Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Classic East-side Tudor (NOVEMBER & DECEMBER SPECIAL)

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,509 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 10. Downtown area.

If you're debating between the convenience of staying downtown and the comfort of a spacious historic home, then look no further! This is a newly renovated tudor in the 9th & 9th district on the Upper East Side of Salt Lake City. It's situated in a quiet neighborhood within a 4-minute drive to the center of the city.

Located in the Downtown 9th & 9th District on the Upper East Side of Salt Lake City, this roomy home boasts all of the amenities that you'd expect from a 5-star hotel: high-speed wifi, an attentive staff, and even free personal hygiene amenities. You can live like it's your own home by taking advantage of the fully-equipped NEW kitchen and the formal dining room, while enjoying the fact that each floor has its own bathroom. The neighborhood is inviting and very quiet; you won't even realize that you're less than a mile from the skyscrapers of downtown.

This home comes fully stocked with all linens & towels, and has all of the little things that you won't need to carry with you: hair dryers, irons, toiletries, etc. We will also provide you with a guide that covers everything about the home, the neighborhood, and our favorite attractions & restaurants in Salt Lake City. Features central air conditioning and free wifi.

If you're here for the convention center, this home is less than 9 minutes away and there is also plenty of public transportation nearby. If you're here to ski, you can enjoy the convenience of a short 22-minute drive to get to the slopes.

More Details

Owner
Cami
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About Cami

We are not a huge company that will treat you like a number. We are a small, family-run business and we take pride in our guest's comfort and satisfaction. We will try everything within reason to make our guests feel like they are at home in our vacation rentals. Our listings are up-front and honest, and we have no hidden fees whatsoever (this is rare in our industry). We have an abnormally-high amount of return guests, which is a testament to how well we take care of our homes and our customers. If anything about your stay isn't exactly as you want it, we're available 24 hours a day and we live nearby.

Why Cami chose East Central

This is the home of some close friends of mine. They moved out and decided to rent it through me because of the demand for 4-bedroom homes so close to downtown and the University. They originally bought it because of its proximity to the mountains, downtown Salt Lake City, the major ski resorts, and the University of Utah.

What makes this house unique

This house is on the north end the 9th & 9th District, which is our 'gaslight' district. It's a small neighborhood full of curio shops, unique restaurants, yoga studios, etc.

Amenities

East Central House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1509 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Baby pack-and-play crib available on request.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Classic East-side Tudor (NOVEMBER & DECEMBER SPECIAL)
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
Westfield,Ma.
5

Salt Lake City Home

  • 5 of 5

Great location with plenty to offer at the house as well as in SLC. Many comforts of home with this rental and easy access to all SLC area has to offer. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute house

  • 5 of 5

Very nice property in a lovely part of town. Worked very well for our family.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

Wonderful Property

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a week in June and it was very comfortable. We got more house than we expected for how little we paid. Fantastic yard. The whole place was very clean and updated.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Best house we've rented on VRBO

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful home. It was set up with everything we needed and the floorplan was really good for a group of people to hang out. We loved the yard and the location. All of the beds were very comfortable. We highly recommend this home!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Compared to other houses we rented it is Fair.

  • 3 of 5

It was a nice house but we were disappointed that the 4th bedroom did not have two single beds. It had a daybed and squeaky cot. The mattresses in the two upstairs bedrooms were extremely soft.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rosemarie, The daybed has a handle that you pull out and a second twin bed comes out from underneath the first one. So there are three beds in that room. I wish you had asked us instead of leaving an inaccurate review. Thank you for the compliment about the beds upstairs being nice and soft - we just put those pillow-top mattress covers on there a few months ago and people seem to like them. See you next year, Daniel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute property with charm

  • 4 of 5

A nice place to stay and in a convenient area. Only challenge was temperature control, the thermostat is on a schedule and even though we stayed a month the schedule would reset on us so we had to learn when to turn it back up.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Salt Lake City International Airport
Nearest Train
0.3 Miles
Trax Light Rail Line
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Several within a few blocks
Nearest Ski
19 Miles
Salt Lake City ski resorts & Park City ski resorts
Car: not necessary

Located very close to the University of Utah campus

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional