Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2BR Timeless & Charming 1930s Vintage Cottage, Nashville, Sleeps 4

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,052 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Built in the 1930s, this newly-renovated 2BR/1BA brick cottage is your perfect “home away from home” in Nashville. The vintage furnishings, hardwood floors, and high ceilings create a warm, inviting atmosphere. Kick back and relax in the bright living room. It has a lovely fireplace, large TV, and French doors that lead to the side porch. It’s a perfect place to enjoy your morning coffee or a glass of wine. The living room flows seamlessly into a comfortable den with a game table and small library. Adjacent to the den is the dining room. The updated kitchen features new appliances, a glass tile back splash, cherry cabinetry, and quartz counter tops. It is fully-equipped to prepare meals and entertain friends and family. There is a mudroom for laundry and storage, which also provides access to the backyard and carport-the entry is through the back. The first guest room has a queen bed and the other one has a full bed. The renovated bathroom is well-appointed and spacious.

This vintage cottage is conveniently located in the heart of Inglewood, a quiet, family neighborhood. You won’t be far from the ultra-hip neighborhood of East Nashville and all the attractions of Downtown. Within a couple of blocks, you have access to the Downtown bus service, a grocery store, a pharmacy and the post office. You can enjoy the artistic vibe of East Nashville where you will discover live music, wonderful restaurants, fun coffee houses, and unique local shops. If you have a sweet tooth, visit Jeni's Ice Cream and try one of the local favorites like Roasted Strawberry Buttermilk or Yazoo Sue with Rosemary Bar Nuts. Downtown, you’ll discover famous honky tonks and the live music scene. The southern style BBQ is not be missed. You’ll also find the Johnny Cash Museum and much more. No matter what brings you to Nashville, this house is the perfect headquarters!

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

Map

Amenities

Inglewood House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1052 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
36% Complete
6% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
2BR Timeless & Charming 1930s Vintage Cottage, Nashville, Sleeps 4
average rating of 4.382979 based on 47 reviews
3

It's ok

  • 3 of 5

We thought we'd save a few dollars by choosing this less expensive small house, which was a few miles outside of town. Unfortunately, that was offset by the higher Uber prices. The house itself was old and chipping, yet had its own charm. Locals told us the area was considered "ghetto", yet that has been changing in recent years due to neighborhood upgrades and the historic value of the area. All in all, better than a hotel room because it held more amenities, though the beds were a little hard for me.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Katherine, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

suited us to a tee.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Came for a concert at the Bridgestone Arena. perfectly located near downtown Nashville.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Any city,
4

Nashville cottage rental

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice place but it could use more comfortable mattresses.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Any city,
3

NashvilleTrip

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, it was good. The house is rather sparse. Needs some sprucing up...

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Clean but not comfortable

  • 2 of 5

This home would be good if you were just traveling to Nashville for a few days and not using the house much. We needed to use it to work out of and it was not a good environment for that at all. The furniture is old and uncomfortable. I was traveling with my two small children so I wouldn't recommend it for kids. The smaller bed was comfortable, but the bed in the larger room is really rough. I'm in my early 30ties and can usually sleep anywhere. This bed gave me neck issues. Plus, the lamp in the living room shocked me. We told the management company so I'm sure they'll have that fixed. The fridge also makes a horrible loud noise about every hour or so.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Charisa, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as comfortable as it should have been. Please be assured we have checked on everything you have mentioned and are making repairs and/or replacements where needed. It is nice to hear that you found everything was nice and clean! You were wonderful guests, and if there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

1930s Charming Vintage home

  • 5 of 5

This home was wonderful. Modern kitchen and the rest of the home a look of history! Loved it. Only minutes to downtown Nashville. Love the history of this home and the charm and comfort of being home. Very clean. I definetly recommend this home. I will be back!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties