Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LAST MINUTE SUMMER RATES FOR Keystone Ski Condo

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

RATES REDUCED FOR LAST MINUTE BOOKINGS!

With amazing views, Snowdance is one of the closest buildings to the Mountain House Base area. Easy walk to slopes across the beautiful Snake River or to Pizza 101, the Goat, and several restaurants. Stunning Views! Economical AND close.

This cozy rustic condo feels like home and is great for a family! Sleeping 8 with a queen in the master, queen futon in the living area, and a double bed plus twin bunk in the second room, the whole family can come along! Save money by cooking meals in the full kitchen, and relax in the living room with a great view, gas fireplace, and large tv.

A hot tub and laundry facility is on site, and wireless internet is included in your rate. Sheets and towels as well as toilet paper, dishwasher detergent, and hand soap will be on site for your use.

Property is managed by a local management company who can arrange your ground transportation, ski rentals, ski school, ski passes, and also make great recommendations.

More Details

Owner
Jinger Hamilton
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 1, 2017

Amenities

Keystone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Bathroom 2 has a stand up shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 queen , Master has queen bed, mountain view, and en suite bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Bedroom 2 has a queen bed, set of twin bunks, and own bath
  • 2 bedrooms each with a bathroom Brand new queen mattress in master as of Oct. 2016!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
11% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
LAST MINUTE SUMMER RATES FOR Keystone Ski Condo
average rating of 4.529412 based on 17 reviews
3

Great view

  • 3 of 5

The view from the balcony was wonderful. There is no denying that. It is a good location being about a 5 minute walk to the lifts. Unfortunately, during night skiing, lifts weren't always running. When the lifts aren't running, You have to catch a shuttle or drive to river run to enjoy the night skiing. Not at all the fault of the condo owner.

The setting of the condo is beautiful. The 3rd floor walk up was a bit harsh at times after a long day of skiing though.

In saying all of this, I do have to mention the cleanliness of the condo wasn't what I had expected since we are charged $150 for a cleaning fee. I did have to clean my bathroom before I felt comfortable using it even though the cleaning lady had just left. That was pretty frustrating. The tub was gross with scum and mold in the tiles of the shower. The place could be kept up better in my opinion if everyone is charged a cleaning fee. The place seemed to need a really good scrubbing in all areas. Faucets were gross, sinks needing scrubbing. Heater vents on the wall were full of caked on dust. Really really needs a serious cleaning or complete updating. It worked for the week we were there but I am truly disappointed.

Two people let themselves in while I was in the kitchen, thought it was my husband coming in and when I walked around the corner, I found a woman and man I didn't know (stated they were there for a security check), letting themselves in. It was startling to say the least. Reached out to owner who said she would find out who it was and why they came in unannounced without notice but never herd back from Jinger about it. I even texted her agin and she stated she would reach out to someone over the managers head but never got back to me. I feel like she should have touched base with me on the situation. Needless to say, the remainder of our stay, I kept a chair in front of the door so no one could just let them selves in. Didn't sleep very well after that.

I rent from this site often and I have never in all these years felt the need to do a detailed review. This time I felt it necessary so not only future renters will have a little more info I think is necessary in making a decision where you will stay on your well earned vacation. Also, I feel all of this is good feedback for the condo owner in order to make necessary improvements.

Thank you,

Wendy

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Wendy, I am so sorry you had some issues during your stay, and wish you had let us know! When I texted you on your check in day to make sure everything was going well, you said "Everything looks great and views are beautiful." This is an older unit and the bathrooms are starting to look dated for sure, hence the price point much lower than most of what you will find in the area. I will pass on your feedback to the owner and hopefully we can make some improvements in that area. Also, when you let me know that someone had walked in during your stay, I wrote back with my apologies and assured you three different times that I had notified the on site management, Summit Resort Group, that they need to be more careful not to walk in on our guests and let them know when you were departing. They told me the same as they told you, they were doing a routine security check, and said that they had knocked and no one answered. Again, my apologies, the on site management is through a different company, Summit Resort Group, and we definitely would not have intruded on your stay! I am happy to offer a return guest discount for a future stay. In the future, please let us know of any problems prior to your departure so that we can address them.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Awesome Trip

  • 5 of 5

This place was great. It's a 3 minute walk to the Peru lift. 100% will stay here again. Thanks Jinger!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great Value / Bad Mgmt

  • 3 of 5

Overall this was a great place for the price so we booked 30 days. The place is a bit dated and worn but we enjoyed ourselves and the area (and the price was right). My only complaint is with Jinger, the property manager, for being unresponsive and a bit deceiving.

I asked to shorten our stay by 8 days (well before the cancel deadline) and she said that the monthly rate is cheaper and that I should just be happy because hotels in the area are much more. I noted that there is no monthly rate and that on the site you could get the low rate quote for booking as few as one night. She was unresponsive for 5 days so I sent another msg. Nothing. Then I found her phone number and left a voicemail. Nothing. Sent another mgs 9 days later. nothing. 6 weeks later I send another message to as about check in and she responds in a day. Bad vibe from the start.

Some time after check out I inquired about getting my deposit back and she said that VRBO does it after 30 days. I called VRBO to ensure this was the case and they said that Jinger needed to initiate the deposit refund. They contacted her and got no response so they sent a more 'strongly worded' letter 2 days later and she finally initiated the refund. She then said that she 'thought she did that weeks ago'...I don't buy it.

Overall good value property, but bad property manager.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Tony, I am so sorry for the misunderstanding! Looking over the message thread, I thought I had answered your questions. What I was trying to explain is that the monthly rate was so much less than the weekly rate per night at $29/ night that switching to the weekly rate would not result in a refund. And that we refund our VRBO deposits within 30 days but I don't see any of your card info, only VRBO does, so I could not confirm what payment method it would be refunded to. The deposit was refunded within the 30 days according to what I can see on the site. The first time I tried to refund I think I forgot to input the deposit amount, so it was a refund of zero, my mistake, I'm glad we got it back to you within 30 days, and are happy to offer a discount if you would like to visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

Three pediatric therapists were attending a conference in Keystone. This condo was located just minutes from the Keystone lodge and conference center. We enjoyed being able to relax each evening. The condo is clean, well stocked with additional pillows, towels, and everything one would need in the kitchen. Communication with the owner was great. We would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Bev, we are so glad you had a nice time! -Jinger
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful views, and easy access to Keystone.

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The condo had great views and has easy access to Keystone. The condo offered everything we needed and was well maintained. We also enjoyed the hot tub and sauna that were on site.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo. Roomy. Great view. No complaints.

The only issue was we had a lever group stay and there was not enough toilet paper - soap out for the group. (We had 7 people). But that's a small complaint.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Additional Guest Fee $10 per person per night
Damage Deposit $250

A 3% discount is available if payment is made by check

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties