Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wrightsville Dunes 3A-E - Oceanfront condo with community pool, tennis, beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Beautifully decorated and nicely equipped this 4 bedroom 3 bath oceanfront end unit is a rare find for Wrightsville Beach. On the main level are 3 bedrooms and 3 full baths. The master bedroom is ocean front with a king bed and a large private bath suite and access to the ocean front deck. The two bedrooms downstairs are on the marsh side, each with a full bathroom. The first bedroom has a queen, and the second has 2 twins. There is an upper loft with two twin beds that serves as the 4th bedroom. Enjoy the magnificent ocean and sound views from this end unit, guaranteed to make lasting memories with your family.

Not only is there enough room for the whole family, you are just steps from the 2 swimming pools and tennis court on site. Boasting amazing views from the oceanfront balcony, which is accessible from the master bedroom and living area, you can truly unwind in this comfortable property.

2 car parking only. Campers and trailers of any kind are not permitted.

Bedding Information

1 King, 1 Queen, 4 Twins

Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights

Additional Amenities:

Non Smoking, No Pets, Community Pool, HBO, End Unit, Washer/Dryer, Elevator, 5 TVs, Digital Cable with 2 DVRs, Gorgeous Sound and Ocean Views, Linens included in weekly rentals, Tennis, DVD players, Spiral Staircase Leading to Large 4th bedroom with Den, High Speed Internet

Restrictions:

- Non Smoking

- No Pets

- Memorial Day through Labor Day Friday check-in only

- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 2 night minimum

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations at Intracoastal Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017

Amenities

Shell Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Wrightsville Dunes 3A-E - Oceanfront condo with community pool, tennis, beach
average rating of 4.105263 based on 19 reviews
Allendale, NJ
5

GRADUATION HEAVEN

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were a party of seven celebrating our daughter's graduation from UNCW. The place was great. Plenty of room, great views, awesome deck. Property was clean and in decent shape. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glen Allen, VA
4

The Beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wrightsville Dunes is a great place, short walk to beach and not crowded. Parking is very difficult- 2 passes ONLY, having family they need to pay for parking in a lot, even for a short stay. Beach equipment needs brought into condo - with all the sand, no storage outside condo. Condo needs some repairs/updates - wallpaper in bathroom is falling down for last 3 yrs, Jacuzzi has not worked for 3 yrs...

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize for the parking inconvenience and frustration that caused. We have been in touch with the HOA regarding your parking concerns. We will discuss your furnishing suggestions with the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/22
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Elevator Broke 4 Times

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Have rented this Unit multiple years with excellent experience. However this year the elevator broke and was supposedly fixed 4 times - Sunday, Monday, Tuesday and Thursday forcing renters on walkers to miss reunion dinners as could not navigate three flights of stairs. HOA responsible for fix, but rental contract with Intracoastal who did not monitor to ensure the problem was fixed properly and that rental customers could use the unit as represented online. Intracoastal offers 4 units in the building, so was not an individual unit issue. Assuming elevator would work, then would rent unit again as had 4 bedrooms.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you had some maintenance issues with the elevator at your rental during your visit and for the inconvenience this caused. We did coordinate with the HOA on this concern and apologize that it was not satisfactorily resolved during your stay. We have discussed the ongoing issue with the HOA and they have assured us that the elevator is back in full working order. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/18
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Place for a Family Vacation!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family has vacationed at Wrightsville Beach for a number of years, and we have stayed in several different condos at Wrightsville Dunes. This unit was the largest we have stayed in, and was a perfect fit for our large family. The loft upstairs was perfect for the kids! We loved sitting out on the balcony, which had plenty of room for everyone. The pools are conveniently located and offered quick access to the beach. Our only complaint would be that the owners did not allow access to the storage shed downstairs, which made it really difficult to store our large, sandy beach items. It would have been nice to know this before we made our condo selection. Overall, it was an amazing vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Memorial Day weekend at the beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was perfect for us. beautiful views from the condo balconies and the section of the beach out front was quiet and not crowded

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glen Allen, VA
4

Vacation in Paradise

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have vacationed at Wrightsville Dunes for 20+ years - love ocean front condo, 4 bedrooms and pool. Parking at the Dunes is a big problem, only 2 passes per condo! Beach storage at 3A-E is unavailable - storage is inside condo-sand,salt water and perhaps nicks in walls will occur. This condo has not been updated for many years, needs LR furniture cleaned or replaced, Master bathroom wallpaper needs addressed, and overall update of condo would be great, justifying rate paid. Perks for multi week rentals and many years of loyalty to Intracoastal would be wonderful - perhaps early check in, delayed check out???

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties