Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Early Summer Sale" - Steamboat Gem by Retreatia

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 757 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1BR/1BA Condo with private patio and fabulous amenities

******Book with us for the coming winter season and receive up to 30% off lift tickets window rate and up to 30% off ski rentals plus free storage at Gondola. The sale applies to stays between January 5,2018 and April 10, 2018. Kids 12 and under ski for free with a purchase of adult lift tickets for 5 or more days.

Lift tickets must be ordered and paid in full the latest 2 weeks before start of skiing..**********

Timberline Lodge 2111

ADDRESS: 2920 Village Drive

Steamboat Springs, CO 80487

DISTANCE TO SKI AREA: 300 yds.

DISTANCE TO BUS STOP: 1.5 Blocks

DISTANCE TO DOWNTOWN: 3 Miles

A/C: NO ( The Vast Majority of units in Steamboat do not have A/C and it is usually not needed. Fans Available in the unit. )

Welcome to the best location in Steamboat Springs, Timberline at Trappeurs Crossing. Just 2 blocks to the base of the ski area and steps from the indoor/outdoor pool and Amenities Center. This Steamboat lodging condo is located on the first level with access to its own private patio outside the living area. Private ski-locker is just down the hall. Leave your car in the heated underground parking while you enjoy your time on the hill.

This is a very spacious 1 bedroom condo, boasting 757 square feet. The Living Area is open and has a cozy gas fireplace, dining table and flat screen TV. The kitchen is well stocked with all the appliances and cookware from home and is incredibly functional for families or a couple enjoying a favorite meal after skiing. The bedroom has a king bed, ceiling fan, flat screen TV and private safe for storing small items. Extra large double-vanity bathroom with jetted tub, and the unit has its own clothes washer and dryer. Queen-sized sleeper sofa in living room. The Trappeurs Crossing complex is well known for its great amenities - indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, sauna, renovated fitness center, shared outdoor gas grills and seasonal private, complimentary shuttle to get around town. Come enjoy the snow and stay at a resort that was selected in 2008, 2009 and 2010 as one of the world's best hotels by Expedia's Insiders' Select™

Bed configuration:

Bedroom : 1 King Bed

Living Area: Queen Sleeper Sofa

Amenities:

Four Heated Pools, including one indoor/outdoor

Seasonal outdoor hot Tubs

Fully Equipped Kitchen

In Unit Washer and Dryer

Linens, Towels, Toiletries Provided

Private Ski Locker

Outdoor fire ring

On-site day spa

Putting green

10 indoor and outdoor hot tubs

Tennis courts- Summer Season

Private shuttle service - Winter Season

Newly renovated conference center

Computer lounge

Library

Fitness center

Sauna

Underground heated parking garage

Poolside patio with gas grills

Flat screen TVs in bedroom and living room

Private ground floor patio

Cable/Satellite TV

DVD player

Gas Fireplace

Free wireless internet

Trappeur's Crossings Daily Winter Shuttle

Mountain Loop Shuttle (Back and Forth From The Resort To The Mountain) 7:30am to 5:00pm

On-Call Shuttle This shuttle goes from the resort to anywhere with Steamboat Springs City Limits (Except Bob Adams Airport and Fish Creek Falls.) 7:30am-10:45pm

Please call our expert staff at 1-800-848-1960 or visit http://www.retreatia.com/concierge-services.asp to get all of the latest event details, activity ideas or to receive the best dining ideas here in Steamboat Springs!

More Details

Property Manager
Retreatia
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 17, 2017

Amenities

Steamboat Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 757 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • First Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

"Early Summer Sale" - Steamboat Gem by Retreatia
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
5

Fabulous location, amenities, and service!

  • 5 of 5

We loved it, and are planning our return trip.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great spot .....but

  • 4 of 5

The property was fantastic, room great and the shuttle system was second to none, the staff at the front desk (mainly the tall thin girl) had an attitude, seemed to coincide with realizing that we were with Retreatia, after that moment, everything I asked her seemed to be a bother. Put a damper on my day, wish I knew her name but she was the only female I encountered, I hope you don't!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great mountain condo close to Gondola

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed here on a summer road trip to Colorado. We had never been to Steamboat and were concerned we were staying in the right location. It was perfect, walked to Gondola and mountain village shops and restaurants, and also a quick bike ride or car ride to downtown Steamboat Springs. My husband and I loved the layout of the condo, it was very spacious and comfortable. Our 2-year old son loved the pool that was literally a few steps outside the patio door. Huge bathroom, comfy bed, well-stocked kitchen. We could not have asked for anything more. We didn't need anything while we were there, but noticed staff members around the complex on a daily basis and I'm sure they would have been attentive to our needs. We will definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kate

  • 5 of 5

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this condo was. It was ideal for a nice getaway with our young children. The pool was just steps from the patio and we had a lot of fun hot tubing and swimming. The location was centrally located for all the activities we wanted to do, biking the river, hiking, the hot springs, etc. We would love to return in the winter. Great place!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Sleeps 2, not 4

  • 3 of 5

The condo was nice, clean and a good location. However, the Pull out couch was so uncomfortable. No one can sleep in that. My young daughter didn't get any sleep. A Murphy bed with a REAL mattress would have been better than the pull out couch. This condo only sleeps two comfortably, not four. Two of the three key cards did not work, and the washer had to be fixed, and the dryer did not work properly. Took 2+ hours to dry two beach towels. We only slept here. Spent our time doing outdoor activities. A second comfortable bed would have helped.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Darcy, I am sorry to hear about the issues you have had. We checked on the unit after the departure and there is nothing wrong with the sleeper sofa. I agree that murphy bed is better to sleep on - that is always the case. Unfortunately sleeper sofas are not always the best option for sleeping arrangements- maybe next time we should look into a 2 bedroom unit for you, where your daughter can have a real bed. How was the king bed in the bedroom? We checked on the W/D during your stay per your request and did not find anything wrong with them - the washer worked fine ( I think you have been pushing the wrong buttons) as did the dryer. Surprised to see this as the unit is always back to back and this is the first time we have someone who can not turn the washer on. The keys for the unit are plastic cards and they are probably the worst system that exist out there as they always go bad or demagnetize, but this is what the association has chosen to use. If a key goes bad , we just bring you a new one when notified. Thank you again for staying with us..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Condo in a Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for a short stay with our small family just before the busy summer season. Great condo with a great location! The unit is on the inside of the property on the first floor, just steps away from the shared pool/hot tub area. Shuttle stops very close just across the street. Owner/Manager was very good to work with... excellent customer service every step along the way. Would definitely rent this property again and recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
HDN
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
La Montania
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Haymaker
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
US 40
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
La Montania
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Steamboat Ski Area

Photos

Rates & Availability

Steamboat Springs Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Peak I
Jun 15 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$107
From
$117
Thu,Fri,Sat
$797
 
 
Fourth Of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$197
$1,347
 
 
Summer Peak II
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$117
From
$137
Thu,Fri,Sat
$797
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$107
From
$127
Thu,Fri,Sat
$747
 
 
Off Season
Sep 17 2017 - Nov 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$107
From
$117
Thu,Fri,Sat
$697
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 21 2017 - Dec 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$157
$997
 
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2017 - Dec 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$297
$1,997
 
 
New Year
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 3 2018
4 night minimum stay
$347
$2,297
 
 
Powder Season
Jan 4 2018 - Feb 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$197
$1,347
 
 
Presidents Day
Feb 15 2018 - Feb 20 2018
4 night minimum stay
$247
$1,697
 
 
Winter Peak
Feb 21 2018 - Mar 24 2018
4 night minimum stay
$227
$1,497
 
 
Spring Skiing
Mar 25 2018 - Apr 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$157
$997
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.65%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties