Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Sandy Way - 3 BR Ski Lease with Hot Tub and Close to The Village at Squaw

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,320 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This Squaw Valley Mountain Chalet is perfect for the avid skier looking to be within 2 minutes drive of the slopes, with all the comforts of home.

Sandy Way Chalet features a great room with high ceilings and floor-to-ceiling windows that look out over the tram face. Relax after a day on the mountain in the hot tub or prepare a hearty dinner in the fully equipped kitchen. With warm hydronic heat, river rock fireplace, and comfortable mountain furnishings, this ski area rental home provides entertaining space for all to enjoy.

Conveniently located about 1/2 mile from the ski lifts and plenty of restaurants in the Village, the Sandy Way Chalet is ultimate ski vacation retreat.

BRONZE LEVEL PROPERTY

• 2300 Square Feet

• Wood fireplace

• Hot tub

• Beautiful mountain views from great room and wrap around deck

• Within two minute drive or short walk to Squaw Valley ski resort

• Available for SKI LEASE - 4 or 5 Month Lease Available!!

ABOUT THE AREA

Squaw Valley Resort is the largest ski area in North Lake Tahoe, and was the host site of the 1960 Winter Olympics. With 3600 skiable acres, 29 chairlifts, and the only funitel in the US, skiing Squaw has earned a place on many a skier’s bucket list. Now under joint ownership with Alpine Meadows, Squaw Valley is in year five of a five-year, $70 million renaissance, which has brought new chairlifts, an iconic yoga studio and the world’s first ski-in/ski-out Starbucks to the mountains.

Beyond the slopes, visitors can enjoy ice skating, snow tubing, cross country skiing, and snowshoeing. The Village at Squaw offers a wide array of dining and apres options, as well as a full service spa, yoga studio, and many retail offerings.

A true four seasons resort, summer in Squaw Valley is not to be missed. Hike or ride the tram to High Camp Pool and & Hot Tub, where you can swim or enjoy a cocktail at the poolside bar. Play a round of miniature golf, conquer the 25’ outdoor climbing wall, or try your hand at the ropes course. When you’re ready for a day at the lake, sandy beaches await, only fifteen minutes from your door.

POLICIES AND DISCLOSURES

1. The access road & driveway are considered steep. 4WD is advised.

2. The lawn pictured in the photos is not accurate. While there is some grass, the yard is mainly rustic and slopes down a bit.

* All of our homes feature a full kitchen, washer and dryer, outdoor grill, and wireless internet (any exceptions will be noted above).

More Details

Property Manager
Tahoe Getaways
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

About Tahoe Getaways

We are a local, upscale, professional property management company. For over 16 years, we have been the consistent and trustworthy source for private home rentals in Lake Tahoe and Truckee. All of us in the office live, work, and play the Tahoe lifestyle, and our team of Vacation Specialists are excited to share their local knowledge and help make your Tahoe vacation unforgettable. Vacation time is valuable. Don’t trust an amateur. Tahoe Getaways™ provides a service level that cannot be matched by an individual owner. From crippling blizzards to late night home failures, we’ve been there and are prepared accordingly. We personally prepare each home for your arrival to ensure a welcoming and seamless experience. And while we never anticipate unexpected issues during your stay, we are available 24/7/365 to respond to any emergencies, so you can rest easy during your vacation. We look forward to welcoming you to beautiful Lake Tahoe!

Why Tahoe Getaways chose Olympic Valley

As a veteran of the vacation rental industry, Tahoe Getaways™ represents only the best in upscale Lake Tahoe and Truckee homes. All our properties feature a full kitchen, washer and dryer, wireless internet, gas grill, and of course exclusive access of the entire home. All of our homes are vetted to standard; professionally cared for year-round, so you can book with confidence knowing you will arrive to a clean and well-appointed property.

What makes this house unique

Located in one of the most beautiful communities in the country, this home serves as your base camp for a wide range of outdoor recreation and sightseeing opportunities. Climb to the top of mountain peaks for incredible vistas, ski or ride at some of the top resorts in North America, or take a boat out on the iconic Lake Tahoe. Whatever you seek on your vacation, we at Tahoe Getaways™ can help make it happen.

Amenities

Olympic Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2320 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Notes:
Cookware, Wet Bar, Outdoor Seating (Seasonal), Ski Area, VCR

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

9% Complete
54% Complete
27% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Sandy Way - 3 BR Ski Lease with Hot Tub and Close to The Village at Squaw
average rating of 3.6363637 based on 11 reviews
oakland, CA
4

A nice visit!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a nice visit and we were pleased with the home itself and the location although we were disappointed to not be able to check in early on our wedding day and also to find amenities such as toilet paper were missing.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: Tahoe Getaways
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback on your stay- Glad to hear that you enjoyed the home! While we are sad to see we did not reach our goal of providing 5 star service, we try to be as transparent as possible about our check-in time and it's limitations. Unfortunately, we did have a renter depart the morning of your arrival and these are rather large homes that take time to prepare. That being said, it does look like we attempted to move things around because we understood it was a big day for you. While it wasn't much, we were happy to be able to get you in about 40 minutes early. For future renters, we do supply at least a roll of toilet paper per bathroom as a starting supply. Had we known that this was not the case upon your check-in, we certainly would have been happy to drop some off for you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fair Oaks, CA
3

Very nice house but needs Air and a good cleaning

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We could not walk through the front door there were a pile of mice droppings in front of the door. Both bath tubs had hair in them. There was a bug in the downstairs bed sheets and there were stains on the sheets could not tell if they were new or stains so we put another sheet over them. The other down stairs bedroom had bugs in it including a tick. The house was extremely hot, needs air conditioning because there are no screens on the sliding glass doors so you cannot open the sliders to let air in at night. The house is very cute and nice layout but the cleaning staff needs to do a better job and they need to add air conditioning or at a minimum put screens on all the windows and sliding doors.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Tahoe Getaways
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. It is our goal to provide a thoroughly clean and fully functioning home for every guest. It certainly sounds like we fell short this time, and we truly apologize. I wish we had known about the cleanliness issues that you arrived to while there was still a chance to resolve them! We pride ourselves on being able to take immediate action and leave our guests feeling happy and taken care of at the end of every stay. In the future, please let us know if anything seems amiss when you check in and we will do our best to make it right. We have handled this internally with our housekeeping team and this will not happen again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chico, CA
4

Western States 100

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a great location for the event in Squaw. The house was clean, and the accommodation's adequate. Two minutes from the Squaw parking lot by car. The property is in need of some TLC for sure. I'm a little OCD, so I found myself pulling a few weeds in front of the entryway. Tiles leading to the main entrance were broken and missing. The views were spectacular from the deck and main living quarters except for a mass of power and phone lines in the line of site. The windows were dirty, the downstairs bathroom was a bit moldy, and the toilet on the upper level would only make a complete flush if the handle was held down. All minor but noticeable flaws. All and all, the place was great for what we needed.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Tahoe Getaways
Owner's Response: Thank you for the detailed review of your stay. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location and beautiful surroundings! Even homes with regular landscaping contracts do see a few weeds pop up in the spring and early summer in between services, but thank you for pulling a few to help us keep the property looking great. Please make note that we have resolved any bathroom issues at the home's last vacancy and these items shouldn't be a problem for future renters.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rocklin, CA
4

Wedding in Tahoe

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location next to Olympic Village. Lots of kitchen utensils and dishes. Good heating and balcony space. Some leaky faucets, and the cold water didn't work in one shower down stairs.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Healdsburg, CA
3

Squaw valley getaway

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My wife carol and I took 3 of our grandsons to spend time together .we used the bike trails to ride all around the area.we cooked and made meals at the house.the house has good views and the main living space works well. We were looking for a little more open space around us.( the house has many cabins surrounding it).

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: Tahoe Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fremont, NE
4

Quiet Squaw Valley retreat

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay at the home was lovely. The house did accommodate our party of 5 though the lack of closet in the downstairs bedroom was a bit of a challenge. Allowing us to have our daughter's companion dog with us was a definite plus. We all enjoyed the quiet location and nice view.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2014
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: Tahoe Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

2 minute drive or short walk to Squaw Valley ski resort Available for SKI LEASE during the Winter Months!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Minimum Age Requirement - 25 years old
    Travel Insurance can be purchased any time BEFORE Final Payment is received.

    Major Credit Cards Accepted.
  • $250-$575/nt
  • Dollar ($)
  • SKI LEASE available during winter season (4-5 months)
  • SUMMER (July & Aug)- require a 3 night MINIMUM stay
  • CHRISTMAS - 5 night MINIMUM stay
  • NYE - 7 night MINIMUM stay
  • Other Holidays/Festivals/Race Events: May require a MINIMUM 5 Night Stay (ask)

You might like these similar properties