

8th floor, 2 bedroom, 2 bath oceanfront condominium with sweeping ocean views.

This top floor condo offers everything you could want. Enjoy ocean front views from the large balcony off the master bedroom and living room, and sound views right out your front door. The master bedroom had a king bed and a full private bathroom. The second bedroom has a king bed as well, and there is a full bathroom in the hall. The living room has a queen sleeper sofa as well. This unit has an updated kitchen, flat screen TV's, and a remodeled hall bath. This unit is bright and beachey, the perfect set to make lasting vacation memories.

Station One is located in the heart of Wrightsville beach, an easy walk to shops, restaurants and the public docks where you can sit under the gazebo and enjoy the boating activity on the sound.

Bedding information

2 King, One Queen Sleeper Sofa

Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights

Additional Amenities:

High Speed Internet, Community Pool, Tennis, Coin Oper. Washer/Dryer Avail., Elevator, Outdoor Shower, Covered Deck, Community Basketball Court

Restrictions:

- Non Smoking

- No Pets

- Memorial Day through Labor Day Saturday check-in only

- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 3 night minimum

- 2 car parking only. Campers and trailers of any kind are not permitted

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations at Intracoastal Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Amenities

Wrightsville Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Station One-8C Surf Watch-Oceanfront condo with community pool, tennis, beach
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
Markle, IN
5

Wonderful time in 8C for the week of July 4th 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented the unit for the week of July 4th and had a great time! We emailed the rental company ahead of time to find out if there were beach chairs etc for us to use and they said there would be nothing there. We were so pleasantly surprised to arrive and find a closet full of beach chairs, beach umbrellas, a bucket and shovel and even a very nice cooler for snacks in the beach! Another closet was stocked with several board games and a whole stack of movies! 8C made sure we had everything we would need for sunny days at the beach or a rainy day indoors. The place also had a beautiful view of almost the whole island tip to tip and we spent many evenings out in the balcony visiting and listening to the waves. We did have troubles with the lock on the front door. It was difficult to work and even blew open on night. Requested maintenance to fix it. Would love to go back again soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you experienced some concerns with the front door during your visit. We always strive to address any guest needs during their stay and are glad we could take care of this quickly. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/18
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Centreville, VA
5

Station Onw - 8C Surf Watch - GREAT WEEK!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was our first time at Wrightsville Beach. Great location - across street from dining, Wings, and ice cream. Loved having access to both beach and pool. Parking was plentiful. Weather was perfect. FIRST CLASS EXPERIENCE! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beach time

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stayed in the same room two years in a row. Could use some work. Broken chair on patio, rugs needed cleaning, outside Windows needs cleaning, front bed is two twins pushed together so there is a space in the middle. Location was great, workers very nice and helpful. Would stay again

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We wish that you had told us about your housekeeping and maintenance concerns during your stay so we could have addressed them immediately to provide you with a better experience. We have since addressed these issues with our cleaners. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/20
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Eat, Drink, and Relax - Nuthin' More

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the second year we've rented this unit. We like it because there's no roof on the balcony on the top floor so we can sit in sun and still be close to AC, ice, etc without dragging stuff to the beach. Early morning and late evening walks on the beach are great. There's not a lot of action around the complex and the beach in general which is just what we wanted. The security is great but every entrance from any direction requires a key. With the salt air, a common complaint was sticky locks. The unit had a couple of furniture issues e.g.a big rip in one of the balcony chairs which hadn't been repaired in a year. It could use some updating, especially considering the standards at other vacation locations for comparable price, no washer/dryer, 10 year old . This is more than offset by the lighter traffic, great food in Wilmington and general enjoyment.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you had some issues with your rental during your visit. We wish that you had informed us about your maintenance concerns during your stay so that we would have been able to handle them immediately to improve your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/7
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Junaluska, NC
5

Absolutely Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was a bit concerned about staying in the middle of Wrightsville Beach at station one, but the location and the amenities were impeccable. The staff were polite, and the vacation was truly a vacation with not a single worry or distraction.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

DATED

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I had never been to Wrightsville beach, so maybe I had too high of expectations. Unit had great view and conveniently located. However it was in dire need of updating, from the carpets to the bathrooms to the curtains, etc. We arrived around 10 pm and were greeted by a giant 3 inch roach running around the unit hiding under the furniture (where it could fit), so we had an uncomfortable welcome. The sheets were worn and badly stained. The air conditioner was old. The bathroom fixtures were in bad shape. The curtains did not work well. The carpet was really gross. The door locks were hard to work with. The security person was really creepy and hard to communicate with. WAY TOO MANY RULES AND STIPULATIONS. The overall stay was not a pleasant experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Eric, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Station 1-8C. We are sorry to hear that the interior did not meet your expectations. We strive to make sure our online photos are true to life and feel that they represent this unit honestly. Thank you for bringing these maintenance items to our attention so that we are able to address them for future guests. We wish that you had informed us of your concerns during your stay so that we would have been able to handle them immediately to improve your experience. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager SNS 6/1
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties