check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Keystone Ski Condo, Walking Distance To Lifts! Snowdance Bldg, on site HOT TUB

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 4 nights

About the property

RATES REDUCED FOR LAST MINUTE BOOKINGS!

With amazing views, Snowdance is one of the closest buildings to the Mountain House Base area. Easy walk to slopes across the beautiful Snake River or to Pizza 101, the Goat, and several restaurants. Stunning Views! Economical AND close.

This cozy rustic condo feels like home and is great for a family! Sleeping 8 with a queen in the master, queen futon in the living area, and a double bed plus twin bunk in the second room, the whole family can come along! Save money by cooking meals in the full kitchen, and relax in the living room with a great view, gas fireplace, and large tv.

A hot tub and laundry facility is on site, and wireless internet is included in your rate. Sheets and towels as well as toilet paper, dishwasher detergent, and hand soap will be on site for your use.

Property is managed by a local management company who can arrange your ground transportation, ski rentals, ski school, ski passes, and also make great recommendations.

More Details

Owner
Jinger Hamilton
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 24, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Keystone Ski Condo, Walking Distance To Lifts! Snowdance Bldg, on site HOT TUB
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
5

Awesome Trip

  • 5 of 5

This place was great. It's a 3 minute walk to the Peru lift. 100% will stay here again. Thanks Jinger!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Value / Bad Mgmt

  • 3 of 5

Overall this was a great place for the price so we booked 30 days. The place is a bit dated and worn but we enjoyed ourselves and the area (and the price was right). My only complaint is with Jinger, the property manager, for being unresponsive and a bit deceiving.

I asked to shorten our stay by 8 days (well before the cancel deadline) and she said that the monthly rate is cheaper and that I should just be happy because hotels in the area are much more. I noted that there is no monthly rate and that on the site you could get the low rate quote for booking as few as one night. She was unresponsive for 5 days so I sent another msg. Nothing. Then I found her phone number and left a voicemail. Nothing. Sent another mgs 9 days later. nothing. 6 weeks later I send another message to as about check in and she responds in a day. Bad vibe from the start.

Some time after check out I inquired about getting my deposit back and she said that VRBO does it after 30 days. I called VRBO to ensure this was the case and they said that Jinger needed to initiate the deposit refund. They contacted her and got no response so they sent a more 'strongly worded' letter 2 days later and she finally initiated the refund. She then said that she 'thought she did that weeks ago'...I don't buy it.

Overall good value property, but bad property manager.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Tony, I am so sorry for the misunderstanding! Looking over the message thread, I thought I had answered your questions. What I was trying to explain is that the monthly rate was so much less than the weekly rate per night at $29/ night that switching to the weekly rate would not result in a refund. And that we refund our VRBO deposits within 30 days but I don't see any of your card info, only VRBO does, so I could not confirm what payment method it would be refunded to. The deposit was refunded within the 30 days according to what I can see on the site. The first time I tried to refund I think I forgot to input the deposit amount, so it was a refund of zero, my mistake, I'm glad we got it back to you within 30 days, and are happy to offer a discount if you would like to visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

Three pediatric therapists were attending a conference in Keystone. This condo was located just minutes from the Keystone lodge and conference center. We enjoyed being able to relax each evening. The condo is clean, well stocked with additional pillows, towels, and everything one would need in the kitchen. Communication with the owner was great. We would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Bev, we are so glad you had a nice time! -Jinger
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful views, and easy access to Keystone.

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The condo had great views and has easy access to Keystone. The condo offered everything we needed and was well maintained. We also enjoyed the hot tub and sauna that were on site.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo. Roomy. Great view. No complaints.

The only issue was we had a lever group stay and there was not enough toilet paper - soap out for the group. (We had 7 people). But that's a small complaint.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything we hoped for and more!

  • 5 of 5

First and foremost, Jinger was awesome. Our group of (6) estimated to arrive in Keystone, CO at or about 11am. However, we arrived at 10am and Jinger was incredibly helpful in aiding the early arrival and was flexible in getting us in earlier than expected.

The condo was great and the location is nearly unmatched. We were literally a 2 minute walk away from the Peru lifts; This lift gives you immediate access to the slopes and a great way to get acclimated to the mountain as you ski or board over to the gondola. The experience overall was, wonderful. I highly recommend this establishment and as we will be making our 6th annual trip to Keystone in 2017, I hope this location is available. It's a complete no-brainer to lodge here, especially with the perks, 2 minute walk to the lifts, etc.

Thanks for the oustanding services and communication in helping is us get situated and comfortable, Jinger. Cheers to next year, 2017!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Keystone Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Last Minute!
Jan 18 2017 - Jan 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
From
$229
Fri,Sat
 
 
Value Season 2
Jan 28 2017 - Feb 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$179
From
$229
Fri,Sat
 
 
Pre Prez
Feb 6 2017 - Feb 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$199
From
$235
Fri,Sat
 
 
Presiden't Day
Feb 16 2017 - Feb 21 2017
4 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Early Spring Ski
Feb 22 2017 - Mar 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$245
From
$289
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring Ski
Mar 7 2017 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
From
$325
Fri,Sat
 
 
Late Ski April
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$149
From
$199
Fri,Sat
$999
 
 
Mud Season
Apr 30 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$59
From
$79
Fri,Sat
 
 
June
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$79
From
$99
Fri,Sat
 
 
July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$89
From
$99
Fri,Sat
 
 
Aug
Aug 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$89
From
$109
Fri,Sat
 
 
oct
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$39
From
$59
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$29
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 9.0%

A 3% discount is available if payment is made by check

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Keystone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Bathroom 2 has a stand up shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 queen , Master has queen bed, mountain view, and en suite bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Bedroom 2 has a queen bed, set of twin bunks, and own bath
  • 2 bedrooms each with a bathroom Brand new queen mattress in master as of Oct. 2016!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties