check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

5 STAR Condo completely renovated! Private Parking underneath West Tower!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Stunning and VERY comfortable Calypso West Tower Condo that sleeps six

Completely renovated condo in the most desirable West Tower on the 18th floor. 60' tv in the living room, flat screen in the bedroom, complimentary private/secure internet. Free beach chairs, boogie boards, umbrella and sand toys for you to use located inside the condo.

Location! Location! Location! Calypso Towers is a high-end development on the beach within walking distance of Pier Park, Panama City Beach's newest attraction. Pier Park offers unique restaurants, shopping, movies, arcade, carnival rides and lots of activities for the whole family. This is a top of the line well-furnished large condo that sleeps up to 6 with a king sized bed in the bedroom, built in bunkbeds, two full bathrooms, brand new queen sleeper sofa, large well-furnished kitchen, two flat screen televisions with cable television, dvd player, washer/dryer, beach chairs, sand toys and umbrella located in the condo for your complimentary use and balcony overlooking beach and pier where fireworks are reguarly set off. Calypso amenities include covered off street parking, two large swimming pools, fitness center, beach side tiki bar, and more. You must be 30 years of age to rent this unit. It is non smoking inside and on the balcony with no pets allowed.

Calypso Resort & Towers has a secluded private beach and 3 swimming pools, a gulf front tiki hut that allows for quick bites and cool drinks, beach services such as renting beach chairs and an umbrella directly, complimentary high speed internet within the lobbies and public spaces, and a fitness center.

-Pier Park right across the street

-Balcony: Ocean Front view perfect for sunsets, fully furnished

-Handicapped Accessible

-Kid Friendly

-Renters must be 30 years of age or older

-Smoking is Not Allowed inside the condo or on the balcony

-In Room Broadband secure and private internet - complimentary

-Secure Keyless Entry

-Air Conditioning and heating

-Full size washer/dryer

-In room Iron and Ironing board

-Hair Dryer

-Fresh Towels and Linens

-Abundant comfortable pillows and comforters to cozy up to with sheets made of Egyptian cotton, keeping you cool and comfortable

-Indoor covered multi-level parking lot with plenty of secure parking for extra vehicles.

-High Speed Elevators in the towers and in the parking garage

-On site Beachfront Tiki Bar

-On site Cafe

-On site beach sports/tour rentals (jet ski, parasail, dolphin tours, etc...)

-On site Fitness Center

-On site Vending Machines

-Fatty's Café across the street (breakfast, lunch, refreshments)

-Concierge Services

-Business Services

-24 hr Courtesy Patrol

-King Bed

-Very comfortable Queen Sofa sleeper

-Cable TV

-DVD Player

-2 Private Gulf Front Pools. East Tower pool is heated in the Winter

-Fully Equipped Gourmet Kitchen

-Refrigerator

-Dishwasher

-Microwave

-Ice Maker

-Disposal

Near by activities:

Gulf World down the street, Zoo World, Shipwreck Island, City Pier, Frank Brown Park, Ripley's Believe It or Not, St. Andrews State Park, Golf, Tennis, Theme Park (Amusement Park), Zoo/Wildlife Park, Shopping, Sightseeing, Restaurants, Kayaking, Sailing, Boating, Waterskiing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Surfing, Windsurfing, Biking, Wildlife Viewing, Hiking, Fishing, Fitness Center/Gym, Health/Beauty Spa, Antiquing, Cinemas/Movie Theaters, Museums, Miniature golf and much more...

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Panhandle Beach Rentals, LLC.
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2016

About Panhandle Beach Rentals, LLC.

We own, manage, clean and renovate all of our condos that are all BEACH FRONT! We live here on PCB so we are on call 24/7 for you!

Panhandle Beach Rentals, LLC. purchased this condo in 2015

Why Panhandle Beach Rentals, LLC. chose Florida North West

We have always wanted to own a Calypso Towers Unit! Walk to all of the Pier Park stores, restaurants and Arron Bessett Park Events.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

5 STAR Condo completely renovated! Private Parking underneath West Tower!
average rating of 4.68 based on 25 reviews
5

Beautiful condo! Private parking. Great location.

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful condo is in the west tower. It has everything you need and more. Very clean and beautifully decorated. Owner was great to work with. I would definitely recommend this one and would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Poor Vacation Experience!

  • 1 of 5

Our experience with the owner of this property was one we never want to experience again. The unit was clean; however, not set-up or prepped for our family to stay in over the Holiday weekend. Issues that occurred with this property were seen as our issues and the owner used excuses to explain why the property was not prepared for our stay. Owner dishonesty, unprofessionalism, and overall behavior was unwelcomed and future travelers should be aware of this prior to booking this property.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Property owner was unprofessional and dishonest? NEVER ONCE WAS I ANY OF THESE THINGS. SHE WAS THE ONE THAT WAS VERY MEAN, RUDE, DISRESPECTUL, TORMENTING, BADGERING & HARRASSING. SHE TRIED TO CANCEL THE DAY BEFORE OF ARRIVAL BECAUSE THE HURRICANE IN THE FLORIDA AREA. WELL OBVIOUSLY SHE COULD NOT READ A MAP SINCE THE STORM WAS OVER 300 MILES AWAY FROM HERE! Owners cancellation policy: Bookings canceled at least 60 days before the start of the stay will receive a 100% refund. Toilet in master did not properly work so this bathroom was not used during out trip. THE TOILET WORKED JUST FINE SINCE I CLEAN ALL OF MY CONDOS. THEY BROKE THE CHAIN & WAITED TO TELL ME ABOUT IT. I OFFERED A PLUMBER TO COME OUT WITHIN AN HOUR BUT THEY WOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR THE SERVICE CALL FEE, SINCE THE TOILET WAS WORKING FINE WHEN I CLEANED THE UNIT. THEY WERE ABLE TO FIX THE TOILET THAT THEY BROKE! IMAGINE THAT~ BUT SHE SAID THEY DID NOT USE IT DURING THEIR STAY? The patio furniture was in the living room area and not in its proper place so we had to move the furniture to the deck ourselves. I AM HAVING BACK SURGERY NEXT MONTH & I TOLD THEM THAT I COULDN'T MOVE THE PUB TABLE, FOUR CHAIRS & 2 SMALL LOW TABLES BY MYSELF. MY HANDYMAN WAS BUSY SO HE COULD NOT MOVE THE FURNITURE BACK OUT. HE WAS THE ONE THAT MOVED IT INSIDE AS A PRECAUTIONARY MEASURE. SHE SAID THAT THEY WOULD MOVE THE PATIO SET BACK OUT ON THE PATIO THEMSELVES & IT WAS NO PROBLEM. THEN SHE SAYS THIS? WOW! CUCKOO! the AC went out & we were asked to stay and wait for the repair co. to fix (we did not want a strange person in the property with our valuables). I CALLED THE A/C REPAIRMAN WHEN SHE SENT A TEXT AND PICTURE OF THE THERMOSTAT THAT DID NOT DISPLAY ANYTHING AT 9/3/16 AT 915AM. I SAID SHE DID NOT NEED TO BE THERE. SHE SAID OKAY & WAS GONE ALL DAY. (NOTE THE NEXT LIE SHE SAID WAS THAT I TOLD HER TO WAIT FOR THE AC COMPANY) I GOT NO RESPONSE FROM THAT AC COMPANY SINCE IT WAS LABOR DAY WEEKEND. I THEN CALLED ANOTHER COMPANY & THEY WERE ABLE TO FIX IT IN AN HOUR. I EVEN OFFERED TO MOVE HER TO A 3 BED 2 BATH PENTHOUSE FOR NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE & SHE DECLINED THE FREE OFFER! HOW DOES HER FAMILY PUT UP WITH THIS WOMAN? SHE TOLD THE AC REPAIRMAN THAT IT WAS “MY FAULT” THAT THE GULF COAST JAM CONCERT WAS CANCELLED BECAUSE OF WEATHER. HAHA! THAT IS THE REASON SHE CAME DOWN HERE. SHE PUT ME THROUGH HELL & BACK AGAIN WITH ALL OF HER FALSE CLAIMS & LIES. KARMA WILL PREVAIL ANGELA MANN OF MACON GEORGIA.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

This unit was perfect for a family with 2 kids. My two tall teenage boys had plenty of room in the built-in bunk beds. The king bed in the master was very comfortable. The unit is tastefully decorated and comfortable. You are walking distance to Pier Park for eating and shopping. The fishing pier is right next door. We had a reserved parking space underneath the building. This unit is on the 18th floor...it is high!! However, we never had a problem getting an elevator. We can't wait to go back!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
albertville, al
5

A Wonderful Trip!!

  • 5 of 5

It's hard to put into words about this place. We came down for wife's birthday, and was so so thankful we picked this place! So clean, the theme throughout is so nicely decorated! Very close to the pier and Pier Park, actually a very short walk. The grounds are very nicely kept. The views from the balcony are amazing, everything you could want and need can be found here! Did I mentioned how clean it was, the owners are great to work with. It was a great place to stay, if your reading this don't look no further. Thanks again for a great stay!!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
pell city, alabama
5

Awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5

This rental was so spacious and so comfortable. The bed was absolutely one of the most comfortable beds I have slept on in a rental. This is a great location and a great property. Do not hesitate to rent this unit!! Owner easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and upgraded condo

  • 5 of 5

The owner, Suzy, was fantastic to work with! The condo was gorgeous inside and decorated very nicely and had all of the amenities we needed for our family of 4. There were beach chairs, umbrellas, sand toys and boogie boards. There was a huge TV in the living room and my husband appreciated that! This unit is on the West Tower closest to the pier and the views were magnificent! The bed was very comfortable and there were extra pillows and blankets. Also, the private parking spot was soooo convenient! This was our 3rd year staying at Calypso and this unit is definitely our favorite! Suzy was very accommodating and gracious and loved working with her!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
ECP
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Sharks Tooth, Waypoint, Signal Hill
Nearest Beach
This is a beach front condominium
Car: not necessary

Calypso Towers is the only condo complex that is adjacent to Pier Park shopping mall.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter Rates
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
New Years Eve
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Winter Rates
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,500
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Summer
May 21 2017 - Jun 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
4th of July
Jun 25 2017 - Jul 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Summer
Jul 17 2017 - Aug 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
I'mtheowner&cleanit $125
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 18
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 934 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Brand new Stearns & Foster firm pillow top mattress & boxspg
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed , Brand new queen sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers