Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2251 P- 657339 -Pierpont Beach Getaway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,057 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 8

Bright and open 4 bedroom 4 bath located at the heart of a local beach community. Spend some time relaxing outside on the front porch area or in the backyard watching the clouds roll over the hills. Open the double doors to a large and inviting entry way and kitchen. Downstairs also includes 2 full baths, dining areas, fireplace, living area with a flat screen TV, and 1 bedroom with queen bed and private access to patio. Upstairs includes 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. 1st bedroom has a queen bed and balcony. 2nd bedroom includes 2 twin beds. 3rd bedroom/master includes king, full bath, and private access to balcony. This unit is just a short drive away from the Ventura Pier, where you can grab a bite to eat or do a little fishing. Downtown Ventura is also just a quick drive away. Take a walk down Main St. to find a good place to eat and do a little shopping.

"Summer starts Memorial Day to Labor Day -this home only rents weekly during the summer"

**Many of our homes have various types of internet & cable access provided by various third parties. Neither Manager nor Owner is responsible for data loss, theft, loss of internet or cable access or connection or inability of a Guest to connect to the internet. **All reservation, 30 nights and longer, MUST be booked over the phone. Any reservations for 30 nights or longer may be subject to price change**

**Ventura STVR Permit #2210

More Details

Property Manager
RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

Amenities

Pierpont Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2057 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing

Reviews

2.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

2251 P- 657339 -Pierpont Beach Getaway
average rating of 2.75 based on 4 reviews
Los Angeles, CA
3

Great House, Good Location...Very Strick Rules

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was fine, though a bit warm with no fans in the house and no AC. The rules of renting were the most strict wee had ever friends and I have rented several houses over the years and this was not the best experience.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We're sorry you weren't satisfied with your stay though. Unfortunately we do have a 10am check out policy with our rentals. This is in place so that our cleaners have as much time as possible to make sure our houses are as spotless and beautiful as possible for the next tenants who check in later on in the day. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to any correspondence with you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Newmarket, Ontario
4

Canadians in california

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Good: The house was beautiful, and the location was fantastic. Close to the beach close to downtown Ventura. We also loved having the bikes and surfboards available for our use.

could be better; .the house is advertised as 4 bedrooms for 8 people, but many details needed attention!

That futon needs to go - it should be a proper bed, there should be more than 8 pillows, the master bathroom has double sinks but only 1 has faucets, the bathroom off the main floor bedroom has a broken hot water faucet.

There is not enough room around the table or enough cutlery for 8 people, not enough pans or large serving bowls, no oven mitts, no salt & pepper shakers.

There was abroken door handle, broken porch railing, broken microwave and no plunger.

We also experienced a lot of ants, which I understand is a problem everywhere.

We had a noise complaint at barely 8:30pm so we moved indoors. With the windows closed and no air conditioning it was unbearable. There should at least be ceiling fans in the house.

For the money we paid, we did not expect these inconveniences

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Horrible experience...

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Extremely disappointed with this rental. The entire house was filled with ants. Not just kitchen, but all bathrooms, even swarming into our luggage. Multiple door knobs broken. Garage door broken. "Bed" in guest room is actually a 2 in thick mattress on top of pallets. Family had horrible time and basically ended up hating this vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments on our rental. This property has a beautiful, peek-a-boo view of the ocean from the master bedroom and is located nearby to restaurants as well as the Ventura Pier. However we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good vacation. If you had given our office a call during your stay we would have sent someone out right away. We are open 7 days a week and have an afterhours 24 hour emergency line. Due to the extreme heat we had this summer; ants are an issue at the majority of the homes at the beach. We have a contract with a pest control company that uses a safe green solution that would have rid the ants if you had called us. The homes are inspected and stocked the day of arrival. At the time of inspection there were no ants. We are here to assist with any unexpected issues that arise 24/7, as long as we are made aware of them. As far as the garage remote, when we did the departure inspection the remote worked fine. We changed the battery just in case. Also regarding your issues with the mattress, we have made the owner aware of it and she has since replaced the bed. Again, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay but if you would have called us these unexpected issues would have been handled immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
3

Pierpont Beach Getaway

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is our third year visiting Pierpont beach. We love the area and always rent a house there. The location of the house was perfect for us, however, the condition of the house was not what we're used to. When we arrived quite a few things were broke. My husband had to fix the garage door, trim the palm trees that were hanging so low they brushed our car every time we drove by. The floors were dirty, the rugs were dirty. The bedding in the master was dirty. I washed the bedding before we used it. The beds were terrible. I had to put a comforter on the mattress of the master bedroom it was so bad. The futon that is supposed to be a bed in one of the bedrooms is a joke!!! So uncomfortable. As far as the looked as if they had stocked the kitchen with things they purchased at Goodwill. Everything was pretty disgusting and once again, I had to wash everything. For a house that was in the "high end" pricing, I was pretty disappointed over all. When I pay $360-$390.00 a night, I expect things to be in much better shape. Of course we didn't let this ruin our trip. We had a great time because as I said, the location is ideal We will be back next year, but it will NOT be at this house!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties