Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2BR Timeless & Charming 1930s Vintage Cottage, Nashville, Sleeps 4

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,052 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Built in the 1930s, this newly-renovated 2BR/1BA brick cottage is your perfect “home away from home” in Nashville. The vintage furnishings, hardwood floors, and high ceilings create a warm, inviting atmosphere. Kick back and relax in the bright living room. It has a lovely fireplace, large TV, and French doors that lead to the side porch. It’s a perfect place to enjoy your morning coffee or a glass of wine. The living room flows seamlessly into a comfortable den with a game table and small library. Adjacent to the den is the dining room. The updated kitchen features new appliances, a glass tile back splash, cherry cabinetry, and quartz counter tops. It is fully-equipped to prepare meals and entertain friends and family. There is a mudroom for laundry and storage, which also provides access to the backyard and carport-the entry is through the back. The first guest room has a queen bed and the other one has a full bed. The renovated bathroom is well-appointed and spacious.

This vintage cottage is conveniently located in the heart of Inglewood, a quiet, family neighborhood. You won’t be far from the ultra-hip neighborhood of East Nashville and all the attractions of Downtown. Within a couple of blocks, you have access to the Downtown bus service, a grocery store, a pharmacy and the post office. You can enjoy the artistic vibe of East Nashville where you will discover live music, wonderful restaurants, fun coffee houses, and unique local shops. If you have a sweet tooth, visit Jeni's Ice Cream and try one of the local favorites like Roasted Strawberry Buttermilk or Yazoo Sue with Rosemary Bar Nuts. Downtown, you’ll discover famous honky tonks and the live music scene. The southern style BBQ is not be missed. You’ll also find the Johnny Cash Museum and much more. No matter what brings you to Nashville, this house is the perfect headquarters!

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Amenities

Inglewood House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1052 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
36% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
2BR Timeless & Charming 1930s Vintage Cottage, Nashville, Sleeps 4
average rating of 4.36 based on 50 reviews
Emeryville,
4

Simple and Cute

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is a simple and cute house for a couple or girls weekend. However, I believe the bed my husband and I was broken. The mattresses are also very firm. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay. Close to downtown without all the fuss of downtown!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Molly, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the bed issue and repair if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oceanside, CA
3

It's ok

  • 3 of 5

We thought we'd save a few dollars by choosing this less expensive small house, which was a few miles outside of town. Unfortunately, that was offset by the higher Uber prices. The house itself was old and chipping, yet had its own charm. Locals told us the area was considered "ghetto", yet that has been changing in recent years due to neighborhood upgrades and the historic value of the area. All in all, better than a hotel room because it held more amenities, though the beds were a little hard for me.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Katherine, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oceanside, CA
3

Pros and Cons

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We thought we'd save a few dollars by choosing this less expensive small house, which was a few miles outside of town. Unfortunately, that was offset by the higher Uber prices. The house itself was old and chipping, yet had its own charm. Locals told us the area was considered "ghetto", yet that has been changing in recent years due to neighborhood upgrades and the historic value of the area. All in all, better than a hotel room because it held more amenities, though the beds were a little hard for me.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathe, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

suited us to a tee.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Came for a concert at the Bridgestone Arena. perfectly located near downtown Nashville.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great and affordable for a family of four!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I stayed in this cottage for four nights. We have a 15 year old and an 11 year old. We were new to Nashville, and this location was great! It is a 12 minute drive to downtown, aka Broadway street, aka Country Music Hall of Fame, etc.,. However we all really liked coming "home" and getting away from the crowds. It is close enough to everything, yet you still feel like you aren't overrun with crowds. I really enjoyed sitting on the side porch in the mornings and drinking my coffee! It was very peaceful! The AC worked GREAT!! It was very comfortable inside. We brought a twin air mattress for our 11 year old to sleep on. So there is plenty of room for that. It was clean when we arrived, there was enough laundry soap to get a load started before we ran to the grocery store, and the information left was helpful in deciding what to see around town. One very MINOR thing, just take a blow dryer. We are so used to staying in hotels we didn't take one and had to buy a cheapie one there. There was a dryer in the bathroom however it was the wrong voltage. (: Possibly left by a previous customer? Anyway, we highly recommend this cottage, it made for a great vacation!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Kimberly, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will be adding a hairdryer for this property. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Any city,
4

Nashville cottage rental

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice place but it could use more comfortable mattresses.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties