Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Classic Tudor in the Upper East Side

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 10. Downtown area.

If you're debating between the convenience of staying downtown and the comfort of a spacious historic home, then look no further! This is a newly renovated tudor in the 9th & 9th district on the Upper East Side of Salt Lake City. It's situated in a quiet neighborhood within a 4-minute drive to the center of the city.

Located in the Downtown 9th & 9th District on the Upper East Side of Salt Lake City, this roomy home boasts all of the amenities that you'd expect from a 5-star hotel: high-speed wifi, an attentive staff, and even free personal hygiene amenities. You can live like it's your own home by taking advantage of the fully-equipped NEW kitchen and the formal dining room, while enjoying the fact that each floor has its own bathroom. The neighborhood is inviting and very quiet; you won't even realize that you're less than a mile from the skyscrapers of downtown.

This home comes fully stocked with all linens & towels, and has all of the little things that you won't need to carry with you: hair dryers, irons, toiletries, etc. We will also provide you with a guide that covers everything about the home, the neighborhood, and our favorite attractions & restaurants in Salt Lake City.

If you're here for the convention center, this home is less than 9 minutes away and there is also plenty of public transportation nearby. If you're here to ski, you can enjoy the convenience of a short 22-minute drive to get to the slopes.

+++++ SLEEPING SETUP: +++++

Main Floor Master Bedroom: Queen-size bed

Main Floor Bedroom 2: Queen-size bed

Downstairs Bedroom 3: Queen-size bed

Downstairs Bedroom 4: two single beds/trundle bed

Living Room: Pull-out Queen bed

Blow up bed on request.

+++++ NEARBY ATTRACTIONS: +++++

Salt Palace Convention Center: 9 minutes

Energy Solutions Arena: 10 minutes

Salt Lake Ski Resorts: 22 minutes

University of Utah: 3 minutes

LDS Conference Center: 10 minutes

Temple Square: 9 minutes

More Details

Owner
Cami
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 29, 2017

About Cami

I am not a big rental agency that will treat you like a number. I own a few extra homes that I rent out & I'll treat you like my guests. I take so much more pride in my guests' satisfaction than any large rental agency does. If ANYTHING is not perfect with your stay, call me and I will make it right!

Cami purchased this house in 2007

Why Cami chose Salt Lake City

This is the home of some close friends of mine. They moved out and decided to rent it through me because of the demand for 4-bedroom homes so close to downtown and the University. They originally bought it because of its proximity to the mountains, downtown Salt Lake City, the major ski resorts, and the University of Utah.

What makes this house unique

This house is on the north end the 9th & 9th District, which is our 'gaslight' district. It's a small neighborhood full of curio shops, unique restaurants, yoga studios, etc.

Amenities

East Central House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Trundle bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • tennis
Notes:
Baby pack-and-play crib available on request.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Classic Tudor in the Upper East Side
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
3

Compared to other houses we rented it is Fair.

  • 3 of 5

It was a nice house but we were disappointed that the 4th bedroom did not have two single beds. It had a daybed and squeaky cot. The mattresses in the two upstairs bedrooms were extremely soft.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rosemarie, The daybed has a handle that you pull out and a second twin bed comes out from underneath the first one. So there are three beds in that room. I wish you had asked us instead of leaving an inaccurate review. Thank you for the compliment about the beds upstairs being nice and soft - we just put those pillow-top mattress covers on there a few months ago and people seem to like them. See you next year, Daniel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute property with charm

  • 4 of 5

A nice place to stay and in a convenient area. Only challenge was temperature control, the thermostat is on a schedule and even though we stayed a month the schedule would reset on us so we had to learn when to turn it back up.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

Best Stay in SLC

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a computing conference and we were very happy with this home. It has the perfect layout for a vacation home and the staff that manages it was wonderful the whole time. We checked in very late but they were still able to accommodate us. Very quiet/safe neighborhood. We'll happily rent this home again in the future.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great little house

  • 4 of 5

This was a great little older house, well located and well appointed. The listing was accurate, the house was clean and had everything one needed. Nothing fancy, older, dated, but a great choice for staying in SLC. There were 4 comfortable bedrooms, 2 up and 2 down, a kitchen with all the essentials, a nice backyard with barbeque and seating area. Parking in the driveway.

It was close to the university, downtown and easy to get up to the mountains. A short walk to 9th and 9th, with all its boutiques and restaurants.

The staff/owner provided top customer service, and were all so nice to deal with. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

Great house - provided a solid 'base camp' for my family and I to explore downtown SLC as well as some of the surrounding slopes!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Thank you James for meeting us late to let us in. Each bedroom was just the right size. We used the outside dining area every night.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Salt Lake City International
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Trax light rail
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Several restaurants in the 9th & 9th District
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Salt Lake City ski resorts & Park City ski resorts
Car: recommended

Located very close to the University of Utah campus

Photos

Rates & Availability

East Central House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Young Living Convention
Jun 11 2017 - Jun 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$568
$3,692
 
 
Summer O.R. Convention
Jul 23 2017 - Jul 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
$652
$4,326
 
 
Usana Convention
Aug 15 2017 - Aug 20 2017
5 night minimum stay
$315
$2,049
 
 
doTERRA Convention
Sep 3 2017 - Sep 10 2017
5 night minimum stay
$652
$4,236
 
 
Nuskin Convention
Oct 8 2017 - Oct 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$332
$2,157
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$217
$1,467
$3,977
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Pet Fee $99 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.6%

WE HAVE NO HIDDEN FEES! Conventions rates & holidays will override the standard rates shown, even if the convention dates change. Some convention dates are not input yet, and will apply regardless of reservations and inquiries made.

A pet fee plus an additional refundable damage deposit might be required when bringing pets.

Rates fluctuate automatically according to a computer-driven algorithm based on supply & demand. But don't worry, your rates will be locked in at the time you pay for your reservation, so if they go up or down, we will not charge you the difference or give you a refund. So no worries - we'll honor your original rates in this case.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties