Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful HOUSE by intracoastal To Enjoy Your Stay In West Palm Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,580 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2. Bathroom HOUSE With A Huge Backyard And Parking Lot

The HOUSE has 2 bedroom, 2 bathrooms.

The house is equipped with DirectTV Satellite's full package and WiFi.

The Master Bedroom has a lifting/reclining chair, queen sized bed, walk-in closet, and its own bathroom.

The Guest Bedroom has a full sized Tempur-Pedic adjustable bed(great for elderly people, or people with special needs).

Both bedrooms are equipped with 32' t.v's.

The Family Room has a lifting/reclining chair.

The Living Room has a 50' t.v, a PS3, a massage chair, and a sofa bed, as well as other seating. The Living Room has sliding glass doors that lead to the huge backyard.

The backyard has a lithe playground for the kids.

The Dining Room has a 4-6 people dining room table.

The Kitchen is fully equipped and has granite counter tops.

There is a laundry room and a half bathroom located next to the kitchen.

More Details

Owner
Julissa Ortiz
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

Amenities

West Palm Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2580 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
Beautiful HOUSE by intracoastal To Enjoy Your Stay In West Palm Beach
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

The house was better than advertised, very clean with ample utensils and cook ware and very roomy.

Three TV's made it a very pleasant stay for all. We found the beds to be very comfortable.

Adrian was always available to answer questions and took care of whatever we needed immediately.

Very easy access to nearby restaurants, particularly Flanagans, and nearby beaches.

WE would highly recommend this property if you have occasion to be in this area.

Thanks Adrian,

Tim and Nell Holt

Lake Charles, La.

Feb. 28-Mar. 7, 2017

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Girls Trip Weekend

  • 5 of 5

I rented this home for a weekend girls trip and it was so wonderful! There were 5 of us, plus a friend that already lives in town came over to spend some time with us, and it was very spacious with the two living rooms, good sized kitchen, bedrooms had very comfortable beds. We loved the massage chair! There were tons of towels and blankets for guests which was very helpful since a few of our girls flew in and forgot to pack towels.

The beach is close by, we did a Diva Duck bus/boat tour (cheesy but pretty fun), and we went to The Alchemist on Clematis street for dinner (ask for Sam, he was an excellent server!) and Roxy's rooftop bar to dance the night away. Uber only took about 10 minutes.

Julissa was very responsive with messages and her father Adrian met me to give me a tour of the house and called to check up after I checked out. Very friendly family. I would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very convenient location!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfectly located for our needs. We were at a 5 day seminar at the West palm Convention Center which was a mere 5 min drive away. Everything was as described int he description and more. Very safe neighborhood with pleasant surroundings! Would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent West Palm Beach Home

  • 5 of 5

The home is spacious and well kept. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The location couldn't be better. Close to everything West Palm Beach has to offer. We enjoyed our stay and Julissa is a great hostess with a spectacular property. I'm glad she offers it on Homeaway. I would highly recommend this property and look forward to staying there again.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay greatly. Hugh house - everything you need for cooking. Recommend a backyard light to enjoy the nice weather and BBQ'ing. Also, counter or shelves in guest bathroom - no place to put bathroom items - not enough room in medicine cabinet for all the "women stuff". Only complaint was getting ahold of owners for checking out and return of security deposit.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Delray Beach, FL
1

Good location, responsive owners, dated house in need of kitchen and bath renovations.

  • 1 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this house for 3 weeks. The location is good, and the owners were very pleasant and responsive. The house has a lot of space, and the two bedrooms are pleasant with plenty of storage and a walk-in master closet. The kitchen and master bath are in serious need of renovations. The kitchen has a very old gas stove with a large hood that the fan has been removed from. There are two older ovens that are too large for the cabinet space they reside in. The quality and quantity of the pots, pans, dishes and kitchen utensils was poor, and the cabinets were very old and untidy. I did minimal cooking in the kitchen because I did not find it functional or comfortable. Everything is old in the master bath, including the counter, sink, shower door, and toilet. The toilet lid had a date of 1975, and everything in that bathroom was a least that old. Old kitchens and baths can only get so clean past a point, and these have passed their point. There was a natural gas smell during our entire stay; I mentioned this to the owner when we left and he said he would look into it. There was a smell of mothballs in various parts of the house. The dryer only heated on the air dry setting. While the back yard is large, there was debris sitting around the outside of the house, making for a very unkempt appearance.

This is the most disappointing VRBO house we’ve stayed in. I gave the prior house we stayed in 5 stars all the way around; it was perfect in every respect and was significantly less expensive.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay at the house. However, what you see in the pictures is what you saw in the house. If you were not satisfied with what you saw in the pictures then you should of never considered renting the house. Also, you could of just said so when you arrived and I find it odd that when we asked you if you were okay with the house you said yes and we asked if you needed anything to just let us know if you were not satisfied with the quantity and quality of the pots and pans and all kitchen accessories you should of said so! In regards to the bathrooms, we find it odd that the toilet lid is dated 1975 since we put in new toilets in 2010. We are sorry the kitchen did not meet your expectations, however, the kitchen appliances and granite counters were added in 2009. Again, everything you see in the pictures is what you saw in the house. The gas was taken care off. Unfortunately, one of the pilot lights was out. To us, it is strange that you have pointed out all those problems because everyone else that has stayed in the house was satisfied. We are sorry again that you did not enjoy your stay. In all honesty and respect, I find your review to be dishonest. Your review seems like you came to inspect the house. I want to thank you for staying in the house. I'll take into consideration.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Palm Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Flanigans
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mar A Lago
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
i95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Flanigans
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Palm Beach

The house is less than 5 minutes to the Palm Beach International Airport, Downtown Clematis, CityPlace, the beach, shopping centers, and parks. You can enjoy a walk on the intracoastal, or go fishing by the bridge.

In Downtown CityPlace you can enjoy a movie, the nightlife, taking your family out to eat, enjoy their weekly events, go to the Kraviz Center, go bowling with the kids, go shopping and much more.

In Clematis you can enjoy the nightlife, go shopping, grab a bite, go to the library, rent a jet ski, enjoy the boats, and much more.

The house is close to golf clubs, gyms, parks, museums, and two zoos.

In the Summer you can enjoy the Rapids Water Park.

The brand new Palm Beach Outlets is about 5 minutes away where you can enjoy shopping.

You can take a walk by the intracoastal or go fishing by the bridge.

The house in close to many different types of churches.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Cleaning $125
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.0%

The Pet Fee is negotiable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties