Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2BR/1.5BA Charming House Off South Congress, Downtown Austin, Sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Your 2BR/1.5BA charming, Spanish-inspired, stucco garden home is perfectly situated a few blocks from South Congress Avenue, the hippest strip in downtown Austin, with eclectic shops, restaurants, boutiques, antiques, music venues and galleries. Guests enter into the comfortable, open living space with its warm country feel. The living room has a comfortable couch, flat screen TV, DVD, and speaker system. The couch pulls out to create a bed for extra sleeping space. The fully-equipped kitchen has everything a guest would need to cook a family style meal or make snacks for Zilker Park. There is a wall of windows overlooking the courtyard which brings in an abundance of natural light to the interior living space. The two bedrooms are located down the hallway. The first guest bedroom has a queen bed and private access to the courtyard through a sliding glass door. The second guest bedroom has two twin beds and dark hardwood flooring. The master half bathroom comes with a private toilet, sink and vanity mirror with a connecting door that attaches to the adjacent, standard full bathroom with shower/tub combo. This property has a beautiful private center-courtyard which connects to dining area, family room and master bedroom.

This little hideaway is perfectly located in the beautiful Travis Heights neighborhood, just a couple of blocks from vibrant South Congress Avenue (“SoCo”) and its many restaurants, boutique shops, and premier live music venues. You’re also minutes by car, bike, cab, bus, or foot from the center of downtown and the 6th Street, Warehouse (4th Street) and 2nd Street entertainment districts, the Texas State Capitol, and the University of Texas. The Congress Avenue “Bat“ Bridge, which marks the edge of downtown, is just over a mile away and the Long Performing Arts and Palmer Event Centers, the hike-and-bike trail, Barton Springs and Zilker Park (site of the Austin City Limits Music Festival and the Trail of Lights) are at your doorstep. Heights Hideaway is across the street from Stacy Park, a Travis Heights landmark that practically connects the property with Lady Bird/Town Lake, and which has a great year-round free pool. Whether you’re coming to experience the “Third Coast’s” world-class music and art scene, participate in Austin's abundant outdoor activities, or simply to explore the great restaurants, shopping, and funky vibe that make Austin a top-rated travel destination and place to live, Heights Hacienda is your perfectly-Austin "home away from home."

For larger groups you can rent our sister property next door. The listing number is 657090!

Maximum capacity with the two units together is 16.

OL # 2013-024966 OL

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

My husband and our children spent the month of December at the Heights Hideaway and made wonderful memories that we will always cherish. The owner is so kind and helpful, and it was such a pleasure getting to know him. The house is precious and was just was we needed for that month. Even though we were not at "home" the holidays were very special, because of how comfortable and charming the Heights Hideaway is. Our kids call in our "Austin Home". We look forward to staying there again in the future.
Nov 2010
  • 1 of 11

Map

Amenities

Greater South River City Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
19% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
2BR/1.5BA Charming House Off South Congress, Downtown Austin, Sleeps 6
average rating of 3.857143 based on 32 reviews
5

Would Stay Again

  • 5 of 5

The property was just right for our girls weekend. While we didn't cook there, it certainly was set up so you could. We made it our home base for coming and going. Great that such a small place had 2 bathrooms. Really liked having a key code rather than keys to juggle back and forth between us. Plenty of towels plus full laundry.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Charming mid- century ranch house

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property wasn't ready for my arrival, but Turnkey account manager made it right. Close to the great SoCo district, comfortable and convenient.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Rhonda, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when the home was not ready upon arrival and that we were quickly able to resolve this issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not worth the money

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was good, but that's about it. The beds and pillows were so uncomfortable. There were dead bugs all around the house. Ants in the sink. The couches were stained and gross.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Low budget rental for high price

  • 2 of 5

The rental is in a good location, but everything from the dead roaches to the ants in the sink and the extremely uncomfortable bed make it not with the money. The couch had stains on it and we laid towels down to even sit on it. The rug was sticky so we wore our sandals inside. It was not at all worth the money. We should have stayed in a hotel. Way overpriced even with the location.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Thanks

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we loved it! love the proximity to the city pool. weather was nice. missed having an operable blender! no one got back to us after our request. Easy to get to the house and the using the code.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Monica
3

Just fine

  • 3 of 5

When we arrived, the code I had been sent didn't work, so I had to spend some time on the phone to get in. Once in, we were surprised to find a lot of dead cockroaches and some vomit on a wall. One or two bugs could have happened after cleaning, but it was many.

The location is pretty good, but hard to manage if you don't have a car. It's also directly adjacent to another unit, so if you're planning on a private party, you might want to rent both (the back unit is bigger and comes with a yard too).

All in all, everything was fine, but they could use some more thorough cleaning.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jack, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. It does appear as if you called our guest hotline for assistance with the key code, and we were able to create a new one that worked for you. We wish we had known about the other issues that came up so that we could have helped while you were still at the property. Please be assured we are checking on the pest and cleanliness issues and will make sure the Housekeeping Team is aware as well as a special treatment being scheduled from our pest control team. We thought you were perfect guests, and if there is anything else we can still do, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties