Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious 5br/5ba near Conv.Ctr & Strip -Pets OK

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 4,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Large 5 bedroom home overlooking Golf Course

A 4500 sq ft home located on the golf course with a huge master suite, and 4 smaller bedrooms. Great for family re-unions and get-togethers. Located 3 miles east of the Strip, you'll be in the heart of Las Vegas action in minutes.

Did you know that most parking on the Strip is free? That's right! Just pull into any valet parking section at any one of the Strip hotels and they will valet your car for free. The average tip given to the valet upon return of your car is just $1.00. (Don't forget they deliver 50 cars per hour). The single exception being at Caesars Palace - unless you're a Diamond member.

The property is located close to many other amenities such as grocery stores and restaurants.

If you are coming into town for a convention, you'll love the convenience to the Las Vegas Convention Center.

More Details

Owner
Nancy Woods
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 4, 2017

About Nancy Woods

We have lived in Las Vegas since 2006, and especially enjoy this neighborhood due to its proximity to nearly everything.

Nancy Woods purchased this house in 2010

Amenities

Las Vegas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , bidet , Double sink
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , En Suite Bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , En Suite Bathroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Shared Bathroom
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , Pool Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom approx 800 sq ft
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Downstairs En Suite Bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Two Twin Beds with shared bathroom across the hall
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , With en-suite Bathroom
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , With shared bathroon down the hall
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
16% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious 5br/5ba near Conv.Ctr & Strip -Pets OK
average rating of 4.388889 based on 18 reviews
3

Home is very tired and in need of serious TLC.

  • 3 of 5

1st impression unfortunately was not good at all. The house was not ready for guests, and all a/c units were off. In the 107 degree weather, it took the house 4-5 hours to become bearable. Also due to a golf ball breaking a huge plate glass back door, hot air was being sucked into the house while being repaired by the maintenance man. We also did not receive an email prior to arrival with the correct access information. The house had a horrible odor upon arrival that we addressed on our on with essential oils, and the maintenance man was able to help with that also. On Saturday we discovered the dishwasher spewed water every where when turned on. Again fixed by maintenance man, but not how we wanted to be spending our vacation. We essentially lost 1 full day dealing with issues that we shouldn't have encountered. We had NO GLASSWARE in the house upon arrival (except 2 small juice glasses), again replaced by the maintenance man on Saturday evening. If you are looking for a HUGE place for low cost, this might fit the bill, if it was in made ready condition, and cooled down before arrival. The pool was very refreshing, once we were able to settle in and use it.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The house is very old and needs some updating and upkeep improvements but overall it was good

  • 4 of 5

There were a few issues that we had with this place, it smelled really weird, the internet is very slow, the tv package features mostly infomercial channels, the hot water in some of the showers last only 30 seconds or so, and there were some bugs inside the house. Our crew was here in LV for work so we spent more time in this house than anyone would if they were vacationing here, so for that reason the internet and TV dilemma, becomes more of a necessary amenity. The house is actually really nice, it could use some work and updating but overall its a really cool design and structure. The location is really awesome; you're basically like a 10 dollar Lyft ride away from the strip, downtown, and the airport. The neighbors were cool as hell, the power went out one night and two neighbors came out to check to make sure we were all ok. There is a golf course behind the house which is also a nice amenity, in that you dont have to worry about bothering people with noise in that direction. The best part of this place though, had to definitely be the pool. Well maintained, a nice size, with patio area and a grill. It made for a nice area to chill each evening and a great way to get exercise each morning.

I try to make these statements semi objectively, having lived in this place for only a week. The issues we had were ones that we could easily work around. But the benefits of this house definitely outweighed any troubles that we had. I would probably stay at this place again, and if any improvements were made to the property, based on the critiques that I provided, I could easily say that I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5

This place was a great central location to reach the strip. Everyone really enjoyed the stay. One and only complaint was the AC could not keep up with the weather. 115 degrees outside meant 80 degrees in the house a bit hot for our tastes. I would recomend but keep weather in mind :)

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

It was and awesome house maintenance man was around for every thing we needed and was very nice and polite house was huge great I would recommend for a large group .. only had 1 problem mop was to small

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review. Hope you enjoyed Las Vegas.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying at this house. The house accommodated our group of 7 perfectly -- we had plenty of space and privacy. We really enjoyed the pool! The house was clean and well-maintained. I would recommend this house to anyone!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning

  • 5 of 5

The house was stunning! It was more than enough space for everyone that came to visit. Sadly it was the one weekend in Vegas where it rained for 3 days straight so we didn't get to enjoy the pool but that wasn't anyone's fault. We made use of the dry sauna, the hot tub, and of course the beds and it was just a great feeling of having a headquarters to come back to after enjoying the Strip. Thank you for helping make our weekend great and I hope to return again.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Mccarren International
Nearest Golf
Las Vegas National
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I15
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Starbucks
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Damage Insurance $79
Damage Deposit $200

The additional security deposit of $200.00 covers any excessive cleaning that we are required to do. If you have a party or if you have more guests staying at the home than you originally anticipated, or you leave excessive amounts of trash for us to clean up, you will forfeit your deposit. If you leave the property in reasonable condition, then your refund will be automatically refunded.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund