Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Front Upgraded Condo, 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, WIFI, Large Private Balcony

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

When you are choosing your perfect vacation holiday, you will be happy you chose to stay at Anastasia 407. From the breathtaking views from your own private balcony to all of the amenities that Anastasia Condo Resort has to offer, you won't want to leave.

Here you can enjoy walks on the beach and if you just want to admire the view there are wide sliding glass doors to your own private balcony which is accessible from both the master bedroom and the living room.

Anastasia Resort is one of the most sought after resorts in St. Augustine and our unit is beach front. Equipped with 3 separate elevators, Anastasia Resort consists of seven floors and is the tallest resort complex in the area. So bring your telescope or binoculars for the view of a lifetime.

Our three bedroom, two bath, beach front condo comfortably sleeps eight and is perfect for a family of six or three couples. The master suite consists of a king size bed, private en-suite bath and access to your private balcony. The second bedroom has a king size bed and the third bedroom is has two twin beds. But don't worry there is also a futon.

When it’s time to sit back and relax, this unit has a comfortable sofa where you can sit and admire the ocean view or watch a movie on the large flat screen with the family, you will be happy with your decision to stay at Anastasia 407.

The kitchen is fully equipped and very spacious. It is also features a breakfast bar with seating for three. The dining room has a large table with seating for six. Also included is all the cookware you should need, a coffee maker, toaster and a blender. Our condo is stocked with everything you’ll need for a perfect vacation. The amenities found are comparable to a fine hotel. Flat screen TVs, DVD players and WIFI throughout are there for when you just want to sit back and relax.

Anastasia Resort is an ocean-front community which includes a heated pool, tennis court, and private beach access to a private boardwalk leading to the soft, beautiful, and wide St. Augustine Beach. The oldest city in the U.S. is seven miles north up A1A, with over 450 years of history with tours, dining, shopping, San Sebastian winery, Flagler College, the Alligator Farm Zoological Park, and a major miniature golf course with pirate ship.

More Details

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2017

About John and Carolyn Clark

My name is John and my wife's name is Carolyn. We currently reside in St. John's County Florida. We moved to Florida in 2003 and have enjoyed it ever since. I served twenty years in the U.S. Navy and retired in 2007.

Why John and Carolyn Clark chose Florida North East

Since moving to Florida in 2003, we soon discovered St. Augustine Beach and instantly fell in love with it. We searched for many years until we found this condo and knew we had to have it. So sit back, relax and enjoy your own Ocean view.

Amenities

Saint Augustine Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Beach Front Upgraded Condo, 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, WIFI, Large Private Balcony
average rating of 4.0588236 based on 17 reviews
4

Beautiful View morning & Night

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pleasant, convenient place to stay. Beautiful view of the beach & ocean from sunrise to sunset. From the kitchen I could see Christmas trees with white lights every morning before it got too light and every night. It put me in the Christmas Spirit right after our wonderful Thanksgiving with family and friends.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Review of Property on St. Augustine Beach

  • 1 of 5

Although the condo complex was nice, our particular unit was not up to par in terms of cleanliness and safety. We had to constantly plunge the toilet in the master bedroom, the doors in the bathroom did not lock, the was a stain on the outside of the refrigerator, a bucket of filthy water was left under the sink and had mold, it appeared that the outside lock into the condo unit had been tampered with and left us with a feeling of vulnerability. We had two toddlers with us and we discovered an electrical outlet without a cover as well as an exposed wire. I contacted John Clark to complain and he told us he would get back to me last Saturday with how to address our complaints. Needless to say, he never did and I am very disappointed in the lack of customer service. We are not happy and will not be returning. Definitely not worth the money that we paid.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you felt you needed to write a bad review on our rental. We encourage our guests to write reviews, however, we just hope they are truthful in their reviews. You claimed that we did not address issues that you brought to our attention and that is also untrue. I personally came over and looked into each issue myself, yes, the garbage disposal was not working and we contacted a plumber to have it replaced. Everything else was in proper working order. Unfortunately, we just went through a hurricane and everyone is backlogged. Every future guest can see by all the other reviews are 4 and 5 stars.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful property that makes you feel like home!

  • 5 of 5

This property is beautiful and well maintained. The unit has all amenities needed which made it a very care free stay. The views from all areas of this home are breathtaking. It's a very convenient location if you want to explore the area. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs updating

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view from the condo was amazing. It was clean and bright. The applicances need to be replaced. The air conditioner sounded like a jet plane. The washing machine and dishwasher were very noisy, The pool was beautiful and we enjoyed many days there. We had many wonderful dinners at Salt Water Cowboys and Creekside Dinery

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about the A/C, washing machine and dishwasher. All of these items were replaced about 9 months ago and are currently under warranty. We will have them looked at immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo on Anastasia Island

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was exactly as pictured. It was clean, beautiful, and fully stocked with a fabulous view to boot! Moreover, my car battery died the day we were leaving and some folks from the office came out to the property and gave me a jump! Would go back any time!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful stay in 407

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful view

Pool didn't stay open past dusk....when is dusk?

Windows were very dirty

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Have a safe and wonderful summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties