Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Adorable Beachside Condo. Great location Steps to Sand, Aug 19-24 special rate

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 948 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 BEDROOM 2 BATHROOM close to beach Steps to the Sand

Seascape is a great Orange Beach location. The property is on the beach side and is so close to the sand. Walk down the stairs(or take elevator and you are on the beach in 2 minutes) There is a partial gulf view from the balcony.

There are only 33 units in the building, no long waits for the elevator.

Seascape is perfect for a family vacation, romantic getaway, or a girl's trip. This unit has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms that will sleep 6. The Master bedroom has a queen bed, flat screen TV, and bathroom en suite. The master bedding is new and very comfy. There is a partial gulf view and balcony from the Master Bedroom.

The second bedroom also has a queen size bed, with a cute star fish theme. A queen size sleeper sofa is in the living room. We also have a memory foam mattress to put on the sofa bed. The living room has updated furniture with a flat screen TV and a few board games. The Living room, bedrooms, and bathrooms have new paint and floors. The kitchen has new granite, back splash, and tile floors. It is well equipped for preparing meals and refreshing beverages. Washer and Dryer in unit. Two blow dryers for the bathrooms. We have beach chairs, beach towels, sand toys, boogie boards, and coolers for guest use. Less to pack.

There is an elevator with carts to make unloading items easy.

Seascape complex offers, a large pool (not heated), barbecue, gazebo and a grassy area for kids to play. The ocean is steps away. A lovely boardwalk cross over for great pictures. You will love the large balcony.

Free wifi, two parking spaces, sorry no pets and no smoking allowed.

Great restaurants conveniently located near Seascape.

There are numerous fun events and festivals throughout the year. Bike rentals in front of condo at Souvenir City. Water activities galore. You can shop till you drop at the outlet malls.

We hope you enjoy our condo and Orange Beach as much as we do.

More Details

Owner
Sallie Johnson
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 948 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Master has flat screen Tv ocean view and on suite bathroom. Dresser ,updated décor new floors and paint 2nd bedroom has TV, and updated décor new floors and paint
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
Notes:
There is a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the living room

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
10% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Adorable Beachside Condo. Great location Steps to Sand, Aug 19-24 special rate
average rating of 4.82 based on 50 reviews
5

Beach within steps

  • 5 of 5

Updated countertops...very nice for my fam of 4...enjoyed our time...condo near lots of things to do!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you We are so glad you had a nice time. I hope you can return again soon. Sallie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ottumwa, Iowa
5

We loved the condo. Right on the beach.

  • 5 of 5

We thought the condo was great! All the extras provided was a huge plus! Beach equipment including towels, chairs, cooers, boogie boards.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Hidden 3 story gem between the highrises

  • 5 of 5

Loved the responsive and friendly owner, good instructions, clean and ample space, price and uncluttered beach!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice, updated condo in a GREAT location!!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for 5 nights with 4 kids and it was a great fit for our family! Sallie was easy to work with and had more extras (beach stuff, kitchen/cooking) in the condo than most. Kids loved the pool and the two outdoor spickets for rinsing off sand. Beach is soooo close with pretty view. Highly recommend!!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rogers
3

Great location. Steps to beautiful Orange Beach.

  • 3 of 5

Again, great location. Condo had been updated, so that was nice. When we arrived, I noticed the floors were not clean and the bathroom mats had not been cleaned as there was a good bit of hair on them. I did contact the owner, she called the cleaning crew and apologized. But no one came back to clean, so I had to clean the floors and launder the rugs. I said it was fine, cause I was road weary and just plain ready to have my vacation start, but this did suck to clean other people’s hair and germs off the floors. The only other problem we had was the 6 teenagers above us that never slept and stomped like elephants 24/7. We asked them to stop but they did not. That’s just unfortunate not the owners fault. I probably would rent a house next time to avoid the noise issues and to ensure cleanliness. Hope this was helpful.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi I apologize you had so many problems. I hope others reading this know that I tried to get cleaners to come back but guest did not want the cleaning service to come back. Cleaners make mistakes. I can only try and fix the problem. I promise if there is a problem. I will try and fix it. Please do not be scared away by this review. 95% of my guests love our condo. We can’t please everyone. I could have a team of 6 people coming into clean but I have 1 person. But the cleaning fee would be 150.00 My present guests love the condo and just texted me it is beautiful and clean and they are very happy. I can’t go back but I can move forward. I hope to make it right every time because I really want everything to be wonderful:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

LOVED!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo in Orange Beach. We felt as if we were at home in this condominium. It was really nice and clean plus we had a great view of the beach from our balcony! The home owner, Sallie, was so easy to get ahold of and worked with us in every situation the best way she could. We really appreciate her kindness. Next time we plan a trip to Orange Beach we will return here.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Pensacola Regional Airport/ Mobile Regional
Car: necessary

Orange Beach Sports Complex

for USAAA world series is located at

4385 William Silver Parkway

Orange Beach Al 36561

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable Damage Deposit $150

Rates are subject to change until confirmed.
Cancellation with full refund 30 days prior to arrival date
50% refund 14 days prior to arrival date
no refunds 14 days or less prior to booking date

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties