Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury and quiet house walk to the beach - TAMARINDOSUN

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,937 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights




Private vacation home of 4 Oro del Sol located in a quiet area. The house is nicely furnished and comes with full kitchen / cable TV / BBQ / air conditioning and a private pool. You’ll discover privacy, tranquility, and accessibility all in a lavish environment - just minutes from the beach, restaurants, and shopping. Located just 800 meters from the center of town and Its beach – but off the beaten path these private, southwest style, contemporary homes are the ultimate retreat. Tamarindosun is a fabulous Tamarindo home with large living area with doors opening on to the poolside dining terrace. 3 bedrooms, 3.5 bath home, Our home is equipped with high end kitchen appliances, cable TV, A/C throughout, private balcony, tropical garden, and a amazing infinity pool Whether you spend the day fishing, horseback riding or shopping...the time you spend in this beautiful home will be your own private getaway!

About the property


Choose between Tamarindosun and Casa Nicole, 2 totally independent villas, each with It tropical garden and It private pool. comfortable, tastefully Recent construction near surf beaches but also safe for small decoration.

Quiet but a 7 to 10-minutes walk to the center and the beach of Tamarindo , shops and many delicious restaurants.

Tamarindo is a tropical paradise located on the northwest coast of the Pacific Ocean in the Guanacaste province which has the driest climate of Costa Rica.

Very famous for its white sand beaches and waves popular with surfers of all levels. Tamarindo is also a place for active nightlife and multiple choice. The beautiful and extensive beaches join the unforgettable sunsets.

Surrounded by national parks to the south and north, Tamarindo sunset can be enjoyed from the mountains with breathtaking views.

In the northern part beyond the mangrove, playa great Baula where turtles lay their eggs. Monkeys offer concerts by climbing from branch to branch. At dusk, the night parrot who seek their refuge can be heard among the trees of Tamarindo. During the time of rains, we can expect light rain in the evening coming wet beach and fill the sky with beautiful colors.

More Details

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018


TAMARINDOSUN and Casa Nicole are ours private holidays home, I'm French. I work with the property manager Alliance Costa Rica, they'll can offer you all services you would need : Airport transportation, car rental, cleaning ladies, tours ....... You can see more detail on my website

PATRICIA LEMAIRE purchased this house in 2012

Why PATRICIA LEMAIRE chose Tamarindo

We are French, Tamarindosun and Casa Nicole are our 2 holidays home in Costa Rica.

What makes this house unique

In a quiet area, but walk to the beach in a few time

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing


au delà de 6 personnes rajouter 100 Us$ par personne pour lit supplémentaire


Tamarindo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1937 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Smoking allowed ...
  • Merci de fumer seulement dans le jardin et non pas à l'intérieur de la maison. Thanks to smoke only in the garden and not in the house
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm System
  • Fan
  • Internet
  • Linen Rental Possible
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Wet Bar
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Toilet 1 - toilet , shower
    Toilet 4 - toilet
    - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 30 reviews
Brights Grove

Would rent again.

  • 5 of 5

This house was beautiful and the back yard was very private, it feels like your own little slice of heaven. Only suggestion is to bring any cooking spices, oils ect. With you because there is literally nothing in the house. I would also suggest to put a towel down by the front door because ants can crawl under it but the towel did the job. The washer and dryer was an added bonus. Would rent this place again.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I would not go back to this place

  • 2 of 5

I have explored many places in the world and stayed at a lot of VRBO's with amazing experiences. However, this was a different situation. From the very beginning of how you have to send the funds to the owner or manager. You have to send them wire of the 50% balance and pay the wire fee. They do not have ability to accept a credit card via the VRBO app. Also, they then ask for the balance due upon arrival in cash which was uncomfortable and odd. Although the owner and manager were very responsive to emails and communication. The hassle of the transaction was a nightmare. The house is also not equipped with proper tools for cooking. So, if you are planning on cooking think again. The pillows felt like rocks and the mattresses were very thin. The house was also filled with several bugs and venomous creatures.

Around 3:30 am one night my wife got up to go to the bathroom and came back to check on our 1 year old daughter to fine a scorpion was crawling on the wall 1 foot above her head. After killing it and researching scorpions in Costa Rica. They are not lethal. But, they have seen a death in a younger girl. So, this was very disturbing.

We also found several spiders and even a snake by the front door. I know Costa Rica has several bugs, and reptiles as I have traveled down to this place several times. I felt the home was not sprayed or taken care of property.

The pool was fun and the kids did enjoy it. However, one day the pool cleaner came and took my cleaning net so we could not swim in the pool the last 3 days of our stay. The pool get's very dirty quickly from all the trees and wind. So the cleaning tool was essential.

Also to get to the house be prepared to drive on a dirt road surrounded by serious pot holes and very steep terrain.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear future guests, I have to say that Cameron has a very vivid imagination and some guests take vicious pleasure reporting inaccurate comments and often over reacting to certain situations not to mention sending destructive reviews for future guests to read. First let me tell you that we offer our guests several ways of payments and none are nightmares. And you have the liberty to choose the best option for you as far as payments. Cameron agreed to our terms by signing our lease contract, no one put a gun to his head to rent with me. By booking thru us he saved the fee that HA charges guests, also Cameron came on a Sunday and very late at 7h15pm, there is a late fee to cover for late check ins ($50-$75), because after 6pm and specially on a Sunday, the assistant has to come to town open the house and welcome guests in this case at 7pm and needs to get paid for that, Cameron refused to pay the assistant upon arrival (and yes it’s in signed lease) ! The house is equipped as a chef kitchen and we often have private chefs using it, so it’s pretty well equipped. As for the pillows and matress …first time we hear this, again never had any negative comments, saying that the house is filled with bugs and creatures? Really? Welcome to Costa Rica, a scorpion could be common and are not lethal. We do fumigate when needed for insects specially. Yes spiders and snakes are part of the bio diversity in our beautiful country but again coming to Tamarindo and expecting to see all those creatures is very rare, it’s like heading to Quebec and expecting to see polar bears and Indians… Again saying that my house is not properly taking care of is inaccurate and your opinion only. The pool cleaning net is located in the pool house, we explain that to you and as you were doubting when you emailed my manager, Cameron, no one robbed the pool pole or stole the pool net and no one came into the house to shut down ceilings fans. The garden and The pool are cleaned twice a week, extra on request for the pool and most important, there is phone at the house and my manager are available 24/7. My manager called you to check on you, nothing was discuss or reported to her. And yes Tamarindo and backroads are dirt roads, not for everyone, so dear futures guests, if you are like Cameron, we suggest you book an all-inclusive resort and not a house in Tamarindo, which is affordable, private and secluded with own private pool to enjoy. SO, Please try us you won’t be disappointed!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for family stays

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our 10 day stay. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking. We brought some of our supplies and favorite items. Katherine was easy to contact regarding any questions or concerns. The weather was 37 degrees during our stay (a little to hot for us). The pool was great for cooling us down. It was a 10 -15 min walk to town, we did find a few different routes over the 10 days. We always felt safe on our walks. If your ok at staying a little further away from town this was a great place!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

for us it was a very good location, quiet and cleaned.

  • 5 of 5

The house is well located. The area is quietand only at 15 minutes walk to the beach and activities. The pool was à must. The house was cleaned and well equip. Kate was great and available.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet retreat tucked away in Tamarindo

  • 4 of 5

Tamarindosun is a great property tucked up on a hill behind the town of Tamarindo. It is possible to walk to the beach and town, we did so the first day but chose to drive the remaining days. We had six people (3 couples) and the house fit the six of us perfectly. The bedrooms were private and each had a bathroom and the common areas were a good size. It was great to have a secluded backyard with a pool, dining area, and grill. We cooked breakfast and dinners multiple times throughout our stay and the house had the cookware we needed. Kate was very helpful in assisting us with questions that we had about Tamarindo and also offered activities. We would definitely stay in the house again and recommend it to others looking to rent a vacation house.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Our family and friend, had a wonderful time at this beautiful tropical home. Everything was as described and we particularly enjoyed the living space and the pool, as well as the excellent master bedroom with terrace. There are many opportunities to explore the many beaches in the vicinity and the town of Tamarindo with its many nice restaurants and nightlife. Claudia and Samuel was wonderful with any questions we had about the house or where to go surfing, zip lining, or deep sea fishing. Also where to find the best beaches and restaurants( Pentagonia, Pangas, Lola's). We will be back Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Airport
60 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
60 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
400 Metres
Nearest Beach
800 Metres
Tamarindo Beach
Car: not necessary

Liberia Airport is one hour by the road

San José Airport is 4h by the road


You might like these similar properties